Software ยท Jordan ยท Head-to-head

FawtraPlus vs Zoho Books

Two Jordan software options, compared side by side for Jordan trades.

Which should you choose?

FawtraPlus and Zoho Books are both Tier S: our check found each one's prices published on its own website, so you can compare their costs before talking to sales. The tier is not a quality ranking: weigh the pros, cons, pricing and Jordan-specific notes below against your trade and region.

FawtraPlus

Tier S ยท Published prices

Low-cost Jordanian e-invoicing app from Amman software firm JoPython

FawtraPlus is a cloud e-invoicing app made by JoPython, an Amman software company founded in 2014. It issues JoFotara e-invoices with QR code, calculates 16% sales tax and adds inventory and tax reports, sold as one annual plan. JoPython says the app is approved by ISTD for the national invoicing system.

Pros

  • + Published price: 50 JOD a year for all features
  • + 16% sales tax and income-tax invoices with JoFotara QR code
  • + Works offline as a web app and sends invoices by WhatsApp or email
  • + 14-day free trial with no card required

Cons

  • โˆ’ Terms say prices may change with prior notice
  • โˆ’ No project or job-costing features listed on its site
  • โˆ’ Subscription auto-renews each year unless cancelled
  • โˆ’ Sales-tax treatment of the 50 JOD price is not stated

Jordan note

Built for Jordan: FawtraPlus says it is 100% compatible with JoFotara, adds the QR code and UUID to each invoice, calculates 16% sales tax and supports income-tax invoices for self-employed professionals. It says it is approved by ISTD, though ISTD publishes no list of approved software to check this against.

Typical Jordan pricing: Published: 50 JOD per year (about 4.17 JOD a month), one plan with all features; auto-renews yearly. 14-day free trial, no card required. Sales-tax treatment of the price not stated.

Zoho Books

Tier S ยท Published prices

Global cloud accounting from Zoho with published USD prices; no Jordan edition or JoFotara link listed

Zoho Books is cloud accounting from Zoho covering invoicing, bookkeeping, bank reconciliation and, from the Professional plan, timesheet billing and project profitability. Zoho lists no Jordan edition, so Jordanian firms would use the global version, which Zoho says to evaluate for local compliance before use. Zoho's site names no integration with Jordan's national e-invoicing system (JoFotara).

Pros

  • + Published USD prices and a free plan for small revenue
  • + Up to 1,000 invoices a year on the free plan
  • + Timesheet billing and project profitability from the Professional plan
  • + 14-day free trial

Cons

  • โˆ’ No Jordan edition; the global version needs a local compliance check
  • โˆ’ No JoFotara integration named by Zoho
  • โˆ’ Accounting, not construction management
  • โˆ’ Priced in USD, not JOD

Jordan note

Zoho has no Jordan edition and names no JoFotara integration. If you must issue e-invoices through Jordan's Income and Sales Tax Department system, confirm how you will do it (a separate integration service or ISTD's own tools) before choosing Zoho Books.

Typical Jordan pricing: Published in USD on Zoho's global pricing page, per organization per month: billed annually Standard $10 (3 users), Professional $20 (5 users), Premium $30 (10 users), Elite $100 (10 users), Ultimate $200 (15 users); billed monthly $12, $24, $36, $129 and $249. Free plan $0 (1 user plus 1 accountant) while revenue stays under 50K USD a year. Extra users $2.50 a month billed annually ($3 monthly). Prices exclude local taxes; 14-day free trial.

More Jordan options

See all Jordan software vendors and the rest of the Jordan directory.