Egypt ยท ู…ุตุฑ

ุงู„ุนุฑุจูŠุฉ

Egypt Construction & Trades Software Directory

Independent reviews of 34 Egypt-relevant vendors and official bodies, organised around the ETA (Egyptian Tax Authority) e-invoicing system, which ETA made mandatory in phases. Construction ERPs whose vendors say they handle ู…ุณุชุฎู„ุตุงุช (payment certificates) and ETA submission (DoubleClick ERP, Voko ERP, Namasoft, AccFlex ERP), cloud accounting such as Daftra (priced in USD; it says it has headquarters in the United States and in Egypt), international project tools (Oracle Primavera P6, RIB Candy, Autodesk Forma, PlanRadar), payroll and Contractors All Risks insurance, with the local context: a general VAT rate of 14%, EFCBC membership for contracting work above EGP 50,000, and USD-priced software whose EGP cost moves with the exchange rate.

34
vendors and official bodies
EGP 50,000
EFCBC membership threshold per operation
14%
VAT
12%
employer social insurance share for old age, disability and death (Law 148/2019)

โฐ Compliance guide ยท ETA e-invoicing is mandatory for taxpayers named in ETA's phased decisions

ETA e-invoicing (ุงู„ูุงุชูˆุฑุฉ ุงู„ุฅู„ูƒุชุฑูˆู†ูŠุฉ) for Egyptian contractors

How e-invoices are signed and sent to the ETA, who must comply and how to check, VAT on contracting works, and which tools in this directory say they submit to the ETA, including ู…ุณุชุฎู„ุตุงุช.

Read the guide โ†’

Deciding between two options?

See Egyptian vendors compared side by side: a short verdict, pros and cons, Egypt-specific notes, and pricing, head to head.

Compare Egyptian vendors โ†’

Whatโ€™s different about choosing software in Egypt

One thing shapes Egyptian software selection: ETA e-invoicing. The Egyptian Tax Authority made e-invoicing mandatory in phases by decision (its inquiry page dates the obligation for phase 5 from 15 December 2021 and for phase 8 in four sub-phases from 15 September to 15 December 2022), and its online inquiry tool shows whether a business is covered. E-invoices must be electronically signed and sent through integration with ETA's system, through your own software or one of the service providers ETA lists; ETA also runs an e-receipt system. The vendors here describe different routes: Daftra, Edara ERP (Ultimate plan), AccFlex ERP, Namasoft, Voko ERP and Odoo say they support ETA e-invoicing; DoubleClick ERP says it sends ู…ุณุชุฎู„ุตุงุช (payment certificates) and invoices to the ETA directly; OrchidaTax links existing ERPs such as SAP, Oracle and Microsoft Dynamics to the ETA; and the Egypt-facing pages of Wafeq and QuickBooks make no ETA e-invoicing claim. Currency matters too: Daftra, Edara ERP, Odoo and PlanRadar list prices in USD, so their EGP cost moves with the exchange rate, while Wafeq publishes EGP prices. Beyond that: the general VAT rate is 14%, and October 2025 press reports describe it being applied to contracting works; and under Law 104/1992, contracting work above EGP 50,000 per operation needs EFCBC membership.

Accounting / invoicing & construction software

Accounting and ERP systems that say they support Egyptian Tax Authority (ETA) e-invoicing (Daftra, Edara ERP, AccFlex ERP, Odoo); Egyptian construction ERPs whose vendors say they handle payment certificates (ู…ุณุชุฎู„ุตุงุช) and ETA submission (DoubleClick ERP, Voko ERP, Namasoft); international project tools with no ETA role (Oracle Primavera P6, RIB Candy, Autodesk Forma, PlanRadar); the OrchidaTax connector, which links existing ERPs to the ETA; and two accounting tools whose Egypt-facing pages make no ETA e-invoicing claim (Wafeq, QuickBooks).

Daftra

Tier S ยท Published prices

Cloud accounting and business management for Arab-market firms, with Egyptian e-invoicing

Daftra is a cloud accounting and business-management system operated by Izam, Inc.; its about page says the company has headquarters in the United States and in Egypt. Daftra says 45K+ businesses use it and that it covers 50+ industries, with accounting, invoicing, inventory, CRM and HR modules. It runs Egyptian phone lines for 24/7 technical support and for sales.

Egypt-specific note

Daftra says it is fully integrated with the Egyptian Tax Authority's e-invoice system: it adds the ETA-required e-signature and digital stamp (the signature certificate comes from Egypt Trust), extracts GS1 item codes, calculates Egyptian VAT and can issue e-receipts. It says it charges no extra fee for the Tax Authority connection.

Pros

  • + Vendor says it is fully integrated with the ETA e-invoice system at no extra fee
  • + Accounting, invoicing, inventory, CRM and HR in one subscription
  • + Published prices and a 14-day trial with no card required
  • + Egyptian phone and WhatsApp lines for support and sales

Cons

  • โˆ’ Priced in USD, so the EGP cost moves with the exchange rate
  • โˆ’ Lower plans cap monthly invoices, clients and warehouses
  • โˆ’ Extra users cost $7-9.33 a month each
  • โˆ’ ETA signing needs an e-signature certificate bought separately from Egypt Trust
Typical Egypt pricing: Basic $30/month, or $240/year ($20/month); Advanced $55/month, or $495/year ($41.25/month); Premium $70/month, or $600/year ($50/month); prices in USD as shown on daftra.com. Extra users $7-9.33/month each. 14-day free trial, no card required.

Edara ERP

Tier S ยท Published prices

Cloud ERP for Egyptian and Saudi trading and distribution SMEs, from Cairo-based Edrak Software

Edara is a cloud ERP from Edrak Software (EDRAK), which says it launched Edara in 2006 and lists an office in Nasr City, Cairo. It covers accounts, inventory, sales, purchases, manufacturing and point of sale, and the vendor aims it at small and medium trading and distribution companies in Egypt and Saudi Arabia.

Egypt-specific note

Edara says it shortens the steps to integrate with the Egyptian Tax Authority and follows up with the customer until the e-invoicing system is running; its pricing page lists Egyptian e-invoicing in the Ultimate plan. The vendor lists an office in Nasr City, Cairo, and Egyptian phone numbers.

Pros

  • + Published USD prices with monthly or annual billing
  • + Accounts, inventory, sales, purchases and POS in one system
  • + Vendor says it guides customers through Egyptian Tax Authority integration
  • + Top plan connects to Shopify, WooCommerce, Salla and Jumia

Cons

  • โˆ’ Egyptian e-invoicing is listed only in the top (Ultimate) plan
  • โˆ’ Priced in USD, so the EGP cost moves with the exchange rate
  • โˆ’ Every plan adds a monthly base fee on top of the per-user fee
  • โˆ’ Vendor aims it at trading and distribution firms rather than contractors
Typical Egypt pricing: Monthly base fee plus a per-user fee, in USD: Basic $29 + $5/user/month billed annually ($36 + $6 billed monthly); Professional $49 + $9/user ($61 + $11 monthly); Ultimate $79 + $12/user ($99 + $15 monthly). POS add-on $29/month. Egyptian e-invoicing is in Ultimate.

AccFlex ERP

Tier S ยท Published prices

ERP and accounting programs with sector editions, including one for contractors

AccFlex sells ERP and accounting programs for companies in Egypt and Saudi Arabia, with sector editions for trade and distribution, manufacturing, ready-mix concrete, real-estate investment and construction, plus HR, cashier and sales-rep apps. Its construction program covers project management, construction contracts, payment certificates (ู…ุณุชุฎู„ุตุงุช), payment orders and cost allocation, the vendor says. The site is in Arabic and English.

Egypt-specific note

AccFlex says its programs are approved by the Egyptian Tax Authority and Saudi ZATCA and support e-invoicing, and that its construction edition handles contractor payment certificates (ู…ุณุชุฎู„ุตุงุช). Ask for a demo of the Egyptian e-invoice submission before buying.

Pros

  • + Dedicated construction and ready-mix concrete editions
  • + Vendor says the construction program handles contracts, payment certificates and cost allocation
  • + Vendor says it supports Egyptian and Saudi e-invoicing
  • + Arabic and English site with a free accounting academy

Cons

  • โˆ’ Only the small-business edition has a published price; the larger edition is quoted
  • โˆ’ Company location and history not confirmed in this check
  • โˆ’ E-invoice approval claim not checked against a regulator list
Typical Egypt pricing: Published by AccFlex: the startup and small-business edition (up to 10 users, core features, email support) starts from the equivalent of US$29; the edition for medium and large companies (all features, phone and remote support, users per contract) is priced by requirement.

Wafeq

Tier S ยท Published prices

UAE-based cloud accounting with an Egypt site and EGP pricing

Wafeq is cloud accounting software from Wafeq FZ-LLC, a UAE company, with an Egypt storefront in Arabic and English and prices in EGP. It covers invoices, quotes, purchase orders, inventory, payroll and 40+ financial reports; Wafeq says more than 18,000 companies use it. Its documented e-invoicing is for Saudi Arabia's ZATCA; its Egypt pages make no claim about Egyptian Tax Authority e-invoicing.

Egypt-specific note

Wafeq has an Egypt site with Arabic and EGP pricing, but none of its Egypt pages, its sitemap or its developer e-invoicing guide mention the Egyptian Tax Authority; its documented e-invoicing is for Saudi ZATCA. An Egyptian business that must issue ETA e-invoices should confirm ETA support with Wafeq before buying.

Pros

  • + Published EGP prices for Egypt, monthly or yearly
  • + Arabic and English interface
  • + Invoicing, inventory, payroll and 40+ reports in one app
  • + 14-day free trial with no card required

Cons

  • โˆ’ No Egyptian ETA e-invoicing claim on its Egypt pages
  • โˆ’ Contracts are with a UAE entity under Dubai (DIFC) courts
  • โˆ’ Support phone lines listed are in Dubai
  • โˆ’ Enterprise tier is quote-only and billed yearly
Typical Egypt pricing: Starter EGP 966/month, or EGP 805/month paid yearly (EGP 9,660); Plus EGP 1,386/month, or EGP 1,155/month paid yearly (EGP 13,860); Premium EGP 2,490/month, or EGP 1,991/month paid yearly (EGP 23,900); Enterprise on request, yearly only. No VAT note shown. 14-day free trial.

DoubleClick ERP

Tier A ยท Listed

Egyptian construction ERP linking the technical office to finance, with ETA submission of payment certificates

DoubleClick is an ERP from Click Enterprise, which says it has more than 20 years of experience and more than 3,000 clients in Egypt, Saudi Arabia and other Gulf and regional markets, and names branches in Jeddah, Riyadh and Tabuk in Saudi Arabia. Its construction edition connects the technical office (tenders, BOQ analysis, contracts, execution plans) to finance: owner and subcontractor payment certificates, site advances, equipment and fixed assets by project, with automatic ledger entries.

Egypt-specific note

DoubleClick says its program has a direct-link window to send payment certificates (ู…ุณุชุฎู„ุตุงุช) and invoices to the Egyptian Tax Authority, checks documents before sending, records the authority's validation afterwards, and prints the e-invoice QR code on the certificate.

Pros

  • + Vendor says it sends payment certificates and invoices directly to the ETA
  • + Owner and subcontractor payment certificates with deductions and approvals
  • + BOQ items can carry unlimited cost elements and import from Excel
  • + Tracks site advances and equipment by project

Cons

  • โˆ’ No published prices; quote-request form only
  • โˆ’ No Egyptian street address on the site
  • โˆ’ Construction depth and ETA link should be tested in a demo
Typical Egypt pricing: Quote-based; no public prices (the site has a request-for-quotation form).

Voko ERP

Tier A ยท Listed

Cairo-built ERP with a contracting module and an Egyptian e-invoice module

Voko ERP is made by Business Force, a Cairo company (Nasr City) that says it was founded in 2007. Its contracting module covers projects, owner and subcontractor contracts, cost centres, BOQ and tenders (ุงู„ู…ู‚ุงูŠุณุงุช ูˆุงู„ุนุทุงุกุงุช), payment certificates (ู…ุณุชุฎู„ุตุงุช), site materials and purchasing, and the vendor lists AI-based budget forecasting. A separate module handles Egyptian Tax Authority e-invoicing.

Egypt-specific note

Voko says its systems automate the Egyptian Tax Authority e-invoice process: submitting invoices to the tax portal, signing them electronically and mapping items to GS1 or EGS codes, through its Egypt e-invoice module. The vendor is based in Nasr City, Cairo.

Pros

  • + Construction module with contracts, BOQ, tenders and payment certificates
  • + Separate Egyptian e-invoice module with e-signature and GS1/EGS coding
  • + Cairo office (Nasr City)
  • + Branch linking and permission levels

Cons

  • โˆ’ No published prices; quote on request
  • โˆ’ AI forecasting and BI features are vendor claims to test in a demo
  • โˆ’ No free trial mentioned on the site
Typical Egypt pricing: Quote-based; no public prices.

Namasoft (NamaERP)

Tier A ยท Listed

Giza-based ERP with contracting, property and Egyptian e-invoicing modules

Nama ERP is made by Namasoft, founded in 2011 and headquartered in Mohandessin, Giza, with offices in Riyadh, Kuwait and Libya; the vendor says 700+ clients in 10 countries use it. Its 54 modules include financials, supply chain, HR and payroll, projects, and a property and contracting suite covering tenders, BOQs, payment certificates, retention and subcontractors. Named Egyptian contracting and real-estate clients include Nafal for Contracting, National Investment Company and Nablco.

Egypt-specific note

Namasoft says Nama ERP covers both parts of Egypt's tax digitisation: B2B e-invoices with HSM signing and GS1 and EGS item codes, and electronic receipts for point of sale, submitted to and tracked with the Egyptian Tax Authority. It is headquartered in Giza and names Egyptian contractors among its clients.

Pros

  • + Contracting suite with tenders, BOQs, payment certificates and retention
  • + Covers both ETA e-invoice and e-receipt systems, the vendor says
  • + Head office in Giza with a Cairo phone line
  • + Wide module range from finance to HR and payroll

Cons

  • โˆ’ No published prices; demo and quote only
  • โˆ’ A broad configurable ERP, so setup takes implementation work
  • โˆ’ Construction depth should be tested in a demo
Typical Egypt pricing: Quote-based; no public prices (the site offers demo booking).

Oracle Primavera P6

Tier A ยท Listed

Oracle's project, program and portfolio scheduling system for large capital projects

Primavera P6 Enterprise Project Portfolio Management (P6 EPPM) is Oracle's system for prioritising, planning, managing and executing projects, programs and portfolios, which Oracle aims at asset-intensive industries. It runs on-premises or as an Oracle cloud service, and Oracle documents a current release, version 26. It is a planning and controls tool, not an accounting system.

Egypt-specific note

P6 plays no role in Egyptian tax or e-invoicing, so an Egyptian contractor needs a separate ERP for ETA compliance. Oracle's Egypt pages could not be read in this check, so local pricing, support and partners were not confirmed; ask Oracle or a local Oracle partner.

Pros

  • + Plans and controls projects, programs and portfolios in one system
  • + Runs on-premises or in Oracle's cloud
  • + Actively developed: Oracle documents release 26
  • + Oracle provides P6 training through Oracle MyLearn

Cons

  • โˆ’ No price could be confirmed from Oracle in this check
  • โˆ’ Aimed at large, multi-project organisations rather than small contractors
  • โˆ’ No accounting or Egyptian e-invoicing; needs a separate ERP
Typical Egypt pricing: Quote-based through Oracle or its partners; no price could be read from Oracle's site in this check.

RIB Candy

Tier A ยท Listed

Estimating, planning and project control for contractors, from takeoff to final certificate

RIB Candy is contractor software from RIB Software, which says it is part of Schneider Electric. It covers on-screen quantity takeoff, resource-based estimating, critical-path planning, cash flow, valuations, subcontract management and earned value, through to the final certificate. RIB publishes an Egyptian case study for Hassan Allam Construction and lists its Middle East office in Dubai.

Egypt-specific note

RIB's own site carries a RIB Candy case study for Hassan Allam Construction in Egypt, quoting its technical and tendering support senior manager on BOQ price matching and tender timelines, including work on the Benban Solar Park project. RIB lists no Egyptian office; its Middle East office is in Dubai.

Pros

  • + Takeoff, estimating, planning, cash flow and valuations in one tool
  • + Egyptian reference: vendor case study with Hassan Allam Construction
  • + 14-day free trial
  • + Desktop licences or a hosted Candy Cloud option

Cons

  • โˆ’ No published prices; custom quote only
  • โˆ’ No Egyptian office listed; the regional office is in Dubai
  • โˆ’ An estimating and control tool, not accounting; no Egyptian e-invoicing mentioned
Typical Egypt pricing: Quote-based; no public prices. RIB says pricing depends on single-user or multi-user licences, with a Candy Cloud (desktop-as-a-service) option. 14-day free trial.

Autodesk Construction Cloud (now Forma)

Tier A ยท Listed

Autodesk's construction cloud, now Autodesk Forma: documents, model coordination, takeoff and project management

Autodesk Construction Cloud became part of Autodesk Forma on 24 March 2026, and its products were renamed (Autodesk Build is now Forma Build; Autodesk Docs is now Forma Data Management). Forma is sold in three bundles: Model Management (model coordination, design collaboration, Navisworks Manage), Preconstruction (takeoff, estimating, BuildingConnected bid management) and Construction Operations (Forma Build project management and submittals), each with Forma Data Management for documents.

Egypt-specific note

Forma is a project and document platform with no Egyptian tax or e-invoicing role, so an Egyptian contractor still needs a local ERP for ETA compliance. Autodesk's regional and reseller pages could not be read in this check, so buy through an Autodesk-authorised reseller and confirm local support and pricing.

Pros

  • + Model coordination and design collaboration in the Model Management bundle
  • + Takeoff, estimating and bid management in the Preconstruction bundle
  • + Shared document management across all bundles
  • + User, project or account-based pricing options, Autodesk says

Cons

  • โˆ’ No price shown on the pages that could be read; quote-based
  • โˆ’ Product names changed in March 2026, so older guides use ACC names
  • โˆ’ No accounting or Egyptian e-invoicing; needs a separate ERP
Typical Egypt pricing: Quote-based; Autodesk's Forma pricing page shows no prices and says pricing can be per user, per project or per account. No list price could be read in this check.

PlanRadar

Tier S ยท Published prices

Site task tracking, plans and documentation for construction and property teams

PlanRadar is a Vienna-based construction and property platform, founded in 2013, for site tickets and tasks on digital plans, checklists and reports, BIM models, document management and scheduling. PlanRadar says it has 200,000+ users in 75+ countries. Its Middle East office is in Dubai, and its careers page lists Cairo as a hiring location.

Egypt-specific note

PlanRadar lists no Egyptian office on its contact page; its regional office is in Dubai, and its careers page lists Cairo as a hiring location. It has no Egyptian tax or e-invoicing role and prices are in USD, so EGP costs move with the exchange rate.

Pros

  • + Published per-user prices and a 30-day free trial with no card
  • + Unlimited subcontractors and watchers on every plan
  • + Arabic-language UAE website and a Dubai regional office
  • + Pro plan adds BIM models, scheduling, approvals and API access

Cons

  • โˆ’ A field and documentation tool, not accounting or cost control
  • โˆ’ Per-user pricing in USD adds up for large site teams
  • โˆ’ Plan and BIM-model limits per user below Enterprise
  • โˆ’ No Egyptian office listed on the contact page
Typical Egypt pricing: Basic $32, Starter $107, Pro $159 per user per month (USD, as shown on planradar.com; Basic is limited to 1 user); Enterprise custom. Annual billing saves more than 10%, and PlanRadar bills annually in advance unless agreed otherwise. 30-day free trial.

Odoo

Tier S ยท Published prices

Modular open-source ERP with an Egyptian e-invoicing localization

Odoo is a modular ERP whose apps cover accounting, inventory, project, sales and HR, sold as Odoo Online, Odoo.sh or on-premise. Its Egyptian localization includes an ETA e-invoicing module, available since Odoo 15.0, and Odoo's partner directory lists 204 implementation partners in Egypt.

Egypt-specific note

Odoo's Egypt localization connects to the Egyptian Tax Authority's e-invoicing API: the company registers its ERP on the ETA portal, maps products to GS1 or EGS codes, and signs invoices with a USB token from the ETA or Egypt Trust through Odoo's Windows IoT middleware. Odoo says Egyptian e-invoicing is available from Odoo 15.0, and its directory lists 204 partners in Egypt.

Pros

  • + Egyptian e-invoicing module with ETA API, GS1/EGS codes and token signing
  • + Accounting, inventory, project and HR apps in one system
  • + Published prices, plus a free plan for a single app
  • + 204 listed implementation partners in Egypt

Cons

  • โˆ’ ETA signing needs a USB token and Odoo's Windows IoT middleware
  • โˆ’ Construction workflows depend on apps and partner configuration
  • โˆ’ Total cost adds partner implementation to licences
  • โˆ’ List prices are in USD
Typical Egypt pricing: Standard US$8.95/user/month billed yearly or US$11.20 billed monthly (first 12 months discounted to $7.25 or $9.10 for initial users); Custom US$16.40 yearly or US$20.90 monthly (first year $13.40 or $16.90). One App Free: $0 for one app with unlimited users. Partner implementation is extra.

OrchidaTax

Tier A ยท Listed

E-invoicing integration layer linking ERP, accounting and POS systems to Egypt's ETA

OrchidaTax sells an e-invoicing integration layer that connects existing ERP, accounting and POS systems to tax-authority portals, including Egypt's ETA, Saudi Arabia's ZATCA and the UAE FTA. It lists connectors for SAP, Oracle, Microsoft Dynamics, Odoo, Xero, QuickBooks and Sage 50, and offices in Cairo, Dubai and Riyadh. It is a compliance bridge, not an accounting system; OrchidaTax says its parent, OrchidaSoft, was founded in 1997.

Egypt-specific note

OrchidaTax says it supports ETA Model 41 e-invoicing and e-receipts with digital signature, instant submission and submission monitoring, and lists a Cairo office in New Nozha. It suits a business that already runs SAP, Oracle, Dynamics or Odoo and needs ETA submission without replacing that system.

Pros

  • + Connects existing ERPs (SAP, Oracle, Dynamics, Odoo) to the ETA
  • + Covers ETA e-invoices and e-receipts
  • + Cairo office listed
  • + Also covers ZATCA and UAE FTA for regional groups

Cons

  • โˆ’ Integration layer only; needs an ERP, accounting or POS system
  • โˆ’ No public prices
  • โˆ’ Little company background on its site
  • โˆ’ Sales-led: pricing only through a quote
Typical Egypt pricing: Quote-based; no public prices on orchidatax.com.

QuickBooks

Tier A ยท Listed

Intuit's cloud accounting, sold in Egypt as the QuickBooks Global edition with no ETA link

QuickBooks Online is Intuit's cloud accounting software; outside its localised countries it is sold as a Global edition, and Egypt appears in the country list on Intuit's global site. Intuit's global pages list four plans (Simple Start, Essentials, Plus and Advanced, for 1 to 25 users) but say nothing about Egypt's ETA e-invoicing or e-receipts. It fits a business already on QuickBooks that will add a separate ETA connector.

Egypt-specific note

Egypt is in the country list of Intuit's QuickBooks Global site, but Intuit's global pages do not mention Egypt's ETA e-invoicing or e-receipt system. A business that must issue ETA documents needs a third-party connector; OrchidaTax, for example, lists QuickBooks Online and Desktop among its integrations.

Pros

  • + Familiar cloud accounting with a 30-day free trial
  • + Multi-currency from the Essentials plan
  • + Arabic-language version of Intuit's global site
  • + ETA connectors such as OrchidaTax list QuickBooks integration

Cons

  • โˆ’ No ETA e-invoicing described; a third-party connector is needed
  • โˆ’ Global prices load by location; no fixed figures on the page
  • โˆ’ Intuit says AI outputs are in English only
  • โˆ’ Intuit has closed QuickBooks in a market before (India, announced 2022)
Typical Egypt pricing: Four monthly plans (Simple Start, Essentials, Plus, Advanced) with a 30-day free trial; Intuit's global pricing page shows prices by visitor location, so check the Egypt price at quickbooks.intuit.com/global/pricing.

Tenders, project intelligence & home services

The government e-procurement portal (etenders.gov.eg), the paid tender-alert service EgyptTenders, the regional project database BNC Network (its readable pages do not name Egypt), the free supplier directory MadeInEgypt (reputation warning: its own disclaimer says it does not verify every listing), and the home-services app FilKhedma (Cairo, Alexandria and the North Coast).

Egypt Government Procurement Portal

Tier A ยท Listed

Egypt's official government e-procurement portal for public tenders and auctions

Egypt's government e-procurement portal, described (in its own text quoted by TRACE) as managed by the Government Services Authority, an arm of the Ministry of Finance. Procurement departments publish tenders, auctions, evaluations and winning bids there, and accredited suppliers submit technical and financial offers online. It is the direct government source for public-works tenders rather than a commercial lead service.

Egypt-specific note

For Egyptian public-sector work this is the government's own tender portal: procurement departments publish tenders and results there, and accredited suppliers bid online. Paid alert services such as EgyptTenders.com point to this portal, so compare any paid alert service against checking the portal directly.

Pros

  • + Official government source of tenders and auctions
  • + Suppliers can submit technical and financial offers online
  • + One accreditation covers all government entities on the portal
  • + Publishes evaluations and winning bids

Cons

  • โˆ’ Supplier registration and accreditation needed to bid
  • โˆ’ Site did not load for this check, so fees and features are unconfirmed
  • โˆ’ Tenders and awards only, not an early project pipeline
  • โˆ’ Ministry of Finance launched a new e-contracting system in 2023; its link to this portal is unconfirmed
Typical Egypt pricing: No fee schedule confirmed; check supplier registration terms on etenders.gov.eg.

EgyptTenders

Tier S ยท Published prices

Paid Egyptian tender alerts and contract-award data from Global Tenders Services

EgyptTenders.com is a paid tender-information service that says it is part of Global Tenders Services Pvt. Ltd. (GTS), a global procurement facilitator. It offers searchable Egyptian tenders from government departments, local authorities and private entities, daily email alerts and, on higher plans, contract-award data. It is an alert layer, not the official bidding portal.

Egypt-specific note

EgyptTenders emails daily Egyptian tender alerts and names the official etenders.gov.eg portal among Egypt's procurement channels. Weigh the $295-$495 yearly fee against checking the official portal yourself; the extra value is alerts, search and, on Premium and above, contract awards.

Pros

  • + Published annual prices, from $295 USD
  • + Daily email alerts and keyword search
  • + Contract-award data on Premium and Platinum
  • + Free sample tenders by email

Cons

  • โˆ’ Official tenders are also on the government portal
  • โˆ’ Contract awards not included in Basic
  • โˆ’ Priced in USD
  • โˆ’ All sectors, not construction-specific
Typical Egypt pricing: Basic $295 USD, Premium $395 USD, Platinum $495 USD, each for 12 months (1, 3 and 5 accounts); contract awards from Premium.

BNC Network

Tier A ยท Listed

Regional construction project-intelligence database for the Middle East and Africa

BNC Network is a construction project-intelligence database that says it has operated since 2004 and covers 72 countries across the Middle East, Africa and South Asia. It sells project profiles with status updates, values, bidder information and contacts for owners, consultants, contractors and subcontractors. BNC describes itself as privately held and based in Sharjah, UAE, and an event sponsor profile names Industry Networks as its parent. The pages readable in this check do not name Egypt specifically.

Egypt-specific note

BNC says it covers 72 countries across the Middle East, Africa and South Asia, but none of the pages readable in this check named Egypt or listed Egyptian projects. Ask BNC for a sample of its Egyptian project coverage before paying for a subscription.

Pros

  • + Project status, values and bidder information
  • + Contacts for owners, consultants, contractors and subcontractors
  • + Running since 2004 (BNC's statement)
  • + Regional coverage for firms bidding across several markets

Cons

  • โˆ’ Egypt coverage not named on the pages readable in this check
  • โˆ’ No public prices found
  • โˆ’ Site loads by script; little detail visible before contact
  • โˆ’ Regional database, not Egypt-specific
Typical Egypt pricing: No public prices found on bncnetwork.net.

MadeInEgypt

Tier F ยท Reputation warning

Free directory of Egyptian suppliers and brands, with a small construction-materials section

MadeInEgypt.com is a free directory of Egyptian B2B suppliers and retail brands; it claims 354+ B2B suppliers across 12 industries, and its construction category lists 21 companies covering cement, steel, glass, gypsum, tiles, waterproofing and marble. The site says browsing, contacting suppliers and listing a business are free, with no commissions. It is a supplier-discovery directory, not a source of project leads.

Heads up: The site labels its listings Verified, but its own disclaimer says it does not verify every listing and makes no warranties about the accuracy or legitimacy of listed companies. It names no operating company, and disputes go to binding arbitration in Orlando, Florida, USA.

Egypt-specific note

A free starting list of Egyptian building-materials makers (cement, steel, glass, gypsum, tiles, marble), but check each supplier yourself: the site's own disclaimer says it does not verify every listing.

Pros

  • + Free to browse, contact suppliers and list a business
  • + Construction category covers cement, steel, glass, gypsum, tiles and marble
  • + Site says no pay-to-rank and no commissions
  • + Suppliers in 12 industries beyond construction

Cons

  • โˆ’ Construction section is small (21 suppliers)
  • โˆ’ Disclaims verifying every listing despite Verified badges
  • โˆ’ No named operator or address
  • โˆ’ Mixes contractors with materials makers
Typical Egypt pricing: Free: browsing, contacting suppliers and listing a business (the site says no subscription fees or commissions).

FilKhedma

Tier A ยท Listed

Egyptian home-services app for AC, plumbing, electrical, carpentry and cleaning

FilKhedma is an app-based home-services company in Egypt offering AC maintenance, plumbing, electrical, carpentry, aluminium work, gas water heaters and cleaning, matched to its own 'FilKhedma Heroes'. Its site says it is 'A Shift South Company'; South Africa's SweepSouth, run by Shift South (Pty) Ltd, bought FilKhedma in December 2021, according to news reports. Its partners page lists Cairo, Alexandria and the North Coast.

Egypt-specific note

FilKhedma's partners page lists Cairo, Alexandria and the North Coast as live areas and invites technicians to become partners by email. Pay and commission terms are not published, so ask before signing up.

Pros

  • + Covers core trades: AC, plumbing, electrical, carpentry
  • + FilKhedma offers customers a 1-month quality guarantee
  • + Partners page invites technicians to join
  • + Part of South Africa's Shift South group

Cons

  • โˆ’ Live areas limited to Cairo, Alexandria and North Coast
  • โˆ’ No public prices or partner pay terms
  • โˆ’ Terms and worker pages on its site show SweepSouth content
  • โˆ’ Residential home services, not commercial construction
Typical Egypt pricing: No public price list on filkhedma.com; bookings go through the FilKhedma app, and partner pay or commission terms are not published.

Construction insurance: Contractors All Risks

Engineering cover from Egyptian insurers: state-owned Misr Insurance, Allianz Egypt, GIG Egypt, Suez Canal Insurance and EGX-listed Mohandes Insurance. Each lists contractors' all risks (CAR) and erection all risks (EAR) cover and none publishes rates. Decennial liability appears only on Mohandes's list, so ask the others if your contract requires it.

Misr Insurance Company

Tier A ยท Listed

State-owned Egyptian general insurer, founded 1934, with a full engineering line

Misr Insurance was founded in 1934 by Talaat Harb and is owned through Misr Holding for Insurance, whose shares Presidential Decree No. 102 of 2023 moved in full to The Sovereign Fund of Egypt, according to the company. Al Chark Insurance and the Egyptian Reinsurance Company merged into it in 2007. It is supervised by the Financial Regulatory Authority under licence No. 1 and says its paid-up capital is EGP 8 billion.

Egypt-specific note

For contractors, Misr Insurance's engineering page lists contractors' all risks, erection all risks, contractors' plant and machinery, machinery breakdown and electronic equipment cover. It is FRA-supervised under licence No. 1, and the Egyptian Reinsurance Company merged into it in 2007.

Pros

  • + Engineering line covers CAR, EAR, contractors' plant and machinery, machinery breakdown
  • + Owned via The Sovereign Fund of Egypt
  • + Paid-up capital of EGP 8 billion (company figure)
  • + FRA-supervised, licence No. 1

Cons

  • โˆ’ No published rates or online quote for engineering cover
  • โˆ’ Engineering page lists products, not limits or exclusions
  • โˆ’ No decennial liability listed on its engineering page
  • โˆ’ Branch count not published
Typical Egypt pricing: Quote-based; no published rates. Contact a branch or the 19114 hotline.

Allianz Insurance Company Egypt

Tier A ยท Listed

Allianz Group's Egyptian non-life insurer, with a published engineering cover range

Allianz Insurance Company - Egypt is the non-life arm of Allianz in Egypt, which says it began in 1976 as a shareholder in Arab International Insurance Company, raised its stake to 85% in 2000 and has traded as Allianz since 2004. It is licensed by the Financial Regulatory Authority (No. 2001/13) and lists engineering, liability, property, marine and motor cover for businesses. Its engineering page names five covers and says Allianz offers risk-management consultancy to clients.

Egypt-specific note

Allianz Egypt's engineering page names five covers (CAR, EAR, contractors' plant and machinery, machinery breakdown and electronic equipment) and the sectors it serves, so you can see what is on offer before asking for a quote. Allianz Insurance Company - Egypt is FRA-licensed under No. 2001/13.

Pros

  • + Engineering covers listed: CAR, EAR, plant and machinery, machinery breakdown, electronic equipment
  • + Risk-management consultancy offered to clients
  • + Serves construction, infrastructure, power and civil-engineering projects
  • + Part of Allianz Group; in Egypt since 1976

Cons

  • โˆ’ No published rates or online quote for engineering cover
  • โˆ’ Professional indemnity not listed on the engineering page
  • โˆ’ No decennial liability listed on the engineering page
  • โˆ’ Hotline open Sunday-Thursday, 9am-6pm only
Typical Egypt pricing: Quote-based; no published rates. Contact the 19909 hotline or info@allianz.com.eg.

GIG Egypt (Gulf Insurance Group Egypt)

Tier A ยท Listed

Gulf Insurance Group's Egyptian non-life insurer, with engineering and liability covers

GIG Egypt says it began insuring in July 1994 and is 99% owned by Gulf Insurance Group, a Kuwait-listed insurer in which Canada's Fairfax Financial raised its stake after KIPCO's exit in December 2023, according to news reports. Atlas Magazine reported in April 2023 that GIG acquired AIG Egypt. GIG Egypt holds FRA licence No. 9 of 1994, states issued capital of EGP 1 billion, and lists CAR, EAR, contractors' plant and machinery and electronic equipment cover.

Egypt-specific note

GIG Egypt takes engineering quote requests online and lists professional indemnity for architects and engineers and public liability alongside CAR and EAR. Decennial liability is not listed on its product pages, so ask if your contract requires it.

Pros

  • + Engineering covers: CAR, EAR, contractors' plant and machinery, machinery, electronic equipment
  • + Online engineering quote form and 19792 hotline
  • + Professional indemnity for architects and engineers, plus public liability
  • + 99% owned by Gulf Insurance Group

Cons

  • โˆ’ No published rates
  • โˆ’ No decennial liability listed on its product pages
  • โˆ’ Engineering page gives cover names, not limits or exclusions
Typical Egypt pricing: Quote-based; no published rates. Request an engineering quote online or call 19792.

Suez Canal Insurance (SCI)

Tier A ยท Listed

Egyptian insurer founded in 1979 under Arab Contractors and the Suez Canal Authority

Suez Canal Insurance says it was founded in October 1979 as Egypt's first private-sector insurer, under the umbrella of Arab Contractors and the Suez Canal Authority. It holds FRA licence No. 5 of 1979, says it has 29 branches across all governorates, and lists engineering, fire, marine, motor, medical and accident cover.

Egypt-specific note

SCI's engineering page lists contractors' all risks, erection all risks, civil works cover, contractors' plant, machinery breakdown and electronic equipment, with an online enquiry form. Its links to Arab Contractors and the Suez Canal Authority date from its 1979 founding; the site does not state who owns it today.

Pros

  • + Engineering covers: CAR, EAR, civil works, contractors' plant, machinery breakdown, electronic equipment
  • + 29 branches across all governorates (company figure)
  • + Founded in 1979 with Arab Contractors and the Suez Canal Authority
  • + Online enquiry form for each product

Cons

  • โˆ’ No published rates
  • โˆ’ No decennial liability listed on its engineering page
  • โˆ’ Current shareholders not stated on its site
Typical Egypt pricing: Quote-based; no published rates. Enquire through the product form on sci-egypt.com or a branch.

Mohandes Insurance Company

Tier A ยท Listed

EGX-listed Egyptian insurer with a full engineering line, from contractors' all risk to decennial liability

Mohandes Insurance Company is an Egyptian joint-stock insurer licensed in 1980 (licence No. 6) and listed on the Egyptian Exchange under the ticker MOIN. Its website names the Engineers' Syndicate pension fund as its largest shareholder (33.2%) and gives a paid-up capital of EGP 650 million. In February 2025 AM Best described it as a non-life insurer operating only in Egypt with about 3% of the market by gross written premiums.

Egypt-specific note

For contractors, the relevant covers on Mohandes's website are contractors' all risk, erection all risk, contractors' plant and machinery, professional indemnity for engineers and decennial liability for engineers' and contractors' civil liability. The head office is at 3 Midan Al-Mesaha, Dokki, Giza.

Pros

  • + Engineering line covers contractors' all risk, erection all risk, contractors' plant and machinery, machinery breakdown and electronic equipment
  • + Offers professional indemnity for engineers and decennial liability cover
  • + Listed on the Egyptian Exchange, so its financial statements are public
  • + Branches across Egypt, including Alexandria, Port Said, Suez, Mansoura and Assiut, plus the 19318 hotline

Cons

  • โˆ’ No published premiums; every policy is quoted
  • โˆ’ AM Best noted a high reliance on reinsurance and a net book concentrated in motor
Typical Egypt pricing: Quote-based; no public premiums. Mohandes takes quote requests and policy renewals through its website.

Payroll: social insurance & income tax

ZenHR, which says its Egypt payroll handles income tax, social insurance and the Martyrs Tax (no Egypt office listed); Menaitech (MenaPAY), with a New Cairo office and a free payroll plan for up to 30 employees; PaySpace, now sold as Deel Local Payroll, with Egypt on its 49-country list; and EgyBell, an Egyptian firm that runs payroll as an outsourced service. Employers pay social insurance contributions on each insured worker under Law 148 of 2019 (see NOSI below).

ZenHR

Tier A ยท Listed

MENA cloud HR and payroll system with an Egypt payroll module in Arabic and English

ZenHR is a cloud HR and payroll platform that says it is localized for 11 MENA countries, including Egypt, Saudi Arabia, the UAE and Jordan. Its about page mentions five offices across MENA, and its site lists contact numbers in Saudi Arabia, the UAE and Jordan. ZenHR names Vezeeta, Azza Fahmy and B-Tech among its Egyptian customers.

Egypt-specific note

ZenHR's Egypt page says it automates payroll, income tax, social insurance contributions and ISTIMARA forms, the Martyrs Tax and end-of-service gratuity under Egypt's Labor Law, and can pay salaries in EGP or USD. It lists no Egypt office; its published contact numbers are in Saudi Arabia, the UAE and Jordan.

Pros

  • + ZenHR says its Egypt payroll automates income tax, social insurance, the Martyrs Tax and end-of-service gratuity
  • + Handles social-insurance (ISTIMARA) forms, per ZenHR's Egypt page
  • + Arabic and English interface
  • + Pays salaries in EGP or USD

Cons

  • โˆ’ No public prices; a written quote from ZenHR sales depends on headcount, countries and bundle
  • โˆ’ No Egypt office or Egyptian phone number listed on its site
  • โˆ’ The Egypt page lists no income-tax rates or health-insurance handling, so confirm details in a demo
Typical Egypt pricing: Quote-based; no public prices. ZenHR says pricing is quoted per organization based on headcount, countries and bundle.

MenaITech (MenaPAY)

Tier A ยท Listed

MENA HR and payroll suite with a New Cairo office and a free payroll plan for up to 30 employees

Menaitech sells HR and payroll software across the Middle East and North Africa, with MenaPAY as its payroll system and MenaSME as a cloud HR and payroll product for small and medium firms. Menaitech says its name has been associated with HR technology in the region for over 20 years. Its contact page lists offices in Riyadh, Jeddah, Amman, New Cairo, Dubai and Kuwait City.

Egypt-specific note

Menaitech has an Egypt website and an office in New Cairo (Azad Compound, 5th Settlement). Its Arabic Egypt pages list social insurance transactions and payroll in line with local law, but give no detail on Egyptian income tax or the Martyrs Fund, so check that configuration in a demo. Small firms can try the free plan for up to 30 employees.

Pros

  • + Office in New Cairo (5th Settlement) with an Egyptian phone line
  • + Free Freemium payroll plan for up to 30 employees, in Arabic and English
  • + MenaPAY handles retroactive calculations, provident funds and end-of-service settlements
  • + Arabic Egypt site lists social insurance transactions in MenaPAY

Cons

  • โˆ’ No public prices for MenaPAY, MenaSME or other paid products
  • โˆ’ Egypt pages give no detail on income tax, the Martyrs Fund or health insurance, so confirm the Egyptian setup in a demo
  • โˆ’ User and client counts on the site could not be read
Typical Egypt pricing: Freemium payroll plan free for up to 30 employees; MenaPAY, MenaSME and other products are quote-based with no public prices.

Deel Local Payroll (formerly PaySpace)

Tier A ยท Listed

Deel Local Payroll (formerly PaySpace): cloud payroll with Egyptian tax, social insurance and Martyr Fund rules

PaySpace, founded in South Africa in 2001, was bought by Deel in 2024 and is now sold as Deel Local Payroll, powered by PaySpace. The vendor says it serves 20,000+ customers and its countries page lists payroll rules for 49 countries, including Egypt. It suits employers who want in-country payroll in Egypt alongside other countries, either as software or as a managed service.

Egypt-specific note

Egypt is one of the countries on Deel Local Payroll's coverage list, with Employees' Tax, social security, Comprehensive Health Insurance and the Martyr Fund. The same engine runs payroll in the other covered countries, but the site lists no Egypt office or Arabic interface.

Pros

  • + Egypt coverage lists Employees' Tax, social security, Comprehensive Health Insurance and the Martyr Fund
  • + Owned by Deel, with the same engine covering 49 countries
  • + Per-employee, per-month subscription, with a fully managed outsourcing option
  • + Payslips, leave and claims through WhatsApp self-service

Cons

  • โˆ’ No public prices; cost varies by country, headcount and edition
  • โˆ’ No Egypt office; published contact numbers are in South Africa, the UK and Brazil
  • โˆ’ No Arabic interface mentioned on its site
  • โˆ’ No Egypt-specific product page, only a line on the countries list
Typical Egypt pricing: Quote-based; no public prices. The vendor charges per employee per month, with the rate varying by country, employee count and edition (Lite, Premier, Master).

EgyBell

Tier A ยท Listed

Egyptian outsourcing firm running payroll, social insurance files and HR administration as a service

EgyBell is an Egyptian outsourcing company that says it has provided HR outsourcing since 2015 and later added accounting and tax, procurement, legal and IT services. Its payroll service covers monthly payroll processing, salary reports, deductions and payment coordination, and a separate service handles social insurance files and labor office paperwork. It is a done-for-you service sold by consultation rather than self-serve software.

Egypt-specific note

EgyBell describes its services as covering Egypt and sells payroll as an outsourced service: its team processes monthly payroll and, under a separate service, handles social insurance files and labor office documentation. That suits a contractor who wants the paperwork handled rather than another system to run.

Pros

  • + Egyptian firm offering HR outsourcing since 2015, per EgyBell
  • + Handles social insurance files and labor office documentation for you
  • + One provider for payroll, recruitment, personnel archiving and accounting and tax
  • + Reachable by phone or WhatsApp on an Egyptian number

Cons

  • โˆ’ No public prices; every engagement starts with a consultation
  • โˆ’ No street address or named clients on its website
  • โˆ’ No published service levels
Typical Egypt pricing: Quote-based; no public prices. EgyBell prices each outsourcing engagement after a consultation.

Compliance & official bodies

The official bodies a contractor deals with: company incorporation through GAFI; tax registration, VAT and e-invoicing with the ETA; membership of the contractors federation (EFCBC), which Law 104/1992 requires for contracting work above EGP 50,000 per operation; the Engineers Syndicate, since engineering posts and engineering work may only go to registered engineers (Law 66/1974); social insurance with NOSI (Law 148 of 2019); and, for sites in new cities, building permits from NUCA.

Egyptian Federation for Construction & Building Contractors (EFCBC)

Official body / regime

Statutory federation every Egyptian contractor must join before taking contracting work above EGP 50,000

The Egyptian Federation for Construction and Building Contractors was set up by Law 104 of 1992. Under the law every person or company engaged in contracting is a working member, and no contracting work worth more than EGP 50,000 per operation may be assigned to or carried out by a non-member. The federation classifies and ranks its members by specialization and capacity.

Egypt-specific note

Law 104/1992 (Art. 7) bars anyone who is not a working member from taking contracting work worth more than EGP 50,000 per operation, and Art. 46 makes the court annul such contracts and order compensation to the federation equal to the fees owed. Register before signing a contract above that value.

What it covers

  • + Membership is the legal condition for contracting work above EGP 50,000 per operation
  • + Classification by specialization and capacity gives clients a recognized grade
  • + Foreign contractors have a route in as corresponding members
  • + The law provides an optional arbitration system for disputes between members and clients

Watch out for

  • โˆ’ Contracting above EGP 50,000 without registration is punishable by a fine (EGP 1,000-10,000 in the 1992 text) and the contract is annulled
  • โˆ’ Hiring or assigning work to non-members is also an offence
  • โˆ’ Fees, class rules and document lists are not readable on the federation's website
  • โˆ’ The federation can discipline members, up to exclusion for up to a year
Cost / access: Official fees: a one-off registration fee and an annual subscription set by the federation's executive regulations; current amounts are not published in readable form on its website.

Egyptian Engineers Syndicate

Official body / regime

Statutory engineers' syndicate: engineering posts and work in Egypt go only to registered engineers or permit holders

The Engineers Syndicate was established by Law 66 of 1974 as the body representing Egypt's engineers, with its headquarters in Cairo and branches in the governorates. Under Article 7, ministries, public bodies, companies and individuals may only appoint engineers or assign engineering works to engineers or consulting offices registered with the syndicate. Foreign engineers and foreign consulting offices need a specific practice permit requested by the entity that engaged them.

Egypt-specific note

A contractor may only give engineering posts and engineering work to engineers or consulting offices registered with the syndicate (Law 66/1974, Art. 7), so check each site engineer's registration and that subscriptions are paid. Foreign engineers need a specific practice permit requested by your firm.

What it covers

  • + Registration is the legal condition for engineering posts and engineering work in Egypt
  • + Consulting engineering offices can also be registered
  • + The law sets up a pensions and assistance fund for members
  • + A route exists for foreign engineers through specific practice permits

Watch out for

  • โˆ’ Every engineer registers individually and pays an annual subscription
  • โˆ’ Services are suspended if the annual subscription is not paid by 31 December
  • โˆ’ Practising without registration is a criminal offence under the law
  • โˆ’ Current fees could not be read on the syndicate's website
Cost / access: Official fees: a registration fee and an annual subscription per engineer, plus permit fees for foreign engineers, set under Law 66 of 1974 and the syndicate's rules; current amounts are not published in readable form on its website.

Commercial Registry & Tax Card (via GAFI)

Official body / regime

GAFI's one-stop company incorporation, online or at 15 Investor Services Centers

The General Authority for Investment and Free Zones (GAFI) runs the one-stop Investor Services Centers where Egyptian companies are incorporated. GAFI says its 15 centers host 67 government entities and that 50,607 companies were incorporated in fiscal year 2025/26. Incorporation gives the business its legal existence; tax registration, sector licences and memberships follow.

Egypt-specific note

GAFI's e-incorporation service, launched in September 2023 under Investment Law 72/2017, lets a sole proprietorship, partnership or LLC be set up online: create an account, upload documents, pay fees by card and e-sign the articles and notarization record, after which GAFI completes the remaining steps. Its Investor Services Centers also host the contractors' federation (EFCBC) and NUCA.

What it covers

  • + GAFI says companies are incorporated in one business day, and sole proprietorships online in two hours
  • + Online incorporation for sole proprietorships, partnerships and LLCs, with fees paid by card and documents signed electronically
  • + After signing, GAFI completes the remaining incorporation steps on the investor's behalf
  • + Investor Services Centers also host the contractors' federation and the New Urban Communities Authority

Watch out for

  • โˆ’ Incorporation is only the first step: contracting work above EGP 50,000 also needs federation membership under Law 104/1992
  • โˆ’ GAFI's website does not publish incorporation fees
  • โˆ’ GAFI's site does not list the documents handed over at incorporation
  • โˆ’ Permits can take up to 20 business days, per GAFI
Cost / access: Official incorporation fees, paid by card during online incorporation; GAFI's website does not publish the amounts.

Egyptian Tax Authority (ETA)

Official body / regime

Egypt's tax authority: tax registration, VAT, income tax and the mandatory e-invoicing and e-receipt systems

The Egyptian Tax Authority administers income tax and VAT and runs the electronic invoicing and electronic receipt systems. Businesses register and update their tax file through its online taxpayer portal. E-invoicing was made mandatory in phases by ETA decisions, and ETA offers an online tool to check whether a taxpayer is covered.

Egypt-specific note

E-invoicing is mandatory for taxpayers named in ETA's phased decisions (phase 5 began on 15 December 2021 and phase 8 ran from September to December 2022); check your status with ETA's inquiry tool. For contractors, ETA lists Ministerial Decision 418/2025 on the tax basis for construction contracts, and October 2025 press reports describe 14% VAT being applied to contracting works.

What it covers

  • + Online taxpayer portal for registration and updating your tax file
  • + Inquiry tools show whether a business must use e-invoicing or e-receipts
  • + Law 6/2025 gives tax incentives and simpler rules to projects with annual turnover up to EGP 20 million
  • + ETA publishes e-invoicing guides, videos and a list of service providers

Watch out for

  • โˆ’ E-invoices must be electronically signed and sent through integration with ETA's system
  • โˆ’ VAT and tax procedure laws were amended again in 2025 and 2026, including Law 149/2026
  • โˆ’ Press reports in October 2025 describe 14% VAT being applied to contracting works, including existing contracts
  • โˆ’ The VAT registration threshold has been under review since late 2025
Cost / access: Official costs are the taxes themselves; the general VAT rate is 14%, still applied in June 2026 amendments per press reports. E-invoicing also needs an electronic signature and a connection to ETA's system, through your own software or one of the service providers ETA lists.

National Organization for Social Insurance (NOSI)

Official body / regime

Egypt's social insurance authority: employer registration and contributions for every insured worker

The National Authority for Social Insurance administers Egypt's social insurance and pensions under Law 148 of 2019, in force since 1 January 2020. Employers pay contributions on each insured worker's wage, and workers pay their own share through payroll. The authority runs insurance offices and online services for business owners and insured workers.

Egypt-specific note

For contractors, the work-injury rules matter most: under Law 148/2019 the employer pays the injury premium, must notify the authority of each work injury immediately and must report incidents that stop a worker working to the police within 48 hours. Every site worker on the payroll needs to be registered and have contributions paid.

What it covers

  • + Covers workers for old age, disability, death, work injury, sickness and unemployment
  • + Work-injury insurance matters on construction sites, where the employer pays the premium
  • + Online inquiry by insurance number and a service menu for business owners

Watch out for

  • โˆ’ Employer cost is significant: 12% of wages for old-age, disability and death insurance alone, plus sickness, injury and unemployment shares
  • โˆ’ Work injuries must be reported to the authority immediately and to the police within 48 hours
  • โˆ’ High-turnover site crews mean frequent registration changes
  • โˆ’ The authority's website shows little detail in readable form
Cost / access: Statutory contributions under Law 148/2019, paid monthly. Old-age, disability and death insurance is 12% of wages from the employer and 9% from the worker, plus employer shares for work injury (0.5%-1% by risk level, plus 1% for medical care where the worker is not under comprehensive health insurance), sickness (3%, with 1% from the worker) and unemployment (1%).

New Urban Communities Authority (NUCA)

Official body / regime

Planning and building-permit authority for Egypt's new cities, needed per site rather than per company

The New Urban Communities Authority is the state body for Egypt's new cities. Under the Unified Building Law 119/2008 (Art. 4) it is the competent planning and organization body for new urban communities, so building permits for sites in new cities such as New Cairo and New Obour come from NUCA rather than a governorate. It is also one of the licensing bodies represented at GAFI's Investors Services Centers.

Egypt-specific note

Check where the site is before planning permits: inside a new city such as New Cairo or New Obour, NUCA is the competent planning and permit body under Law 119/2008 (Art. 4); outside new cities, the local administrative body issues building permits. No building work may start without a permit (Art. 39).

What it covers

  • + One authority handles planning and building permits for sites inside the new cities
  • + Represented at GAFI's Investors Services Centers
  • + Issues licensing rule changes and facilitations for new cities, as in its September 2026 decisions

Watch out for

  • โˆ’ Per project and per site, not a company-wide licence
  • โˆ’ Only applies inside new urban communities; elsewhere the local administrative body issues permits under Law 119/2008
  • โˆ’ Building without a permit is prohibited under Law 119/2008 (Art. 39)
  • โˆ’ Fees and requirements were not readable on NUCA's website
Cost / access: Official fees per project for permits and related services; NUCA's website was unreachable and no fee schedule was confirmed.

Are you an Egyptian software vendor?

If you build software or services for Egyptian contractors and the building trades and want to be reviewed or listed, get in touch through our vendor program.