Software · Morocco
Fawatir AI
Facturation, devis, caisse, stock et paie pour TPE et auto-entrepreneurs marocains, avec copilote IA
Market position
Fawatir AI is a Moroccan online app for invoices, quotes, point of sale, stock, payroll and accounting preparation, with an AI copilot that turns voice or text messages in French, Arabic or Darija into invoices, quotes or expense records. It targets shops, auto-entrepreneurs, freelancers, small businesses and accounting firms, including construction firms. Fawatir AI says 214 Moroccan companies use it.
Morocco-specific note
Fawatir AI says its invoices carry the mandatory Moroccan mentions (ICE, IF, TVA) and that its payroll calculates CNSS, AMO and IR. It also states that it is not certified, accredited or approved by the DGI, does not transmit invoices to the tax administration, and that the official e-invoicing calendar and format for SMEs and the self-employed are not yet published.
Pros
- + Published yearly price covering all modules
- + Payroll with CNSS, AMO and IR calculations, per the vendor
- + AI copilot accepts French, Arabic or Darija
- + Free trial with no card and a 30-day money-back guarantee
- + Free access for the client's accountant
Cons
- − No worksite or progress-billing features described
- − Not certified or accredited by the DGI, by its own statement
- − Free trial limited to 3 invoices and 3 quotes
- − No legal entity or address in its terms
Typical Morocco pricing
Published: Pro 1,699 DH a year (all modules, unlimited documents), or 999 DH a year if paid within 7 days of sign-up. Extra team member 299 DH a year; extra company 999 DH a year. Free trial with 3 invoices and 3 quotes. Billed yearly by bank transfer; VAT treatment not stated.
Why this matters for Morocco trades
The DGI issues the identifiant fiscal (IF), runs SIMPL for TVA, IS and salary declarations, and is preparing e-invoicing in phases from late 2026, large companies and public-sector suppliers first (Hespress, August 2026). Under Décret n° 2-94-223, the Ministère de l’Équipement et de l’Eau qualifies and classifies BTP firms, and a firm’s class sets the maximum contract amount it can bid for; each tender file states the sector, qualification and class it requires. Moroccan press reported in January 2025 that Tous Risques Chantier and RC décennale insurance had become mandatory, and Wafa Assurance says its décennale cover depends on the works being checked by an approved technical-control body. Employers declare salaries and pay contributions through the CNSS Damancom portal, and public tender rules ask bidders for a CNSS certificate issued within the last year; the ICE has been mandatory on official documents since 1 July 2016, and invoices without it can be rejected by the tax administration, per Hespress.
Moroccan construction and trades software selection is shaped by the DGI’s planned electronic invoicing (due to start in phases from late 2026 with large companies and public-sector suppliers, according to Hespress, with the technical rules not yet published in August 2026), Tous Risques Chantier and RC décennale insurance (reported as mandatory since January 2025), TVA and mandatory invoice mentions such as the ICE, CNSS salary declarations and contributions through Damancom, and the qualification and classification of BTP firms by the Ministère de l’Équipement et de l’Eau for public tenders.
Frequently asked
Is Fawatir AI a good fit for Morocco trades?
Fawatir AI is a Moroccan online app for invoices, quotes, point of sale, stock, payroll and accounting preparation, with an AI copilot that turns voice or text messages in French, Arabic or Darija into invoices, quotes or expense records. It targets shops, auto-entrepreneurs, freelancers, small businesses and accounting firms, including construction firms. Fawatir AI says 214 Moroccan companies use it. Fawatir AI says its invoices carry the mandatory Moroccan mentions (ICE, IF, TVA) and that its payroll calculates CNSS, AMO and IR. It also states that it is not certified, accredited or approved by the DGI, does not transmit invoices to the tax administration, and that the official e-invoicing calendar and format for SMEs and the self-employed are not yet published.
What does Fawatir AI cost in Morocco?
Published: Pro 1,699 DH a year (all modules, unlimited documents), or 999 DH a year if paid within 7 days of sign-up. Extra team member 299 DH a year; extra company 999 DH a year. Free trial with 3 invoices and 3 quotes. Billed yearly by bank transfer; VAT treatment not stated. Pricing and availability can change by region; confirm current Morocco pricing on the vendor's site before committing.
Does Fawatir AI publish its prices?
Yes. Fawatir AI is Tier S in our Morocco directory, which means our check found its prices published on its own website (see the typical pricing above). The tier is not a quality ranking, so compare it against the alternatives for your trade and region.