Leap vs QuoteIQ
Head-to-head comparison of pricing, features, integrations, and use-case fit.
Leap
CRM and in-home sales platform for exteriors and remodeling contractors
- Starting price
- From $79/mo
- Best team size
- 3-100
- Free trial
- 14 days
QuoteIQ
All-in-one CRM for home service contractors, with painting tools and AI features
- Starting price
- From $25/mo
- Best team size
- 1-50
- Free trial
- 14 days
What actually separates them
Only the points where our data on Leap and QuoteIQ differs. A feature or integration missing from one tool's list means our entry does not record it, not that the tool lacks it. Everything they share is further down.
- โ Entry price: QuoteIQ starts at $25 a month base, more as users are added; Leap starts at $79 a month base, more as users are added, so Leap's entry price is 3.2 times QuoteIQ's.
- โ Trades served: QuoteIQ serves HVAC, Plumbing, Landscaping & Lawn Care, Cleaning Services, Pest Control, Pool Service, Garage Door, Appliance Repair, Handyman Services, Solar, Restoration, Flooring, Pressure Washing & Window Cleaning. The other tool's entry does not list them.
- โ Integrations listed for one tool only: Leap: quickbooks, greensky, service finance, eagleview; QuoteIQ: quickbooks online, stripe, google calendar.
- โ Fit for shared trades: Leap scores higher for Roofing (9/10 vs 7/10), General Contractors (8/10 vs 7/10); QuoteIQ scores higher for Electrical (7/10 vs 5/10), Painting (9/10 vs 5/10).
- โ Features listed for one tool only: Leap: proposals, consumer financing; QuoteIQ: invoicing, ai estimating, review management.
Quick verdict
Leap: Exteriors and remodeling contractors (roofing, siding, windows, painting) that sell in the home and want a CRM plus a field sales-and-proposal app with built-in financing.
QuoteIQ: Solo operators and small home service crews, including painters, who want estimating, scheduling, invoicing and payments in one app priced per company with a paint calculator and AI tools.
QuoteIQ has the lower starting price (From $25/mo).
Leap lists more integrations in our data (11 vs 3).
Decision matrix: which one is right for you?
Pick Leap ifโฆ
- โ Your situation matches Leap's target profile: Exteriors and remodeling contractors (roofing, siding, windows, painting) that sell in the home and want a CRM plus a field sales-and-proposal app with built-in financing
- โ You work in Roofing or General Contractors: Leap has the higher vertical-fit score there (Roofing: 9/10 vs 7/10)
- โ Integrations matter: Leap lists 11 integrations in our data, against 3 for QuoteIQ
Pick QuoteIQ ifโฆ
- โ Your situation matches QuoteIQ's target profile: Solo operators and small home service crews, including painters, who want estimating, scheduling, invoicing and payments in one app priced per company with a paint calculator and AI tools
- โ Entry price matters most: QuoteIQ starts at $25 a month base, more as users are added; Leap starts at $79 a month base, more as users are added
- โ You work in Electrical or Painting: QuoteIQ has the higher vertical-fit score there (Electrical: 7/10 vs 5/10)
- โ You serve several trades: QuoteIQ serves 17 trades in our data, against 4 for Leap
Pricing side-by-side
| Tier | Leap | QuoteIQ |
|---|---|---|
| Tier 1 | Leap CRM Essential: $79/mo | Essentials: $25/mo |
| Tier 2 | Leap CRM Team: $298/mo | Beginner: $83.33/mo |
| Tier 3 | SalesPro Premium: $750/mo | Pro: $166.67/mo |
| Tier 4 | SalesPro Enterprise: quote | Elite: $250/mo |
Leap starts on Leap CRM Essential, at $79 a month base, more as users are added. QuoteIQ starts on Essentials, at $25 a month base, more as users are added; its top published tier, Max, is $583.33 a month. QuoteIQ's entry price is $54 a month lower.
Pros & cons
Leap
- + 14-day free trial
- + Higher vertical-fit score for Roofing or General Contractors
- + QuickBooks integration listed (QuickBooks (product not specified))
- โ Exteriors and remodeling sales focused, not a service-dispatch FSM
- โ SalesPro is a separate product priced on top of the CRM
- โ Less fit for pure service trades (HVAC service calls, plumbing dispatch)
QuoteIQ
- + Lower entry price: From $25/mo
- + 14-day free trial
- + Higher vertical-fit score for Electrical or Painting
- + QuickBooks integration listed (QuickBooks Online)
- + Stripe integration listed
- โ AI features draw on a monthly IQ Credit allowance
- โ Client portal, job costing and QuickBooks Online start on Pro ($166.67 a month billed yearly, $199.99 monthly)
- โ QuickBooks Desktop not supported
- โ Fees are non-refundable
- โ Multi-trade rather than painting-only
Feature comparison
Features as listed in our entries. The lists use different words for similar features, so check a feature you need on both vendors' sites.
Listed for Leap only
- + proposals
- + consumer financing
Listed for both
- โ customer portal
- โ estimates quotes
- โ payment processing
- โ scheduling
Listed for QuoteIQ only
- + invoicing
- + ai estimating
- + review management
- + job costing
- + aerial measurements
Integrations
Listed for Leap only
- + quickbooks
- + greensky
- + service finance
- + eagleview
- + hover
- + companycam
- + abc supply
- + srs distribution
- + qxo
- + angi
- + zapier
Listed for both
None in common in our data
Listed for QuoteIQ only
- + quickbooks online
- + stripe
- + google calendar
Which fits better in each trade
| Trade | Leap fit | QuoteIQ fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Electrical | 5 / 10 | 7 / 10 | QuoteIQ |
| Roofing | 9 / 10 | 7 / 10 | Leap |
| General Contractors | 8 / 10 | 7 / 10 | Leap |
| Painting | 5 / 10 | 9 / 10 | QuoteIQ |
Vertical-fit scores (1-10) rate how well each tool is built for the trade, checked against the trades the vendor's own pages say it serves. See methodology.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Leap or QuoteIQ?
It depends on your trade, team size and budget. Leap is best for exteriors and remodeling contractors (roofing, siding, windows, painting) that sell in the home and want a CRM plus a field sales-and-proposal app with built-in financing. QuoteIQ is best for solo operators and small home service crews, including painters, who want estimating, scheduling, invoicing and payments in one app priced per company with a paint calculator and AI tools. See the decision matrix above, and the trade-by-trade fit table if you work in one trade.
Is Leap cheaper than QuoteIQ?
QuoteIQ has the lower entry price: $25 a month base, more as users are added, against $79 a month base, more as users are added for Leap. Total cost depends on your team size, the plan you need and any add-ons; see the pricing table above.
Can Leap and QuoteIQ integrate with QuickBooks?
Leap lists QuickBooks (product not specified). QuoteIQ lists QuickBooks Online. Check which way each sync runs, and on which plans, in each tool's full review before you buy.
Do Leap or QuoteIQ offer a free trial?
Leap: a 14-day free trial. QuoteIQ: a 14-day free trial.
Can I move from Leap to QuoteIQ (or the other way)?
Our data does not record migration support for either tool. Ask both vendors which records they import and export (customers, jobs, invoices, recurring agreements, price books), in which file format, and whether they help with the import.
Leap vs QuoteIQ: which has better customer support?
Our data does not record support channels or response times for either tool. Ask each vendor which support comes with the plan you would buy. Each full review links to G2 and Capterra, where you can read current user reviews.
Which suits a solo contractor, and which a growing team?
Our data puts Leap's best team size at 3-100 and QuoteIQ's at 1-50. Leap's entry price is $79 a month base, more as users are added; QuoteIQ's is $25 a month base, more as users are added. Price both at the team size you expect to have, not only today's.
Need a deeper look?
See our full reviews with each tool's pricing tiers, integrations and weaknesses.
Should your product be in this comparison?
We check Leap and QuoteIQ against their own websites and list the cons next to the pros. If you build a competing product that is not listed here, you can submit it for editorial review. An evaluation can end with or without a listing.
Listings are free. We do not accept payment for inclusion, for placement, for a score, or to remove a documented con. Read this page first and decide whether you want that.