Lead-gen platform ยท No reputation warning
Porch Review
Porch.com's pro network: homeowner project requests sold by subscription or pay-as-you-go, from a parent company now focused on home insurance
Quick verdict
Porch. Best for: Residential service pros who want to test a pay-as-you-go source of homeowner project requests and will confirm per-request prices and subscription terms in writing first. Pricing: Not published: Porch's pro terms say the cost to respond to a project request varies by service type and other factors; subscription or pay-as-you-go. Lead model: Not stated: Porch's pro terms do not say how many pros can buy the same project request. Unpublished per-request prices, purchased requests generally not returnable, auto-renewing subscriptions with a 15-day cancellation notice, lead credits that expire after three months, and a parent company now focused on home insurance.
About Porch
Porch.com, Inc. is part of Porch Group, Inc. (Nasdaq: PRCH), based in Seattle. Porch says it was founded in 2012, launched in 2013 as a home services marketplace, pivoted in 2016 to software for companies in the home-buying process, and expanded into insurance from 2021. Porch Group's annual report for 2025 describes the company as a new kind of homeowners insurance company, with segments for insurance services, software and data, consumer services (home warranties and moving) and a reciprocal insurance exchange that Porch manages.
Contractor leads are now a small part of the picture. Porch.com's homepage sells home insurance, warranties and moving help and does not promote finding a contractor, and the 2025 annual report does not describe a contractor lead marketplace. Porch still runs a pro sign-up page and publishes Terms of Use for Pros (effective October 23, 2025) for its Porch Professional Network, and Porch Group's website lists Porch.com under contractors, saying it helps home professionals find jobs.
Under those terms, a Network Pro buys the right to contact homeowners who asked to be contacted about a particular project (a project request). You choose a subscription or pay-as-you-go. Porch says the cost to respond to a project request varies by service type and other factors and may be adjusted from time to time. Once you buy a request you generally cannot reject or return it, and Porch does not guarantee that a homeowner will hire you. Lead credits expire three months after they are issued. Subscriptions renew automatically, and to cancel you must notify Porch at least 15 days before the last day of the term (7 days for weekly or biweekly billing).
The trade-off: Porch does not publish lead prices or say how many pros can buy the same request, and its consumer site no longer promotes contractor matching, so request volume in your trade and area is an open question. Get the per-request price, the subscription term and the cancellation date in writing before you sign up.
How it works
Homeowners submit a project request and ask to be contacted by a pro. Porch delivers requests to Network Pros by email, a phone connection, its communications platform or other means. You buy the right to respond to a request, either one request at a time (pay-as-you-go) or through a subscription, and Porch sets the price by service type and other factors. A purchased request generally cannot be returned. Porch may run a background check for some programs and requires pros to hold any licenses, insurance and bonding their work requires.
Pros & cons
What works
-
Pay-as-you-go option
Porch's pro terms offer pay-as-you-go products, where you choose individual project requests, as well as subscriptions, so you can test the channel without a recurring plan.
-
Publicly listed parent company
Porch.com is part of Porch Group, a Nasdaq-listed company based in Seattle that says it has operated since 2012.
-
Requests come from homeowners who asked to be contacted
Porch defines a project request as the right to contact homeowners who have requested that a pro contact them about a particular project.
-
Written terms you can read first
Porch publishes its Terms of Use for Pros, including a $20 late-payment fee, three-month lead-credit expiry and cancellation notice periods, so you can check the rules before you buy.
What doesn't
-
No published lead prices
Porch's terms say the cost to respond to a project request varies by service type and other factors and may be adjusted from time to time. Get the price in writing.
-
Purchased requests generally cannot be returned
Once you buy the right to respond to a project request, the terms say you generally cannot reject or return it, and Porch does not guarantee that the homeowner will hire you.
-
Auto-renewing subscriptions with a notice deadline
Subscription products renew automatically. To cancel, you must notify Porch at least 15 days before the last day of the term (7 days for weekly or biweekly billing); the term length is set in your confirmation email.
-
Lead credits expire
Lead credits must be used within three months of issue and expire without refund after that.
-
Contractor leads are no longer Porch's focus
Porch Group's 2025 annual report describes it as a homeowners insurance company and does not describe a contractor lead marketplace, and porch.com's homepage now promotes insurance, warranties and moving. Ask how many requests Porch sends in your trade and area before committing.
Pricing
- Cost and billing
- Not published: Porch's pro terms say the cost to respond to a project request varies by service type and other factors; subscription or pay-as-you-go
- Pricing model
- pay per lead
- Lead model
- shared
- Exclusivity
- Not stated: Porch's pro terms do not say how many pros can buy the same project request
Reviews and complaints at the source
We do not copy third-party review scores onto this page: they change often and we could not verify them. Read Porch's current reviews at the source.
Best for
- Ideal contractor profile
- Residential service pros who want to test a pay-as-you-go source of homeowner project requests and will confirm per-request prices and subscription terms in writing first
- Team size
- Any size (priced per project request, not per user)
- Trade coverage
- HVACPlumbingElectricalRoofingGeneral ContractorsLandscaping & Lawn CareCleaning ServicesPest ControlAppliance RepairHandyman ServicesPainting
- Affiliate disclosure
- Affiliate program: Unknown. No clean publisher affiliate program documented. Affiliate status is not an input to WrenchStack's tiers.
Frequently asked
Is Porch worth using?
Treat it as a test. Porch still runs a pro network with written terms, but its parent now describes itself as a homeowners insurance company and porch.com's homepage no longer promotes finding a contractor. If you try it, start pay-as-you-go, track which requests become jobs, and get the price per request in writing.
What does a Porch lead cost?
Porch does not publish prices. Its Terms of Use for Pros say the cost to respond to a project request varies by service type and other factors and may be adjusted by Porch from time to time. Late payments carry a $20 fee.
How do I cancel a Porch subscription?
Under the terms effective October 23, 2025, subscriptions renew automatically. You must notify Porch at least 15 days before the last day of the term (7 days if billed weekly or biweekly), and the term length is in your confirmation email. Unused lead credits expire three months after they are issued.
Other lead-gen platforms
Google Local Services Ads (LSA)
Tier SGoogle's pay-per-lead ads at the top of Search, with a Google Verified badge for screened businesses
33 Mile Radius
Tier SExclusive pay-per-call leads for restoration, roofing and other home service contractors, now part of EverConnect
Service Direct
Tier SPay-per-call marketplace where you set your own price per exclusive call, with no setup fee or contract
CallRail
Tier ACall tracking and attribution software that shows which of your lead sources produce calls
Thumbtack
Tier ALocal services marketplace where pros set their own price per lead and a weekly budget
Houzz Pro
Tier ADesign and project-management software for remodelers and designers, with a Houzz profile and optional paid ads for homeowner leads