Solar Software Pricing in 2026
Starting prices for 20 solar software platforms, each checked against the vendor's own site on the date shown (September 29, 2026 to October 22, 2026). Sorted by starting price, lowest first. A starting price is the lowest plan price the vendor publishes (a free plan where there is one), so check what that plan includes, whether it assumes annual billing, and how it changes with your team size.
Quick price comparison
| Tool | Starting price | Pricing model | Free trial | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Contractor+ | Free tier | Free Freedom plan (up to 250 leads/clients and 5 estimates or invoices per month; no credit card). Paid plans: Pro Team $58/mo with the first 2 users included, +$20/mo per additional user, and Max $500/mo with unlimited users. The page offers a 'Monthly Plan' and an 'Annual Plan Save up to 40%', and annual contracts are billed upfront in one invoice. Read in a browser on 2026-10-22, $58 (plus $20 per additional user) and $500 are the Annual Plan prices; on the Monthly Plan, Pro Team is $98/mo (plus $29 per additional user) and Max $597/mo. The pricing page text read 2026-10-22 shows Freedom, Pro Team and Max cards; the Pro Team card says 'Everything in PRO+' and the FAQ still mentions a PRO plan. The FAQ offers 14-day trials of most premium features, and the Terms say that, unless otherwise stated, free trials convert automatically to paid subscriptions when they end. No refunds: the FAQ says all sales are final, and the Terms of Service say fees are non-refundable, paid subscriptions renew automatically until cancelled, and cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period. Verified against contractorplus.app/pricing and contractorplus.app/terms-of-service 2026-10-22. | - | 2026-10-22 |
| OpenSolar | Free tier | The design, sales and project management platform is free to use, with no licensing fee; OpenSolar is paid by its hardware, finance and service partners. Since 16 April 2026, connecting OpenSolar to outside systems costs extra: API Access is a per-project fee charged when a project is created (30-day free trial), and OpenSolar-built connectors such as Xero and QuickBooks are a flat monthly subscription per organization with regional pricing. Premium imagery (Nearmap, MetroMap, 3D Plus, depending on country) is bought per image; free imagery is included. Paid items are charged through a prepaid OpenSolar Wallet. Fee amounts are shown in the app, not on the public site. Verified against opensolar.com/api and opensolar.com/post/free-platform-data-export-pricing 2026-09-29. | - | 2026-09-29 |
| Houzz Pro | Free tier | Free plan: 3D Floor Planner, estimates and invoicing. Design $99 a month and Pro $199 a month, each with 1 user included and additional users at $50 per user per month; Teams from $399 a month with unlimited users. Advertising packages on Houzz from $499 a month, sold separately. Paid plans start with a 30-day free trial, and Houzz's FAQ says the annual subscription begins at the end of the trial unless you cancel; no month-to-month price is shown. Verified against houzz.com/houzz-pro/pricing 2026-09-29. | 30 days | 2026-09-29 |
| Bodhi | Free tier | Free plan: $0, up to 5 new projects a month and 60 in total, no credit card required. Starter and Pro are sold as project packages and the pricing page does not show their prices. Paid packages are invoiced monthly in 12 equal installments based on package and project volume. Pro requires a CRM or project management integration. OneEthos solar installers get Bodhi free as a partner benefit. Verified against bodhi.solar/pricing 2026-09-29. | - | 2026-09-29 |
| QuoteIQ | $25/mo | Price per company with included users, plus $25 a month for each extra user on every plan. Billed yearly: Essentials $25 a month (1 user), Beginner $83.33 (2 users), Pro $166.67 (4 users), Elite $250 (10 users), Max $583.33 (20 users), billed $299.99, $999.99, $1,999.99, $2,999.99 and $6,999.99 a year (the yearly totals are in the Terms of Service; the monthly figures are those yearly totals divided by 12). Billed monthly: $29.99, $99.99, $199.99, $299.99 and $699.99. The page says yearly billing saves two months. Each plan includes monthly IQ Credits (500, 1,500, 3,000, 5,000, 8,000); credits reset at the beginning of each billing cycle and unused credits do not roll over. Max includes the AI Website Builder. 14-day free trial on all plans; a credit or debit card is required to start it, and the Terms say the trial does not apply to annual plans bought through special or promotional offers. No contracts or cancellation fees; subscriptions renew automatically each billing period, and fees are non-refundable (the Terms allow a discretionary early refund of an annual plan, less an early termination fee of 15% of the unused value). QuoteIQ's fire and water restoration page and its painting CRM page show Pro at $149.99 a month (Beginner $74.99, Elite $299, Max $699) and say there are no per-user fees, and the painting page lists Max with unlimited users; the pricing page and Terms show the prices above. Verified against myquoteiq.com/pricing, myquoteiq.com/terms-conditions, myquoteiq.com/industries/fire-water-restoration-software and myquoteiq.com/crm-for-painting-contractors 2026-10-22. | 14 days | 2026-10-22 |
| MrTask (formerly Field Complete) | $33.25/mo | Per company with included users: Solo $33.25 a month billed annually ($399 a year) or $39.99 monthly (1 user +1 bonus); Team $83.25 billed annually ($999 a year) or $99.99 monthly, shown at $49.99 under a limited-time 50% off (+5 users); Business $166.58 billed annually ($1,999 a year) or $199.99 monthly (+10 users); Enterprise custom-quoted, with white-glove onboarding, hands-on team training and a dedicated support rep. The annual prices are labeled '2 months free'. Additional users $19.99 a month each. Online card payments run through Stripe at 2.9% + 30ยข on Solo and from 2.7% + 30ยข on Team and Business. Business adds QuickBooks Desktop, an open API and Zapier, free data migration and a dedicated onboarding specialist. Every plan includes a 14-day trial with no credit card required. The pricing FAQ says monthly subscriptions can be canceled at any time, and that a canceled annual subscription runs to the end of its term and does not renew; the terms (last updated October 13, 2026) say cancellation takes effect immediately with no further charges, and that payments are non-refundable except where required by law, with no credits for partial billing periods. The two pages differ on when an annual plan's cancellation takes effect. Monthly prices verified against mrtask.com/pricing and annual prices against mrtask.com/industries/restoration-business-software 2026-10-22; terms read at mrtask.com/terms 2026-10-22. | 14 days | 2026-10-22 |
| Praxedo | $39/user/mo | Per user per month in USD: Basic $39, Advanced $69, Optimized $99, Automated $149; Large Enterprises custom-quoted. Minimum 5 users. Listed rates exclude one-time implementation and setup fees. Billing term (monthly or annual) is not stated, and no free trial is listed. Add-ons: Customer Portal, Appointment Portal (priced by appointments managed) and Video-Assistance (priced by number of experts). Verified against praxedo.com/pricing 2026-09-29. | - | 2026-09-29 |
| Tradify | $47/user/mo | Three tiers per user per month: Lite $47, Pro $51, Plus $61 (USD); Custom tier by request, with every Plus feature. The page does not state a billing term. Optional add-on on every plan: Instant Website, $12 a month. Its pricing page heading reads 'Free for 14 Days!', the trial includes all features, and the page offers free training and support for setup. Tradify's terms say you can cancel at any time through the cancellation process within the service, and that monthly or yearly charges are not refunded when you cancel. Verified against tradifyhq.com/pricing and tradifyhq.com/terms 2026-10-22. | 14 days | 2026-10-22 |
| CompanyCam | $63/mo | Core $63/mo billed annually (1 user included, 2-user limit); Crew $129/mo billed annually (3 users); Scale $199/mo billed annually (3 users); additional users are '$29 each' on Core, Crew and Scale, with no period stated; Enterprise custom for 50+ users. The pricing page says annual billing saves 20%; its month-to-month prices sit behind a Monthly/Annual toggle that WebFetch could not read on 2026-10-08 or 2026-10-22, so no month-to-month price is recorded. A Marketing Suite add-on is shown with 'Talk to Sales' and figures that carry no unit or billing label, so no add-on price is recorded. The pricing page offers a free trial ('Start your free trial. Cancel anytime.') without stating its length; the restoration industry page says 14 days with no credit card required. The pricing FAQ says you can cancel whenever you want and keep access through the end of the billing period, and that annual plans auto-renew at the end of the term with an email sent ahead of time. The Terms & Conditions (updated August 14, 2026) say fees paid are non-refundable except as the terms set out, monthly subscriptions renew until cancelled, and you must cancel before the renewal date to avoid the next charge. Verified against companycam.com/pricing, companycam.com/industries/restoration and companycam.com/terms 2026-10-22. | 14 days | 2026-10-22 |
| Smart Service | $129.99/user/mo | Smart Service's pricing page lists a Standard Subscription for Smart Service Cloud or Smart Service Desktop at the same rate: starting at $129.99 per user a month with a 3-user minimum, billed monthly. Annual subscriptions are discounted, but the page gives no annual figure or percentage, so the headline is the monthly-billed rate. Desktop can also be bought outright (Purchase Option: buy the licenses, then renew support and services annually), priced by quote. Your complete number depends on team size and the work to convert existing customer and QuickBooks data, and the written quote covers software, onboarding and data conversion. The page also names SmartFlow Advanced Workflow Automation and Smart Service Dynamic Systems Design. Budget the quote plus your QuickBooks subscription. Verified against smartservice.com/pricing 2026-10-08. | - | 2026-10-08 |
| Aurora Solar | $135/user/mo | Per-user plans. Basic is $135 per user per month billed annually ($1,620 a year) or $159 month to month; Premium is $220 per user per month billed annually ($2,640 a year) or $259 month to month. Each Basic or Premium license covers 1 user and 50 projects a month. Annual plans carry a one-year commitment; monthly plans have no minimum and cancellations take effect at the end of the billing period. Enterprise is custom-priced per project with unlimited users and adds AI-assisted site models, APIs, advanced permissions and dealer configurations. Paid add-ons include on-demand site models (from $9.99), expedited site models, plan sets, engineering stamps, premium support, training, technical consultation and a design API. No free trial is listed. Verified against aurorasolar.com/pricing 2026-09-29. | - | 2026-09-29 |
| MarketSharp | $182/mo | Per company plus per-user fees. Prices include 1 account and 1 user, billed annually: Standard $182/mo, Pro $319/mo, Ultimate $457/mo ($199, $349 and $499 billed monthly). Additional users $40, $50 or $55 per user per month by plan. All plans are annual contracts; annual pay is discounted. Includes up to 3 hours of onboarding, up to 4 hours of data conversion and 5 GB storage per user; more onboarding, conversion, storage and databases cost extra; texting overages $0.05 per message. No trial listed. Verified against marketsharp.com/pricing 2026-09-29. | - | 2026-09-29 |
| Service Fusion | $208/mo | Flat per-company pricing with unlimited users at every tier: Starter $208/mo, Plus $325/mo, Pro $533/mo billed annually (15% discount, charged as one annual payment at sign-up) or $245/$382/$627 month-to-month, with no contract requirement. A free demo is offered; no free trial is listed. Verified against servicefusion.com/pricing 2026-10-08. | - | 2026-10-08 |
| Solargraf | $233.25/mo | Billed annually per company: Starter $2,799 a year ($233.25 a month) for 2 users and 240 projects; Small Business $4,799 a year for 4 users and 480 projects; Teams $6,399 a year for 6 users and 720 projects; Enterprise $12,999 a year for unlimited users and 1,500 projects. Tier prices above are the yearly prices divided by 12. Extra projects cost $11, $10, $9 and $9 each by plan; extra users are listed at $1,440, $1,200 and $960 each on Starter, Small Business and Teams, with no period stated. Public API access is $4,000 a year, included in Enterprise. No monthly plan or free trial is shown. Verified against solargraf.com/pricing 2026-10-08. | - | 2026-10-08 |
| Enerflo | Custom | No public prices. Enerflo charges a flat-rate monthly subscription based on your average monthly volume, with no per-seat, per-design, per-proposal, per-contract or per-job fees, and offers tiered pricing and volume discounts for high-volume companies. A one-time implementation fee applies, and new partners sign a 12-month minimum contract. Monthly fees include onboarding, training and dedicated account support; core integrations are included, while custom API development and some advanced features may cost extra. Book a discovery call for a quote. Verified against enerflo.com/about/faq 2026-09-29. | - | 2026-09-29 |
| Solo | Custom | No public prices. Solo's pricing page offers flexible plans based on usage, support level and scale, and every plan includes unlimited users, a concierge onboarding program and support. Book a demo for a quote. Verified against gosolo.io/pricing 2026-10-08. | - | 2026-10-08 |
| Simpro | Custom | Simpro does not publish prices. Its pricing page names one package, the Base Plan (includes 3 Data Feeds), with a Request Pricing button, and says pricing is tailored to team size (office and field users) and the add-ons chosen, with monthly or annual billing; add-ons include Digital Forms, Data Feed, Maintenance Planner, Takeoffs, Simtrac fleet tracking and SMS. Its FAQ says there is an initial setup fee to cover onboarding, training and data migration, and that there is no self-serve trial; a tailored demo and a product tour are offered. Verified against simprogroup.com/pricing 2026-10-08 (read in a browser; WebFetch returns 403). | - | 2026-10-08 |
| Commusoft | Custom | Commusoft does not publish prices; its FAQ says to speak to the team. Pricing is per license per month: contracted licenses run on a 12-month contract, monthly rolling licenses can be added for seasonal staff, and daily licenses (no storage included) suit subcontractors and are billed by days used. Storage is pooled per contracted and rolling license. Add-ons: Fleet+ and Sales+ (AI:den+ and Analytics+ listed as coming soon). Onboarding is included. The plans page invites you to start a free trial; the trial length is not published. Verified against commusoft.com/en-us/plans and commusoft.com/en-us/faqs 2026-10-08. | - | 2026-10-08 |
| Scoop | Custom | No prices published. Scoop's pricing page asks for company and team details to send tailored pricing, and its FAQ says pricing depends on modules, workflows and installation or service volume. All plans include unlimited users, storage and devices. Verified against scoop.solar/pricing and scoop.solar/faq 2026-09-29. | - | 2026-09-29 |
| Pylon | No monthly plan | Pay per project, with no subscription and no monthly minimum. The main (Australian) site lists Standard at $4.00 per project and Pro at $10.00 per project without labeling the currency; the UK site lists ยฃ4.00 and ยฃ10.00. New users get free credits for five Standard projects with no credit card. A project is one address with up to five designs, and revisits and edits are free. Unlimited team users. Enterprise (SSO, API support, dedicated support) is quoted. Add-ons: Solar CRM from $49 per user per month billed monthly; payment gateway 2.5% per transaction. Verified against getpylon.com/pricing and getpylon.com/uk/pricing 2026-09-29. | - | 2026-09-29 |
Top pick in each price tier
The tool with the highest Fit Score for solar work in each price tier, with any tools tied on that score named. Tiers compare cost per user per month, with a flat company plan split across a 5-person team, so a $300/mo flat plan counts as $60 per user. Tools with a free tier, and tools with no monthly plan, are not placed in a tier.
Solargraf
Residential solar installers and sales teams, especially Enphase installers, who want design, proposals, financing and permit plan sets in one tool and can commit to an annual plan
Aurora Solar
Residential and commercial solar installers and sales teams that want 3D design, proposals, financing and permit plan sets in one platform and are fine paying per user
Enerflo
Tied on Fit Score with Scoop.
US residential solar dealers, installers, EPCs and vertically integrated companies that want one workflow from lead to installation on flat, volume-based pricing
Pricing scenarios by team size
Monthly cost at three team sizes for up to 10 tools on this page with a published monthly price, lowest starting price first. Each figure is the cheapest plan that allows that many users, worked out from the plan prices and user rules on the vendor's pricing page: a per-user price times the users (or the vendor's minimum), or an account price plus the vendor's fee for each user beyond those the plan includes. Every tech is counted as a full user, so a vendor that prices office users and crew members differently is not priced here. Each priced tool's page links the pricing page the figures come from and gives the date it was read.
| Tool | Pricing model | Monthly cost, billed annually where offered | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 techs | 10 techs | 25 techs | ||
| Contractor+ | Free tier | Plan's user count unclear FREEDOM | Plan's user count unclear FREEDOM | Plan's user count unclear FREEDOM |
| OpenSolar | Free tier | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Houzz Pro | Free tier | Billing frequency not stated Design | Billing frequency not stated Design | Billing frequency not stated Design |
| Bodhi | Free tier | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| QuoteIQ | Base + per seat | $75/mo Essentials | $250/mo Essentials | $625/mo Essentials |
| MrTask (formerly Field Complete) | Base + per seat | $53.24/mo Solo | Plan's user count unclear Team | Plan's user count unclear Team |
| Praxedo | Per user | Billing frequency not stated Basic | Billing frequency not stated Basic | Billing frequency not stated Basic |
| Tradify | Per user | Billing frequency not stated Lite | Billing frequency not stated Lite | Billing frequency not stated Lite |
| CompanyCam | Base + per seat | $129/mo Crew | Extra-user fee period not stated Crew | Extra-user fee period not stated Crew |
| Smart Service | Per user | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recorded |
Each figure names the plan it comes from. Prices are billed annually where the vendor offers annual billing for that plan; "billed monthly" marks a plan priced month to month. "Not published" means the vendor's pricing page, on the date it was read, gives no price for that many users: no plan with a published price allows them, the fee for extra users is not published, the page does not state how many users a price includes, it gives only a starting price, it does not say whether the price is per user or per account, or it prices by route, location or application rather than by user. "Billing frequency not stated" means the page shows a price for a plan that allows that many users but does not say whether it is billed monthly or annually, so it is not used here; the price is in the pricing note. "Extra-user fee period not stated" means a plan that could cost less charges a fee for each extra user without saying whether the fee is per month or per year, so that crew size is not priced. "Plan's user count unclear" means the page gives a plan's user count two ways, as a count that does not read as one number, or not at all (a free plan with no stated user limit, for example), and that plan could cost less, so that crew size is not priced. "Not recorded" means this site does not list that tool's plan prices and user rules, so no figure is shown; see its pricing note. The figures cover plan prices and extra-user fees only, not job, appointment or other usage limits, add-ons, setup fees or payment processing, and not any discount in your quote.
Costs beyond the monthly subscription
A starting price may not cover these. Ask each vendor for them in writing when comparing platforms:
- Payment processing fees: if you take card or bank payments through the platform, each vendor or its payment partner sets its own rates; get them in writing and compare them with the processor you use now. On this page, the pricing note for Pylon mentions payment or processing fees.
- Setup, onboarding or implementation fees: some vendors include onboarding in the subscription and others charge for it. Quote-only vendors publish no setup fee, so ask for it in the same written quote. Pricing notes on this page that mention setup, onboarding or implementation: Enerflo, Solo, Smart Service, Tradify, MrTask (formerly Field Complete), Simpro, Commusoft, MarketSharp and 1 more.
- Add-ons and extra users: some plans sell features such as phone systems, online booking or route optimization separately, and some plans charge for each user beyond a limit. Pricing notes on this page that mention add-ons: Aurora Solar, Tradify, Simpro, Commusoft, CompanyCam, Praxedo and Pylon.
Pricing breakdown by tool
The tiers our data records for each tool, with the published price where there is one. Pricing notes summarise the vendor's own site.
Contractor+
Verified 2026-10-22| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Freedom (Free) | Free |
| Pro Team | $58/mo |
| Max | $500/mo |
Our data does not record whether each paid-tier price above is per user or per company; check the pricing note below and the vendor's pricing page.
Free Freedom plan (up to 250 leads/clients and 5 estimates or invoices per month; no credit card). Paid plans: Pro Team $58/mo with the first 2 users included, +$20/mo per additional user, and Max $500/mo with unlimited users. The page offers a 'Monthly Plan' and an 'Annual Plan Save up to 40%', and annual contracts are billed upfront in one invoice. Read in a browser on 2026-10-22, $58 (plus $20 per additional user) and $500 are the Annual Plan prices; on the Monthly Plan, Pro Team is $98/mo (plus $29 per additional user) and Max $597/mo. The pricing page text read 2026-10-22 shows Freedom, Pro Team and Max cards; the Pro Team card says 'Everything in PRO+' and the FAQ still mentions a PRO plan. The FAQ offers 14-day trials of most premium features, and the Terms say that, unless otherwise stated, free trials convert automatically to paid subscriptions when they end. No refunds: the FAQ says all sales are final, and the Terms of Service say fees are non-refundable, paid subscriptions renew automatically until cancelled, and cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period. Verified against contractorplus.app/pricing and contractorplus.app/terms-of-service 2026-10-22.
OpenSolar
Verified 2026-09-29| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Free | Free |
The design, sales and project management platform is free to use, with no licensing fee; OpenSolar is paid by its hardware, finance and service partners. Since 16 April 2026, connecting OpenSolar to outside systems costs extra: API Access is a per-project fee charged when a project is created (30-day free trial), and OpenSolar-built connectors such as Xero and QuickBooks are a flat monthly subscription per organization with regional pricing. Premium imagery (Nearmap, MetroMap, 3D Plus, depending on country) is bought per image; free imagery is included. Paid items are charged through a prepaid OpenSolar Wallet. Fee amounts are shown in the app, not on the public site. Verified against opensolar.com/api and opensolar.com/post/free-platform-data-export-pricing 2026-09-29.
Houzz Pro
Verified 2026-09-29| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Free | Free |
| Design | $99/mo |
| Pro | $199/mo |
| Teams | $399/mo |
Our data does not record whether each paid-tier price above is per user or per company; check the pricing note below and the vendor's pricing page.
Free plan: 3D Floor Planner, estimates and invoicing. Design $99 a month and Pro $199 a month, each with 1 user included and additional users at $50 per user per month; Teams from $399 a month with unlimited users. Advertising packages on Houzz from $499 a month, sold separately. Paid plans start with a 30-day free trial, and Houzz's FAQ says the annual subscription begins at the end of the trial unless you cancel; no month-to-month price is shown. Verified against houzz.com/houzz-pro/pricing 2026-09-29.
Bodhi
Verified 2026-09-29| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Free | Free |
| Starter | Not published |
| Pro | Not published |
Free plan: $0, up to 5 new projects a month and 60 in total, no credit card required. Starter and Pro are sold as project packages and the pricing page does not show their prices. Paid packages are invoiced monthly in 12 equal installments based on package and project volume. Pro requires a CRM or project management integration. OneEthos solar installers get Bodhi free as a partner benefit. Verified against bodhi.solar/pricing 2026-09-29.
QuoteIQ
Verified 2026-10-22| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Essentials | $25/mo |
| Beginner | $83.33/mo |
| Pro | $166.67/mo |
| Elite | $250/mo |
| Max | $583.33/mo |
Price per company with included users, plus $25 a month for each extra user on every plan. Billed yearly: Essentials $25 a month (1 user), Beginner $83.33 (2 users), Pro $166.67 (4 users), Elite $250 (10 users), Max $583.33 (20 users), billed $299.99, $999.99, $1,999.99, $2,999.99 and $6,999.99 a year (the yearly totals are in the Terms of Service; the monthly figures are those yearly totals divided by 12). Billed monthly: $29.99, $99.99, $199.99, $299.99 and $699.99. The page says yearly billing saves two months. Each plan includes monthly IQ Credits (500, 1,500, 3,000, 5,000, 8,000); credits reset at the beginning of each billing cycle and unused credits do not roll over. Max includes the AI Website Builder. 14-day free trial on all plans; a credit or debit card is required to start it, and the Terms say the trial does not apply to annual plans bought through special or promotional offers. No contracts or cancellation fees; subscriptions renew automatically each billing period, and fees are non-refundable (the Terms allow a discretionary early refund of an annual plan, less an early termination fee of 15% of the unused value). QuoteIQ's fire and water restoration page and its painting CRM page show Pro at $149.99 a month (Beginner $74.99, Elite $299, Max $699) and say there are no per-user fees, and the painting page lists Max with unlimited users; the pricing page and Terms show the prices above. Verified against myquoteiq.com/pricing, myquoteiq.com/terms-conditions, myquoteiq.com/industries/fire-water-restoration-software and myquoteiq.com/crm-for-painting-contractors 2026-10-22.
MrTask (formerly Field Complete)
Verified 2026-10-22| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Solo | $33.25/mo |
| Team | $83.25/mo |
| Business | $166.58/mo |
| Enterprise | Not published |
Per company with included users: Solo $33.25 a month billed annually ($399 a year) or $39.99 monthly (1 user +1 bonus); Team $83.25 billed annually ($999 a year) or $99.99 monthly, shown at $49.99 under a limited-time 50% off (+5 users); Business $166.58 billed annually ($1,999 a year) or $199.99 monthly (+10 users); Enterprise custom-quoted, with white-glove onboarding, hands-on team training and a dedicated support rep. The annual prices are labeled '2 months free'. Additional users $19.99 a month each. Online card payments run through Stripe at 2.9% + 30ยข on Solo and from 2.7% + 30ยข on Team and Business. Business adds QuickBooks Desktop, an open API and Zapier, free data migration and a dedicated onboarding specialist. Every plan includes a 14-day trial with no credit card required. The pricing FAQ says monthly subscriptions can be canceled at any time, and that a canceled annual subscription runs to the end of its term and does not renew; the terms (last updated October 13, 2026) say cancellation takes effect immediately with no further charges, and that payments are non-refundable except where required by law, with no credits for partial billing periods. The two pages differ on when an annual plan's cancellation takes effect. Monthly prices verified against mrtask.com/pricing and annual prices against mrtask.com/industries/restoration-business-software 2026-10-22; terms read at mrtask.com/terms 2026-10-22.
Praxedo
Verified 2026-09-29| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Basic | $39/user/mo |
| Advanced | $69/user/mo |
| Optimized | $99/user/mo |
| Automated | $149/user/mo |
| Large Enterprises | Not published |
Per user per month in USD: Basic $39, Advanced $69, Optimized $99, Automated $149; Large Enterprises custom-quoted. Minimum 5 users. Listed rates exclude one-time implementation and setup fees. Billing term (monthly or annual) is not stated, and no free trial is listed. Add-ons: Customer Portal, Appointment Portal (priced by appointments managed) and Video-Assistance (priced by number of experts). Verified against praxedo.com/pricing 2026-09-29.
Tradify
Verified 2026-10-22| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Lite | $47/user/mo |
| Pro | $51/user/mo |
| Plus | $61/user/mo |
| Custom | Not published |
Three tiers per user per month: Lite $47, Pro $51, Plus $61 (USD); Custom tier by request, with every Plus feature. The page does not state a billing term. Optional add-on on every plan: Instant Website, $12 a month. Its pricing page heading reads 'Free for 14 Days!', the trial includes all features, and the page offers free training and support for setup. Tradify's terms say you can cancel at any time through the cancellation process within the service, and that monthly or yearly charges are not refunded when you cancel. Verified against tradifyhq.com/pricing and tradifyhq.com/terms 2026-10-22.
CompanyCam
Verified 2026-10-22| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Core | $63/mo |
| Crew | $129/mo |
| Scale | $199/mo |
| Enterprise | Not published |
Core $63/mo billed annually (1 user included, 2-user limit); Crew $129/mo billed annually (3 users); Scale $199/mo billed annually (3 users); additional users are '$29 each' on Core, Crew and Scale, with no period stated; Enterprise custom for 50+ users. The pricing page says annual billing saves 20%; its month-to-month prices sit behind a Monthly/Annual toggle that WebFetch could not read on 2026-10-08 or 2026-10-22, so no month-to-month price is recorded. A Marketing Suite add-on is shown with 'Talk to Sales' and figures that carry no unit or billing label, so no add-on price is recorded. The pricing page offers a free trial ('Start your free trial. Cancel anytime.') without stating its length; the restoration industry page says 14 days with no credit card required. The pricing FAQ says you can cancel whenever you want and keep access through the end of the billing period, and that annual plans auto-renew at the end of the term with an email sent ahead of time. The Terms & Conditions (updated August 14, 2026) say fees paid are non-refundable except as the terms set out, monthly subscriptions renew until cancelled, and you must cancel before the renewal date to avoid the next charge. Verified against companycam.com/pricing, companycam.com/industries/restoration and companycam.com/terms 2026-10-22.
Smart Service
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Standard Subscription (Cloud or Desktop) | $129.99/user/mo |
| Purchase Option (Desktop) | Not published |
Smart Service's pricing page lists a Standard Subscription for Smart Service Cloud or Smart Service Desktop at the same rate: starting at $129.99 per user a month with a 3-user minimum, billed monthly. Annual subscriptions are discounted, but the page gives no annual figure or percentage, so the headline is the monthly-billed rate. Desktop can also be bought outright (Purchase Option: buy the licenses, then renew support and services annually), priced by quote. Your complete number depends on team size and the work to convert existing customer and QuickBooks data, and the written quote covers software, onboarding and data conversion. The page also names SmartFlow Advanced Workflow Automation and Smart Service Dynamic Systems Design. Budget the quote plus your QuickBooks subscription. Verified against smartservice.com/pricing 2026-10-08.
Aurora Solar
Verified 2026-09-29| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Basic | $135/user/mo |
| Premium | $220/user/mo |
| Enterprise | Not published |
Per-user plans. Basic is $135 per user per month billed annually ($1,620 a year) or $159 month to month; Premium is $220 per user per month billed annually ($2,640 a year) or $259 month to month. Each Basic or Premium license covers 1 user and 50 projects a month. Annual plans carry a one-year commitment; monthly plans have no minimum and cancellations take effect at the end of the billing period. Enterprise is custom-priced per project with unlimited users and adds AI-assisted site models, APIs, advanced permissions and dealer configurations. Paid add-ons include on-demand site models (from $9.99), expedited site models, plan sets, engineering stamps, premium support, training, technical consultation and a design API. No free trial is listed. Verified against aurorasolar.com/pricing 2026-09-29.
MarketSharp
Verified 2026-09-29| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Standard | $182/mo |
| Pro | $319/mo |
| Ultimate | $457/mo |
Per company plus per-user fees. Prices include 1 account and 1 user, billed annually: Standard $182/mo, Pro $319/mo, Ultimate $457/mo ($199, $349 and $499 billed monthly). Additional users $40, $50 or $55 per user per month by plan. All plans are annual contracts; annual pay is discounted. Includes up to 3 hours of onboarding, up to 4 hours of data conversion and 5 GB storage per user; more onboarding, conversion, storage and databases cost extra; texting overages $0.05 per message. No trial listed. Verified against marketsharp.com/pricing 2026-09-29.
Service Fusion
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Starter | $208/mo |
| Plus | $325/mo |
| Pro | $533/mo |
Flat per-company pricing with unlimited users at every tier: Starter $208/mo, Plus $325/mo, Pro $533/mo billed annually (15% discount, charged as one annual payment at sign-up) or $245/$382/$627 month-to-month, with no contract requirement. A free demo is offered; no free trial is listed. Verified against servicefusion.com/pricing 2026-10-08.
Solargraf
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Starter | $233.25/mo |
| Small Business | $399.92/mo |
| Teams | $533.25/mo |
| Enterprise | $1083.25/mo |
Billed annually per company: Starter $2,799 a year ($233.25 a month) for 2 users and 240 projects; Small Business $4,799 a year for 4 users and 480 projects; Teams $6,399 a year for 6 users and 720 projects; Enterprise $12,999 a year for unlimited users and 1,500 projects. Tier prices above are the yearly prices divided by 12. Extra projects cost $11, $10, $9 and $9 each by plan; extra users are listed at $1,440, $1,200 and $960 each on Starter, Small Business and Teams, with no period stated. Public API access is $4,000 a year, included in Enterprise. No monthly plan or free trial is shown. Verified against solargraf.com/pricing 2026-10-08.
Enerflo
Verified 2026-09-29| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Flat monthly by volume (contact sales) | Custom quote |
No public prices. Enerflo charges a flat-rate monthly subscription based on your average monthly volume, with no per-seat, per-design, per-proposal, per-contract or per-job fees, and offers tiered pricing and volume discounts for high-volume companies. A one-time implementation fee applies, and new partners sign a 12-month minimum contract. Monthly fees include onboarding, training and dedicated account support; core integrations are included, while custom API development and some advanced features may cost extra. Book a discovery call for a quote. Verified against enerflo.com/about/faq 2026-09-29.
Solo
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Usage-based plans (book a demo) | Custom quote |
No public prices. Solo's pricing page offers flexible plans based on usage, support level and scale, and every plan includes unlimited users, a concierge onboarding program and support. Book a demo for a quote. Verified against gosolo.io/pricing 2026-10-08.
Simpro
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Base Plan (custom quote) | Custom quote |
Simpro does not publish prices. Its pricing page names one package, the Base Plan (includes 3 Data Feeds), with a Request Pricing button, and says pricing is tailored to team size (office and field users) and the add-ons chosen, with monthly or annual billing; add-ons include Digital Forms, Data Feed, Maintenance Planner, Takeoffs, Simtrac fleet tracking and SMS. Its FAQ says there is an initial setup fee to cover onboarding, training and data migration, and that there is no self-serve trial; a tailored demo and a product tour are offered. Verified against simprogroup.com/pricing 2026-10-08 (read in a browser; WebFetch returns 403).
Commusoft
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Commusoft Jobs (custom quote) | Custom quote |
Commusoft does not publish prices; its FAQ says to speak to the team. Pricing is per license per month: contracted licenses run on a 12-month contract, monthly rolling licenses can be added for seasonal staff, and daily licenses (no storage included) suit subcontractors and are billed by days used. Storage is pooled per contracted and rolling license. Add-ons: Fleet+ and Sales+ (AI:den+ and Analytics+ listed as coming soon). Onboarding is included. The plans page invites you to start a free trial; the trial length is not published. Verified against commusoft.com/en-us/plans and commusoft.com/en-us/faqs 2026-10-08.
Scoop
Verified 2026-09-29| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Custom quote (unlimited users) | Custom quote |
No prices published. Scoop's pricing page asks for company and team details to send tailored pricing, and its FAQ says pricing depends on modules, workflows and installation or service volume. All plans include unlimited users, storage and devices. Verified against scoop.solar/pricing and scoop.solar/faq 2026-09-29.
Pylon
Verified 2026-09-29| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Standard (per project) | See pricing note |
| Pro (per project) | See pricing note |
| Enterprise | See pricing note |
Pay per project, with no subscription and no monthly minimum. The main (Australian) site lists Standard at $4.00 per project and Pro at $10.00 per project without labeling the currency; the UK site lists ยฃ4.00 and ยฃ10.00. New users get free credits for five Standard projects with no credit card. A project is one address with up to five designs, and revisits and edits are free. Unlimited team users. Enterprise (SSO, API support, dedicated support) is quoted. Add-ons: Solar CRM from $49 per user per month billed monthly; payment gateway 2.5% per transaction. Verified against getpylon.com/pricing and getpylon.com/uk/pricing 2026-09-29.
Frequently asked questions
How much does solar software cost?
Of the 20 solar tools on this page, 4 have a free tier, 10 publish a paid monthly starting price (lowest $25 a month (QuoteIQ); median $96 a month, blending per-user and per-company plans), 5 publish no price and quote each account, such as Enerflo, Solo and Simpro and 1 publishes prices that are not a monthly plan, such as module prices or per-project fees (Pylon).
What's the cheapest solar software?
Contractor+, OpenSolar, Houzz Pro and Bodhi have free tiers; check each pricing note for what the free plan includes and any limits. The lowest published paid starting price on this page is $25 a month (QuoteIQ). Starting prices mix per-user and per-company plans, so which option costs least depends on your team size; the scenario table above shows 3, 10 and 25 techs.
Per-user pricing vs flat-rate pricing: which is better?
Neither is cheaper in general. Of the 10 tools on this page with a paid monthly price, 4 are priced per user, 2 charge a flat price per company and 4 charge a base price that includes some users, plus a fee for each extra user. Per-user plans rise with each paid seat you add above any minimum the vendor sets; check the pricing note for the minimum and for which users need a seat. A flat plan's starting price is for the company, but its user, job or usage limits, or paid extra licenses, can move you to a bigger plan or a higher charge. Base-plus-seat plans stay the same until you pass the included users. Price each option at the team size you plan to have, using the limits in each tool's pricing note.
Are these prices verified?
Each tool's starting price was checked against the vendor's own website on the date shown in the table (on this page, September 29, 2026 to October 22, 2026). Vendors that publish no price are marked as custom quote. The methodology page explains how and how often prices are re-checked.
Why don't some tools show pricing?
5 of the 20 tools on this page publish no price, such as Enerflo, Solo and Simpro, so their cost is whatever the vendor quotes you. Compare written quotes for the same team size and the same modules. Pylon publishes prices that are not a monthly plan, such as module prices or per-project fees; see the pricing note.
What costs should I ask about beyond the monthly subscription?
Three to get in writing from each vendor: (1) card processing fees, if you take payments through the platform; each vendor or its payment partner sets its own rates; on this page, the pricing note for Pylon mentions payment or processing fees. (2) Setup, onboarding or implementation fees: some vendors include onboarding in the subscription and others charge for it, and quote-only vendors set it in the quote; on this page, the pricing notes for Enerflo, Solo, Smart Service, Tradify, MrTask (formerly Field Complete) and 4 more mention setup, onboarding or implementation. (3) Paid add-ons and extra users beyond a plan's limit; on this page, the pricing notes for Aurora Solar, Tradify, Simpro, Commusoft, CompanyCam and 2 more mention add-ons.
How does pricing scale as I grow from 3 to 10 to 25 techs?
It depends on how each platform charges. A per-user price is paid for every user, and some vendors set a minimum number of users. An account price stays the same up to the users the plan includes; past that, the vendor charges a fee for each extra user or you need a bigger plan. For example, QuoteIQ's published plans come to $75 a month at 3 techs, $250 at 10 and $625 at 25 (cheapest plan that allows each size, billed annually where offered). The scenario table above prices 3, 10 and 25 techs from each vendor's published plan prices and user rules, where we have recorded them, counting every tech as a full user, and says why where it gives no figure. Job, appointment and other usage limits are not part of those figures (where we recorded a plan's limit, the table names it under the figure), and neither are add-ons or payment fees; check each tool's pricing note for them.
Can I negotiate solar software pricing?
Quote-only vendors, such as Enerflo, Solo and Simpro set the price in the quote, so ask about annual and multi-year terms and get every discount in writing. For tools with published prices, check whether the vendor's pricing page shows a lower monthly price for annual billing; Jobber and Housecall Pro, for example, charge less per month when you pay yearly.
Ready to compare further?
See the full Solar ranking by trade fit, or compare any two tools side-by-side.