WrenchStack may earn a commission or a referral reward when you sign up with a vendor through a tracked link. The vendor pays it and we add no charge of our own. Neither is an input to our scores, tiers or rankings. How we make money.

Garage Door Software Pricing in 2026

Starting prices for 18 garage door software platforms, each checked against the vendor's own site on the date shown (August 27, 2026 to October 22, 2026). Sorted by starting price, lowest first. A starting price is the lowest plan price the vendor publishes (a free plan where there is one), so check what that plan includes, whether it assumes annual billing, and how it changes with your team size.

Quick price comparison

Tool Starting price Pricing model Free trial Verified
Contractor+ Free tier Free Freedom plan (up to 250 leads/clients and 5 estimates or invoices per month; no credit card). Paid plans: Pro Team $58/mo with the first 2 users included, +$20/mo per additional user, and Max $500/mo with unlimited users. The page offers a 'Monthly Plan' and an 'Annual Plan Save up to 40%', and annual contracts are billed upfront in one invoice. Read in a browser on 2026-10-22, $58 (plus $20 per additional user) and $500 are the Annual Plan prices; on the Monthly Plan, Pro Team is $98/mo (plus $29 per additional user) and Max $597/mo. The pricing page text read 2026-10-22 shows Freedom, Pro Team and Max cards; the Pro Team card says 'Everything in PRO+' and the FAQ still mentions a PRO plan. The FAQ offers 14-day trials of most premium features, and the Terms say that, unless otherwise stated, free trials convert automatically to paid subscriptions when they end. No refunds: the FAQ says all sales are final, and the Terms of Service say fees are non-refundable, paid subscriptions renew automatically until cancelled, and cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period. Verified against contractorplus.app/pricing and contractorplus.app/terms-of-service 2026-10-22. - 2026-10-22
ServiceM8 Free tier Per company per month by job volume, unlimited users on paid plans: Free $0 (1 user, 30 jobs a month), Starter $29 (50 jobs), Growing $79 (150 jobs), Premium $149 (500 jobs), Premium Plus $349 (1,500 jobs, then 20 cents per extra job). 14-day free trial on paid plans. SMS free on Starter and above (10 cents each on Free). ServiceM8 Phone add-on from $19 a month. Verified against servicem8.com/us/pricing 2026-09-29. 14 days 2026-09-29
Calday Free tier Free tier capped at 1 service, 100 clients and 1 integration. Pro is $10 a month on yearly billing (toggle 'Yearly -20%') or $12 month to month, and unlocks unlimited services and clients. A 7-day Pro trial is advertised as requiring no credit card. Month to month, with no contracts or cancellation fees. The page's screen-reader text for the yearly Pro price reads '$10 per year' while the visible text reads '$10 / per month'; the visible figure is used. Verified against calday.com/pricing 2026-10-08 (Pro's other features, payment collection, add-ons and custom booking questions, as read 2026-09-04). 7 days 2026-10-08
QuoteIQ $25/mo Price per company with included users, plus $25 a month for each extra user on every plan. Billed yearly: Essentials $25 a month (1 user), Beginner $83.33 (2 users), Pro $166.67 (4 users), Elite $250 (10 users), Max $583.33 (20 users), billed $299.99, $999.99, $1,999.99, $2,999.99 and $6,999.99 a year (the yearly totals are in the Terms of Service; the monthly figures are those yearly totals divided by 12). Billed monthly: $29.99, $99.99, $199.99, $299.99 and $699.99. The page says yearly billing saves two months. Each plan includes monthly IQ Credits (500, 1,500, 3,000, 5,000, 8,000); credits reset at the beginning of each billing cycle and unused credits do not roll over. Max includes the AI Website Builder. 14-day free trial on all plans; a credit or debit card is required to start it, and the Terms say the trial does not apply to annual plans bought through special or promotional offers. No contracts or cancellation fees; subscriptions renew automatically each billing period, and fees are non-refundable (the Terms allow a discretionary early refund of an annual plan, less an early termination fee of 15% of the unused value). QuoteIQ's fire and water restoration page and its painting CRM page show Pro at $149.99 a month (Beginner $74.99, Elite $299, Max $699) and say there are no per-user fees, and the painting page lists Max with unlimited users; the pricing page and Terms show the prices above. Verified against myquoteiq.com/pricing, myquoteiq.com/terms-conditions, myquoteiq.com/industries/fire-water-restoration-software and myquoteiq.com/crm-for-painting-contractors 2026-10-22. 14 days 2026-10-22
Jobber $29/mo Prices shown are the annual-billed monthly equivalent at each plan's smallest team size, matching Jobber's 'Starting at' figures: Core $29, Connect $99, Grow $149, Plus $399 (Plus starts at 5 users included, the others at 1 user). Prices rise with team size: Connect, Grow and Plus are priced for teams of up to 15 users, and Core is priced for 1 user; no price is published for 16 or more people, and the page offers Contact Sales. The page description says 'Jobber plans from $29 to $529/mo (billed annually)'. No-commitment (month-to-month) billing starts at $49 / $139 / $199 / $499, and a '1 year commitment' option (12-month minimum term, billed monthly) is priced between the two: $39 / $119 / $169 / $439. Additional users $29/mo each. The annual plan is billed for the full term at the start and the initial payment is non-refundable; cancelling a 1 year commitment mid-term keeps monthly billing running to the end of the 12 months; no-commitment plans can be cancelled at any time and end at the end of the current billing period. Subscriptions renew automatically unless set to non-renew. AI Receptionist is included on Plus and listed as a $29/mo add-on. Payment processing on every plan: cards 2.9% + 30 cents, Tap to Pay 2.7% + 30 cents, bank (ACH) payments 1%, and instant payouts for an additional 1%. Subscription prices exclude sales tax where applicable. At the time of checking, a promotion for new customers subscribing before October 30, 2026 ('Save up to 40%') lowered introductory prices (for example Core at $21/mo for 12 months on annual billing, then $29; the monthly options show 3-month introductory prices). 14-day free trial of the Grow plan, no card. Verified against getjobber.com/pricing 2026-10-22. 14 days 2026-10-22
MrTask (formerly Field Complete) $33.25/mo Per company with included users: Solo $33.25 a month billed annually ($399 a year) or $39.99 monthly (1 user +1 bonus); Team $83.25 billed annually ($999 a year) or $99.99 monthly, shown at $49.99 under a limited-time 50% off (+5 users); Business $166.58 billed annually ($1,999 a year) or $199.99 monthly (+10 users); Enterprise custom-quoted, with white-glove onboarding, hands-on team training and a dedicated support rep. The annual prices are labeled '2 months free'. Additional users $19.99 a month each. Online card payments run through Stripe at 2.9% + 30ยข on Solo and from 2.7% + 30ยข on Team and Business. Business adds QuickBooks Desktop, an open API and Zapier, free data migration and a dedicated onboarding specialist. Every plan includes a 14-day trial with no credit card required. The pricing FAQ says monthly subscriptions can be canceled at any time, and that a canceled annual subscription runs to the end of its term and does not renew; the terms (last updated October 13, 2026) say cancellation takes effect immediately with no further charges, and that payments are non-refundable except where required by law, with no credits for partial billing periods. The two pages differ on when an annual plan's cancellation takes effect. Monthly prices verified against mrtask.com/pricing and annual prices against mrtask.com/industries/restoration-business-software 2026-10-22; terms read at mrtask.com/terms 2026-10-22. 14 days 2026-10-22
Praxedo $39/user/mo Per user per month in USD: Basic $39, Advanced $69, Optimized $99, Automated $149; Large Enterprises custom-quoted. Minimum 5 users. Listed rates exclude one-time implementation and setup fees. Billing term (monthly or annual) is not stated, and no free trial is listed. Add-ons: Customer Portal, Appointment Portal (priced by appointments managed) and Video-Assistance (priced by number of experts). Verified against praxedo.com/pricing 2026-09-29. - 2026-09-29
Tradify $47/user/mo Three tiers per user per month: Lite $47, Pro $51, Plus $61 (USD); Custom tier by request, with every Plus feature. The page does not state a billing term. Optional add-on on every plan: Instant Website, $12 a month. Its pricing page heading reads 'Free for 14 Days!', the trial includes all features, and the page offers free training and support for setup. Tradify's terms say you can cancel at any time through the cancellation process within the service, and that monthly or yearly charges are not refunded when you cancel. Verified against tradifyhq.com/pricing and tradifyhq.com/terms 2026-10-22. 14 days 2026-10-22
Housecall Pro $59/mo Without quiz answers, the pricing page shows annual-billed monthly equivalents: Basic $59 (1 user), Essentials $149 (5 users included), Max $299 (8 users included, additional users $35/mo each). Monthly billing runs $79 / $189 / $329. That view states no additional-user price for Basic or Essentials, and prices exclude sales tax. After we answered the quiz on 2026-10-22 (Plumbing, a team of 6 to 10, goal 'Book jobs & grow business'), the page showed different prices without stating a billing term: for one user, Basic $79, Essentials $229 and Max $349; for teams, Essentials $299 with 5 users included (plus $100 a month per additional user) and Max $649 with 8 users included (plus $75 a month per additional user). Check the prices the quiz shows for your own trade and team size. No long-term contract; downgrades take effect at the end of the current billing period. The terms of service (last modified 07/01/2026) say subscriptions renew automatically unless terminated before renewal and that subscription fees are not prorated or refunded except as the agreement sets out; cancellations and refund requests go by email. Card processing from 2.59%; bank payments carry a 1% fee. Instant payouts (Instapay) add 1% per card or bank (ACH) transaction. When the page was read without quiz answers on 2026-10-22, it showed a "You've unlocked a special offer!" banner: Basic and Essentials at $26 for the first month (against $79 and $189 monthly), and Max at $99/mo for 3 months when booked through a demo; the page states no eligibility terms or end date. After the quiz, the page offered Basic and Essentials at $49/mo for 1 month and Max at $99/mo for 2 months. 14-day free trial of the MAX plan, no card. Verified against housecallpro.com/pricing 2026-10-22. Contract and refund terms checked against housecallpro.com/terms 2026-10-22; the Instapay fee against housecallpro.com/features/instapay 2026-10-22. 14 days 2026-10-22
RazorSync $85/mo Per company with user caps, billed annually: Solo $85/mo (up to 2 users), Team $195 (up to 7), Pro $439 (up to 15); monthly billing $90 / $225 / $499; Enterprise unlimited users, quote. QuickBooks sync from Team (Solo $20/mo add-on); route optimization included on Pro ($50/mo add-on below); inventory on Pro and Enterprise. 14-day free trial of the Enterprise package. Verified against razorsync.com/pricing 2026-09-28. 14 days 2026-09-28
Smart Service $129.99/user/mo Smart Service's pricing page lists a Standard Subscription for Smart Service Cloud or Smart Service Desktop at the same rate: starting at $129.99 per user a month with a 3-user minimum, billed monthly. Annual subscriptions are discounted, but the page gives no annual figure or percentage, so the headline is the monthly-billed rate. Desktop can also be bought outright (Purchase Option: buy the licenses, then renew support and services annually), priced by quote. Your complete number depends on team size and the work to convert existing customer and QuickBooks data, and the written quote covers software, onboarding and data conversion. The page also names SmartFlow Advanced Workflow Automation and Smart Service Dynamic Systems Design. Budget the quote plus your QuickBooks subscription. Verified against smartservice.com/pricing 2026-10-08. - 2026-10-08
Estimate Rocket $139/mo Monthly price per company with included users: Launch $139 (3 full users), Accelerate $259 (7 full users), Expand $359 (15 full users). Additional full users $79, $39 or $19 a month by plan; field users $10 a month on all plans. All core features on every plan, and onboarding is included with every plan (a 45-minute live training session, terms customization, a basic Zap, data cleanup for import and template help); optional Advanced 'Done for You' Setup Package listed at a limited-time $995 (regular $1,595). No annual price listed. 30-day free trial (stated on the homepage and in the Terms; the pricing page's button gives no length). Billed in advance monthly; the Terms do not state a minimum term. Cancel at any time in Settings, Account Billing (the Terms say an email or phone request does not count); cancellation takes effect immediately and you will not be charged again. Refunds: the pricing page offers a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee (100% of payments made in the first 90 days refunded on cancellation), while the Terms and Conditions say the service is non-refundable and do not mention the guarantee. Verified against estimaterocket.com/pricing, estimaterocket.com and signup.estimaterocket.com/terms 2026-10-22. 30 days 2026-10-22
MarketSharp $182/mo Per company plus per-user fees. Prices include 1 account and 1 user, billed annually: Standard $182/mo, Pro $319/mo, Ultimate $457/mo ($199, $349 and $499 billed monthly). Additional users $40, $50 or $55 per user per month by plan. All plans are annual contracts; annual pay is discounted. Includes up to 3 hours of onboarding, up to 4 hours of data conversion and 5 GB storage per user; more onboarding, conversion, storage and databases cost extra; texting overages $0.05 per message. No trial listed. Verified against marketsharp.com/pricing 2026-09-29. - 2026-09-29
Service Fusion $208/mo Flat per-company pricing with unlimited users at every tier: Starter $208/mo, Plus $325/mo, Pro $533/mo billed annually (15% discount, charged as one annual payment at sign-up) or $245/$382/$627 month-to-month, with no contract requirement. A free demo is offered; no free trial is listed. Verified against servicefusion.com/pricing 2026-10-08. - 2026-10-08
ServiceTitan Custom Custom quote only. ServiceTitan publishes no prices and says its pricing is per technician; the Starter, Essentials and The Works packages each show 'Request Pricing'. Verified against servicetitan.com/pricing 2026-10-08. - 2026-10-08
Workiz Custom Custom quote only: all three current plans (Standard, Pro, Ultimate) show 'Request pricing' with no published figures. The former Lite tier and the previously published $65/$169/$299 ladder are gone from the pricing page. Plans differ by automation count (5/10/30), Genius AI features, service plans, inventory, and API access; Genius Phone/Answering/Marketing are paid add-ons. 7-day free trial, no card. Verified against workiz.com/pricing-plans 2026-08-27. 7 days 2026-08-27
FieldPulse Custom Custom quote only, seat-based: seats are bought upfront for the contract term and the rate depends on what each seat needs access to; the vendor publishes no plan names or dollar figures. Premium add-ons (Engage VoIP, Operator AI, Chat AI, Pricebook, Dynamic Proposals, Payments, Financing, Fleet Tracking, Custom Forms) are priced separately (some flat-rate, some consumption-based, some seat-based). No free trial, per the vendor's pricing FAQ. Verified against fieldpulse.com/pricing 2026-10-08. - 2026-10-08
Vonigo Custom No prices published. Vonigo's help page says pricing varies based on the features and number of users and asks buyers to contact sales for a quote; vonigo.com/pricing resolves to the homepage. We found no free trial offer on the site; evaluation starts with a demo. Verified against vonigo.com/help and vonigo.com/pricing 2026-09-29. - 2026-09-29

Top pick in each price tier

The tool with the highest Fit Score for garage door work in each price tier, with any tools tied on that score named. Tiers compare cost per user per month, with a flat company plan split across a 5-person team, so a $300/mo flat plan counts as $60 per user. Tools with a free tier, and tools with no monthly plan, are not placed in a tier.

Entry tier (under $100/user/mo)

Housecall Pro

From $59/mo ยท Fit Score 8.2/10

Tied on Fit Score with Jobber, Praxedo and Tradify.

Home service businesses that want payments, consumer financing, online booking and review requests built into one platform

Mid tier ($100-$249/user/mo)

Smart Service

From $129.99/user/mo ยท Fit Score 7.5/10

HVAC, plumbing and other service shops that run on QuickBooks and want scheduling and dispatch built around it

Top tier ($250+/user/mo or quote-only)

ServiceTitan

Custom quote ยท Fit Score 8.4/10

Tied on Fit Score with Workiz.

Established residential and commercial trades businesses with larger teams that want depth in dispatch, marketing attribution and reporting

Pricing scenarios by team size

Monthly cost at three team sizes for up to 10 tools on this page with a published monthly price, lowest starting price first. Each figure is the cheapest plan that allows that many users, worked out from the plan prices and user rules on the vendor's pricing page: a per-user price times the users (or the vendor's minimum), or an account price plus the vendor's fee for each user beyond those the plan includes. Every tech is counted as a full user, so a vendor that prices office users and crew members differently is not priced here. Each priced tool's page links the pricing page the figures come from and gives the date it was read.

Tool Pricing model Monthly cost, billed annually where offered
3 techs10 techs25 techs
Contractor+ Free tier Plan's user count unclear FREEDOM Plan's user count unclear FREEDOM Plan's user count unclear FREEDOM
ServiceM8 Free tier $29/mo Starter, billed monthly, 50 jobs a month $29/mo Starter, billed monthly, 50 jobs a month $29/mo Starter, billed monthly, 50 jobs a month
Calday Free tier Not published Not published Not published
QuoteIQ Base + per seat $75/mo Essentials $250/mo Essentials $625/mo Essentials
Jobber Base + per seat Not recorded Not recorded Not recorded
MrTask (formerly Field Complete) Base + per seat $53.24/mo Solo Plan's user count unclear Team Plan's user count unclear Team
Praxedo Per user Billing frequency not stated Basic Billing frequency not stated Basic Billing frequency not stated Basic
Tradify Per user Billing frequency not stated Lite Billing frequency not stated Lite Billing frequency not stated Lite
Housecall Pro Base + per seat $149/mo Essentials $369/mo MAX $894/mo MAX
RazorSync Flat per plan $195/mo Team $439/mo Pro Not published

Each figure names the plan it comes from. Prices are billed annually where the vendor offers annual billing for that plan; "billed monthly" marks a plan priced month to month. Where we recorded a job, appointment or other usage limit for that plan, it is named under the figure; a crew past the limit needs a bigger plan or pays the vendor's overage. "Not published" means the vendor's pricing page, on the date it was read, gives no price for that many users: no plan with a published price allows them, the fee for extra users is not published, the page does not state how many users a price includes, it gives only a starting price, it does not say whether the price is per user or per account, or it prices by route, location or application rather than by user. "Billing frequency not stated" means the page shows a price for a plan that allows that many users but does not say whether it is billed monthly or annually, so it is not used here; the price is in the pricing note. "Plan's user count unclear" means the page gives a plan's user count two ways, as a count that does not read as one number, or not at all (a free plan with no stated user limit, for example), and that plan could cost less, so that crew size is not priced. "Not recorded" means this site does not list that tool's plan prices and user rules, so no figure is shown; see its pricing note. The figures cover plan prices and extra-user fees only, not job, appointment or other usage limits, add-ons, setup fees or payment processing, and not any discount in your quote.

Costs beyond the monthly subscription

A starting price may not cover these. Ask each vendor for them in writing when comparing platforms:

  • Payment processing fees: if you take card or bank payments through the platform, each vendor or its payment partner sets its own rates; get them in writing and compare them with the processor you use now. On this page, the pricing notes for Jobber and Housecall Pro mention payment or processing fees.
  • Setup, onboarding or implementation fees: some vendors include onboarding in the subscription and others charge for it. Quote-only vendors publish no setup fee, so ask for it in the same written quote. Pricing notes on this page that mention setup, onboarding or implementation: Estimate Rocket, Smart Service, Tradify, MrTask (formerly Field Complete), MarketSharp and Praxedo.
  • Add-ons and extra users: some plans sell features such as phone systems, online booking or route optimization separately, and some plans charge for each user beyond a limit. Pricing notes on this page that mention add-ons: Jobber, Workiz, FieldPulse, RazorSync, Tradify, ServiceM8, Praxedo and Calday.

Pricing breakdown by tool

The tiers our data records for each tool, with the published price where there is one. Pricing notes summarise the vendor's own site.

Contractor+

Verified 2026-10-22
Tier Price
Freedom (Free) Free
Pro Team $58/mo
Max $500/mo

Our data does not record whether each paid-tier price above is per user or per company; check the pricing note below and the vendor's pricing page.

Free Freedom plan (up to 250 leads/clients and 5 estimates or invoices per month; no credit card). Paid plans: Pro Team $58/mo with the first 2 users included, +$20/mo per additional user, and Max $500/mo with unlimited users. The page offers a 'Monthly Plan' and an 'Annual Plan Save up to 40%', and annual contracts are billed upfront in one invoice. Read in a browser on 2026-10-22, $58 (plus $20 per additional user) and $500 are the Annual Plan prices; on the Monthly Plan, Pro Team is $98/mo (plus $29 per additional user) and Max $597/mo. The pricing page text read 2026-10-22 shows Freedom, Pro Team and Max cards; the Pro Team card says 'Everything in PRO+' and the FAQ still mentions a PRO plan. The FAQ offers 14-day trials of most premium features, and the Terms say that, unless otherwise stated, free trials convert automatically to paid subscriptions when they end. No refunds: the FAQ says all sales are final, and the Terms of Service say fees are non-refundable, paid subscriptions renew automatically until cancelled, and cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period. Verified against contractorplus.app/pricing and contractorplus.app/terms-of-service 2026-10-22.

ServiceM8

Verified 2026-09-29
Tier Price
Free Free
Starter $29/mo
Growing $79/mo
Premium $149/mo
Premium Plus $349/mo

Our data does not record whether each paid-tier price above is per user or per company; check the pricing note below and the vendor's pricing page.

Per company per month by job volume, unlimited users on paid plans: Free $0 (1 user, 30 jobs a month), Starter $29 (50 jobs), Growing $79 (150 jobs), Premium $149 (500 jobs), Premium Plus $349 (1,500 jobs, then 20 cents per extra job). 14-day free trial on paid plans. SMS free on Starter and above (10 cents each on Free). ServiceM8 Phone add-on from $19 a month. Verified against servicem8.com/us/pricing 2026-09-29.

Calday

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Free Free
Pro $10/mo

Our data does not record whether each paid-tier price above is per user or per company; check the pricing note below and the vendor's pricing page.

Free tier capped at 1 service, 100 clients and 1 integration. Pro is $10 a month on yearly billing (toggle 'Yearly -20%') or $12 month to month, and unlocks unlimited services and clients. A 7-day Pro trial is advertised as requiring no credit card. Month to month, with no contracts or cancellation fees. The page's screen-reader text for the yearly Pro price reads '$10 per year' while the visible text reads '$10 / per month'; the visible figure is used. Verified against calday.com/pricing 2026-10-08 (Pro's other features, payment collection, add-ons and custom booking questions, as read 2026-09-04).

QuoteIQ

Verified 2026-10-22
Tier Price
Essentials $25/mo
Beginner $83.33/mo
Pro $166.67/mo
Elite $250/mo
Max $583.33/mo

Price per company with included users, plus $25 a month for each extra user on every plan. Billed yearly: Essentials $25 a month (1 user), Beginner $83.33 (2 users), Pro $166.67 (4 users), Elite $250 (10 users), Max $583.33 (20 users), billed $299.99, $999.99, $1,999.99, $2,999.99 and $6,999.99 a year (the yearly totals are in the Terms of Service; the monthly figures are those yearly totals divided by 12). Billed monthly: $29.99, $99.99, $199.99, $299.99 and $699.99. The page says yearly billing saves two months. Each plan includes monthly IQ Credits (500, 1,500, 3,000, 5,000, 8,000); credits reset at the beginning of each billing cycle and unused credits do not roll over. Max includes the AI Website Builder. 14-day free trial on all plans; a credit or debit card is required to start it, and the Terms say the trial does not apply to annual plans bought through special or promotional offers. No contracts or cancellation fees; subscriptions renew automatically each billing period, and fees are non-refundable (the Terms allow a discretionary early refund of an annual plan, less an early termination fee of 15% of the unused value). QuoteIQ's fire and water restoration page and its painting CRM page show Pro at $149.99 a month (Beginner $74.99, Elite $299, Max $699) and say there are no per-user fees, and the painting page lists Max with unlimited users; the pricing page and Terms show the prices above. Verified against myquoteiq.com/pricing, myquoteiq.com/terms-conditions, myquoteiq.com/industries/fire-water-restoration-software and myquoteiq.com/crm-for-painting-contractors 2026-10-22.

Jobber

Verified 2026-10-22
Tier Price
Core $29/mo
Connect $99/mo
Grow $149/mo
Plus $399/mo

Prices shown are the annual-billed monthly equivalent at each plan's smallest team size, matching Jobber's 'Starting at' figures: Core $29, Connect $99, Grow $149, Plus $399 (Plus starts at 5 users included, the others at 1 user). Prices rise with team size: Connect, Grow and Plus are priced for teams of up to 15 users, and Core is priced for 1 user; no price is published for 16 or more people, and the page offers Contact Sales. The page description says 'Jobber plans from $29 to $529/mo (billed annually)'. No-commitment (month-to-month) billing starts at $49 / $139 / $199 / $499, and a '1 year commitment' option (12-month minimum term, billed monthly) is priced between the two: $39 / $119 / $169 / $439. Additional users $29/mo each. The annual plan is billed for the full term at the start and the initial payment is non-refundable; cancelling a 1 year commitment mid-term keeps monthly billing running to the end of the 12 months; no-commitment plans can be cancelled at any time and end at the end of the current billing period. Subscriptions renew automatically unless set to non-renew. AI Receptionist is included on Plus and listed as a $29/mo add-on. Payment processing on every plan: cards 2.9% + 30 cents, Tap to Pay 2.7% + 30 cents, bank (ACH) payments 1%, and instant payouts for an additional 1%. Subscription prices exclude sales tax where applicable. At the time of checking, a promotion for new customers subscribing before October 30, 2026 ('Save up to 40%') lowered introductory prices (for example Core at $21/mo for 12 months on annual billing, then $29; the monthly options show 3-month introductory prices). 14-day free trial of the Grow plan, no card. Verified against getjobber.com/pricing 2026-10-22.

MrTask (formerly Field Complete)

Verified 2026-10-22
Tier Price
Solo $33.25/mo
Team $83.25/mo
Business $166.58/mo
Enterprise Not published

Per company with included users: Solo $33.25 a month billed annually ($399 a year) or $39.99 monthly (1 user +1 bonus); Team $83.25 billed annually ($999 a year) or $99.99 monthly, shown at $49.99 under a limited-time 50% off (+5 users); Business $166.58 billed annually ($1,999 a year) or $199.99 monthly (+10 users); Enterprise custom-quoted, with white-glove onboarding, hands-on team training and a dedicated support rep. The annual prices are labeled '2 months free'. Additional users $19.99 a month each. Online card payments run through Stripe at 2.9% + 30ยข on Solo and from 2.7% + 30ยข on Team and Business. Business adds QuickBooks Desktop, an open API and Zapier, free data migration and a dedicated onboarding specialist. Every plan includes a 14-day trial with no credit card required. The pricing FAQ says monthly subscriptions can be canceled at any time, and that a canceled annual subscription runs to the end of its term and does not renew; the terms (last updated October 13, 2026) say cancellation takes effect immediately with no further charges, and that payments are non-refundable except where required by law, with no credits for partial billing periods. The two pages differ on when an annual plan's cancellation takes effect. Monthly prices verified against mrtask.com/pricing and annual prices against mrtask.com/industries/restoration-business-software 2026-10-22; terms read at mrtask.com/terms 2026-10-22.

Praxedo

Verified 2026-09-29
Tier Price
Basic $39/user/mo
Advanced $69/user/mo
Optimized $99/user/mo
Automated $149/user/mo
Large Enterprises Not published

Per user per month in USD: Basic $39, Advanced $69, Optimized $99, Automated $149; Large Enterprises custom-quoted. Minimum 5 users. Listed rates exclude one-time implementation and setup fees. Billing term (monthly or annual) is not stated, and no free trial is listed. Add-ons: Customer Portal, Appointment Portal (priced by appointments managed) and Video-Assistance (priced by number of experts). Verified against praxedo.com/pricing 2026-09-29.

Tradify

Verified 2026-10-22
Tier Price
Lite $47/user/mo
Pro $51/user/mo
Plus $61/user/mo
Custom Not published

Three tiers per user per month: Lite $47, Pro $51, Plus $61 (USD); Custom tier by request, with every Plus feature. The page does not state a billing term. Optional add-on on every plan: Instant Website, $12 a month. Its pricing page heading reads 'Free for 14 Days!', the trial includes all features, and the page offers free training and support for setup. Tradify's terms say you can cancel at any time through the cancellation process within the service, and that monthly or yearly charges are not refunded when you cancel. Verified against tradifyhq.com/pricing and tradifyhq.com/terms 2026-10-22.

Housecall Pro

Verified 2026-10-22
Tier Price
Basic $59/mo
Essentials $149/mo
MAX $299/mo

Without quiz answers, the pricing page shows annual-billed monthly equivalents: Basic $59 (1 user), Essentials $149 (5 users included), Max $299 (8 users included, additional users $35/mo each). Monthly billing runs $79 / $189 / $329. That view states no additional-user price for Basic or Essentials, and prices exclude sales tax. After we answered the quiz on 2026-10-22 (Plumbing, a team of 6 to 10, goal 'Book jobs & grow business'), the page showed different prices without stating a billing term: for one user, Basic $79, Essentials $229 and Max $349; for teams, Essentials $299 with 5 users included (plus $100 a month per additional user) and Max $649 with 8 users included (plus $75 a month per additional user). Check the prices the quiz shows for your own trade and team size. No long-term contract; downgrades take effect at the end of the current billing period. The terms of service (last modified 07/01/2026) say subscriptions renew automatically unless terminated before renewal and that subscription fees are not prorated or refunded except as the agreement sets out; cancellations and refund requests go by email. Card processing from 2.59%; bank payments carry a 1% fee. Instant payouts (Instapay) add 1% per card or bank (ACH) transaction. When the page was read without quiz answers on 2026-10-22, it showed a "You've unlocked a special offer!" banner: Basic and Essentials at $26 for the first month (against $79 and $189 monthly), and Max at $99/mo for 3 months when booked through a demo; the page states no eligibility terms or end date. After the quiz, the page offered Basic and Essentials at $49/mo for 1 month and Max at $99/mo for 2 months. 14-day free trial of the MAX plan, no card. Verified against housecallpro.com/pricing 2026-10-22. Contract and refund terms checked against housecallpro.com/terms 2026-10-22; the Instapay fee against housecallpro.com/features/instapay 2026-10-22.

RazorSync

Verified 2026-09-28
Tier Price
Solo $85/mo
Team $195/mo
Pro $439/mo
Enterprise Not published

Per company with user caps, billed annually: Solo $85/mo (up to 2 users), Team $195 (up to 7), Pro $439 (up to 15); monthly billing $90 / $225 / $499; Enterprise unlimited users, quote. QuickBooks sync from Team (Solo $20/mo add-on); route optimization included on Pro ($50/mo add-on below); inventory on Pro and Enterprise. 14-day free trial of the Enterprise package. Verified against razorsync.com/pricing 2026-09-28.

Smart Service

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Standard Subscription (Cloud or Desktop) $129.99/user/mo
Purchase Option (Desktop) Not published

Smart Service's pricing page lists a Standard Subscription for Smart Service Cloud or Smart Service Desktop at the same rate: starting at $129.99 per user a month with a 3-user minimum, billed monthly. Annual subscriptions are discounted, but the page gives no annual figure or percentage, so the headline is the monthly-billed rate. Desktop can also be bought outright (Purchase Option: buy the licenses, then renew support and services annually), priced by quote. Your complete number depends on team size and the work to convert existing customer and QuickBooks data, and the written quote covers software, onboarding and data conversion. The page also names SmartFlow Advanced Workflow Automation and Smart Service Dynamic Systems Design. Budget the quote plus your QuickBooks subscription. Verified against smartservice.com/pricing 2026-10-08.

Estimate Rocket

Verified 2026-10-22
Tier Price
Launch $139/mo
Accelerate $259/mo
Expand $359/mo

Monthly price per company with included users: Launch $139 (3 full users), Accelerate $259 (7 full users), Expand $359 (15 full users). Additional full users $79, $39 or $19 a month by plan; field users $10 a month on all plans. All core features on every plan, and onboarding is included with every plan (a 45-minute live training session, terms customization, a basic Zap, data cleanup for import and template help); optional Advanced 'Done for You' Setup Package listed at a limited-time $995 (regular $1,595). No annual price listed. 30-day free trial (stated on the homepage and in the Terms; the pricing page's button gives no length). Billed in advance monthly; the Terms do not state a minimum term. Cancel at any time in Settings, Account Billing (the Terms say an email or phone request does not count); cancellation takes effect immediately and you will not be charged again. Refunds: the pricing page offers a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee (100% of payments made in the first 90 days refunded on cancellation), while the Terms and Conditions say the service is non-refundable and do not mention the guarantee. Verified against estimaterocket.com/pricing, estimaterocket.com and signup.estimaterocket.com/terms 2026-10-22.

MarketSharp

Verified 2026-09-29
Tier Price
Standard $182/mo
Pro $319/mo
Ultimate $457/mo

Per company plus per-user fees. Prices include 1 account and 1 user, billed annually: Standard $182/mo, Pro $319/mo, Ultimate $457/mo ($199, $349 and $499 billed monthly). Additional users $40, $50 or $55 per user per month by plan. All plans are annual contracts; annual pay is discounted. Includes up to 3 hours of onboarding, up to 4 hours of data conversion and 5 GB storage per user; more onboarding, conversion, storage and databases cost extra; texting overages $0.05 per message. No trial listed. Verified against marketsharp.com/pricing 2026-09-29.

Service Fusion

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Starter $208/mo
Plus $325/mo
Pro $533/mo

Flat per-company pricing with unlimited users at every tier: Starter $208/mo, Plus $325/mo, Pro $533/mo billed annually (15% discount, charged as one annual payment at sign-up) or $245/$382/$627 month-to-month, with no contract requirement. A free demo is offered; no free trial is listed. Verified against servicefusion.com/pricing 2026-10-08.

ServiceTitan

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Starter Custom quote
Essentials Custom quote
The Works Custom quote

Custom quote only. ServiceTitan publishes no prices and says its pricing is per technician; the Starter, Essentials and The Works packages each show 'Request Pricing'. Verified against servicetitan.com/pricing 2026-10-08.

Workiz

Verified 2026-08-27
Tier Price
Standard Custom quote
Pro Custom quote
Ultimate Custom quote

Custom quote only: all three current plans (Standard, Pro, Ultimate) show 'Request pricing' with no published figures. The former Lite tier and the previously published $65/$169/$299 ladder are gone from the pricing page. Plans differ by automation count (5/10/30), Genius AI features, service plans, inventory, and API access; Genius Phone/Answering/Marketing are paid add-ons. 7-day free trial, no card. Verified against workiz.com/pricing-plans 2026-08-27.

FieldPulse

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Custom quote (seat-based) Custom quote

Custom quote only, seat-based: seats are bought upfront for the contract term and the rate depends on what each seat needs access to; the vendor publishes no plan names or dollar figures. Premium add-ons (Engage VoIP, Operator AI, Chat AI, Pricebook, Dynamic Proposals, Payments, Financing, Fleet Tracking, Custom Forms) are priced separately (some flat-rate, some consumption-based, some seat-based). No free trial, per the vendor's pricing FAQ. Verified against fieldpulse.com/pricing 2026-10-08.

Vonigo

Verified 2026-09-29
Tier Price
Custom quote Custom quote

No prices published. Vonigo's help page says pricing varies based on the features and number of users and asks buyers to contact sales for a quote; vonigo.com/pricing resolves to the homepage. We found no free trial offer on the site; evaluation starts with a demo. Verified against vonigo.com/help and vonigo.com/pricing 2026-09-29.

Frequently asked questions

How much does garage door software cost?

Of the 18 garage door tools on this page, 3 have a free tier, 11 publish a paid monthly starting price (lowest $25 a month (QuoteIQ); median $59 a month, blending per-user and per-company plans) and 4 publish no price and quote each account, such as ServiceTitan, Workiz and FieldPulse.

What's the cheapest garage door software?

Contractor+, ServiceM8 and Calday have free tiers; check each pricing note for what the free plan includes and any limits. The lowest published paid starting price on this page is $25 a month (QuoteIQ). Starting prices mix per-user and per-company plans, so which option costs least depends on your team size; the scenario table above shows 3, 10 and 25 techs.

Per-user pricing vs flat-rate pricing: which is better?

Neither is cheaper in general. Of the 11 tools on this page with a paid monthly price, 3 are priced per user, 2 charge a flat price per company and 6 charge a base price that includes some users, plus a fee for each extra user. Per-user plans rise with each paid seat you add above any minimum the vendor sets; check the pricing note for the minimum and for which users need a seat. A flat plan's starting price is for the company, but its user, job or usage limits, or paid extra licenses, can move you to a bigger plan or a higher charge. Base-plus-seat plans stay the same until you pass the included users. Price each option at the team size you plan to have, using the limits in each tool's pricing note.

Are these prices verified?

Each tool's starting price was checked against the vendor's own website on the date shown in the table (on this page, August 27, 2026 to October 22, 2026). Vendors that publish no price are marked as custom quote. The methodology page explains how and how often prices are re-checked.

Why don't some tools show pricing?

4 of the 18 tools on this page publish no price, such as ServiceTitan, Workiz and FieldPulse, so their cost is whatever the vendor quotes you. Compare written quotes for the same team size and the same modules.

What costs should I ask about beyond the monthly subscription?

Three to get in writing from each vendor: (1) card processing fees, if you take payments through the platform; each vendor or its payment partner sets its own rates; on this page, the pricing notes for Jobber and Housecall Pro mention payment or processing fees. (2) Setup, onboarding or implementation fees: some vendors include onboarding in the subscription and others charge for it, and quote-only vendors set it in the quote; on this page, the pricing notes for Estimate Rocket, Smart Service, Tradify, MrTask (formerly Field Complete), MarketSharp and 1 more mention setup, onboarding or implementation. (3) Paid add-ons and extra users beyond a plan's limit; on this page, the pricing notes for Jobber, Workiz, FieldPulse, RazorSync, Tradify and 3 more mention add-ons.

How does pricing scale as I grow from 3 to 10 to 25 techs?

It depends on how each platform charges. A per-user price is paid for every user, and some vendors set a minimum number of users. An account price stays the same up to the users the plan includes; past that, the vendor charges a fee for each extra user or you need a bigger plan. For example, QuoteIQ's published plans come to $75 a month at 3 techs, $250 at 10 and $625 at 25 (cheapest plan that allows each size, billed annually where offered). The scenario table above prices 3, 10 and 25 techs from each vendor's published plan prices and user rules, where we have recorded them, counting every tech as a full user, and says why where it gives no figure. Job, appointment and other usage limits are not part of those figures (where we recorded a plan's limit, the table names it under the figure), and neither are add-ons or payment fees; check each tool's pricing note for them.

Can I negotiate garage door software pricing?

Quote-only vendors, such as ServiceTitan, Workiz and FieldPulse set the price in the quote, so ask about annual and multi-year terms and get every discount in writing. For tools with published prices, check whether the vendor's pricing page shows a lower monthly price for annual billing; Jobber and Housecall Pro, for example, charge less per month when you pay yearly.

Ready to compare further?

See the full Garage Door ranking by trade fit, or compare any two tools side-by-side.