WrenchStack may earn a commission or a referral reward when you sign up with a vendor through a tracked link. The vendor pays it and we add no charge of our own. Neither is an input to our scores, tiers or rankings. How we make money.

Fire Protection & Life Safety Software Pricing in 2026

Starting prices for 21 fire protection & life safety software platforms, each checked against the vendor's own site on the date shown (September 29, 2026 to October 22, 2026). Sorted by starting price, lowest first. A starting price is the lowest plan price the vendor publishes (a free plan where there is one), so check what that plan includes, whether it assumes annual billing, and how it changes with your team size.

Quick price comparison

Tool Starting price Pricing model Free trial Verified
busybusy Free tier Free plan includes GPS time tracking, job costing, equipment tracking and unlimited users. Pro $9.99/user/mo billed annually ($11.99 monthly), Premium $14.99/user/mo annually ($17.99 monthly); each adds a $40 admin license (first user included; the page does not say whether it is monthly). Paid plans are billed for active users (a user who logs in or has a time entry in the billing period), with a minimum charge of 1 user per paid account, and renew automatically based on average usage over the previous 90 days. busybusy's Fair Billing Policy says setup fees are charged once and are not refundable (the policy gives no amount), and that integration and consulting services are not refundable either. It offers a 90-day money-back guarantee: cancelling within 90 days of first registering returns the annual payment, less setup, integration and consulting fees; renewals are non-refundable. The policy says a paid account can be cancelled at any time; the User Agreement says either party may terminate on 30 days' written notice. 14-day free trial, no credit card required. Part of AlignOps; still sold as busybusy. Prices read on busybusy.com/price in a browser 2026-10-22 (the page renders by script, so WebFetch sees no prices); billing terms verified against busybusy.com/fair-billing 2026-10-22. 14 days 2026-10-22
ServiceM8 Free tier Per company per month by job volume, unlimited users on paid plans: Free $0 (1 user, 30 jobs a month), Starter $29 (50 jobs), Growing $79 (150 jobs), Premium $149 (500 jobs), Premium Plus $349 (1,500 jobs, then 20 cents per extra job). 14-day free trial on paid plans. SMS free on Starter and above (10 cents each on Free). ServiceM8 Phone add-on from $19 a month. Verified against servicem8.com/us/pricing 2026-09-29. 14 days 2026-09-29
STACK Free tier Takeoff & Estimate: Free $0 forever (1 active project per month, up to 300 plan pages, 50 measurements per project, 7 days of Pro features at sign-up, no credit card); Premium $299 and Pro $349 per user per month billed annually ($349 and $399 per user per month billed monthly); Build Your Own Subscription is a custom package. Paid plans are 12-month terms: pay upfront annually (STACK says this saves 20%) or spread payments monthly. Add-ons: Aerial Image Takeoff (Premium required) and ERP connectors (Pro required). STACK's main pricing page lists the separate Build & Operate field product as low as $49 per user per month and the Full STACK Platform bundle as low as $348 per user per month. Verified against stackct.com/takeoff-and-estimate-pricing and stackct.com/pricing 2026-10-08. 7 days 2026-10-08
Powered Now $30.82/user/mo Prices in GBP excluding VAT: Business ยฃ28 a month (single user only), Professional ยฃ32 and Premium ยฃ40 per user per month billed monthly, or ยฃ280, ยฃ320 and ยฃ400 per user charged once a year (two months free). Rolling subscription, no contract, cancel anytime. The USD fields hold the annual price per month (ยฃ23.33, ยฃ26.67 and ยฃ33.33 by division) at 1.3207 USD per GBP (ECB reference rate via frankfurter.dev, 2026-10-08): $30.82, $35.22 and $44.02; billed monthly that is $36.98, $42.26 and $52.83. These USD figures are approximate conversions. 14-day free trial, no card required. Premium includes Here Is My Work Premium (normally ยฃ100 a year). Add-ons: PN Receptionist ยฃ29 (speech) or ยฃ39 (speech and text) a month. Verified against powerednow.com/pricing 2026-10-08. 14 days 2026-10-08
OptimoRoute $35.1/driver/mo Per-driver pricing: Lite $35.10 and Pro $44.10 per driver/mo billed annually (the page mentions a 10% discount for annual billing and shows no monthly-billing price); Custom plan quote-based. Lite up to 700 orders, Pro up to 1,000; multi-day routes and pickup-and-delivery are Custom features. 30-day free trial, no credit card. Verified against optimoroute.com/pricing 2026-10-08. 30 days 2026-10-08
Praxedo $39/user/mo Per user per month in USD: Basic $39, Advanced $69, Optimized $99, Automated $149; Large Enterprises custom-quoted. Minimum 5 users. Listed rates exclude one-time implementation and setup fees. Billing term (monthly or annual) is not stated, and no free trial is listed. Add-ons: Customer Portal, Appointment Portal (priced by appointments managed) and Video-Assistance (priced by number of experts). Verified against praxedo.com/pricing 2026-09-29. - 2026-09-29
GorillaDesk $44.92/route/mo Per route (schedule): Basic $49, Pro $99 and Growth $149 a month billed monthly, or $539, $1,089 and $1,639 a year paid annually ($44.92, $90.75 and $136.58 a month by division; the page states only the yearly totals). Only schedules need a paid seat: a solo technician needs one, a crew needs one for its leader, and admin users and mobile devices are unlimited on every plan. Month-to-month or annual, no contracts or setup fees, free data migration. Text messaging is extra: $5/month plus message packs ($50 for 1,000, $100 for 2,500, $200 for 8,000). 14-day free trial, no credit card (stated on the pest control page; the pricing page's button gives no length). Verified against gorilladesk.com/pricing and gorilladesk.com/industries/pest-control-software 2026-10-08. 14 days 2026-10-08
Tradify $47/user/mo Three tiers per user per month: Lite $47, Pro $51, Plus $61 (USD); Custom tier by request, with every Plus feature. The page does not state a billing term. Optional add-on on every plan: Instant Website, $12 a month. Its pricing page heading reads 'Free for 14 Days!', the trial includes all features, and the page offers free training and support for setup. Tradify's terms say you can cancel at any time through the cancellation process within the service, and that monthly or yearly charges are not refunded when you cancel. Verified against tradifyhq.com/pricing and tradifyhq.com/terms 2026-10-22. 14 days 2026-10-22
Smart Service $129.99/user/mo Smart Service's pricing page lists a Standard Subscription for Smart Service Cloud or Smart Service Desktop at the same rate: starting at $129.99 per user a month with a 3-user minimum, billed monthly. Annual subscriptions are discounted, but the page gives no annual figure or percentage, so the headline is the monthly-billed rate. Desktop can also be bought outright (Purchase Option: buy the licenses, then renew support and services annually), priced by quote. Your complete number depends on team size and the work to convert existing customer and QuickBooks data, and the written quote covers software, onboarding and data conversion. The page also names SmartFlow Advanced Workflow Automation and Smart Service Dynamic Systems Design. Budget the quote plus your QuickBooks subscription. Verified against smartservice.com/pricing 2026-10-08. - 2026-10-08
ServiceTitan Custom Custom quote only. ServiceTitan publishes no prices and says its pricing is per technician; the Starter, Essentials and The Works packages each show 'Request Pricing'. Verified against servicetitan.com/pricing 2026-10-08. - 2026-10-08
ServiceTrade Custom Custom quote: the Select, Premium and Enterprise suites all show 'Request pricing'. ServiceTrade prices mainly by technician count, plus the suite you choose, and every suite includes unlimited office users. Verified against servicetrade.com/pricing 2026-10-08. - 2026-10-08
BuildOps Custom Custom quote only; BuildOps publishes no prices or plan names. Its pricing page says pricing is based on the number of field and office users on your account, the exact cost per user depends on your plan and the features included, and plans cover contractors who run service, projects or both. It also says every plan includes dispatching, scheduling, quoting, invoicing, reporting and mobile access, with implementation and onboarding support, and that subcontractors do not need their own licenses. The page does not mention a free trial. Verified against buildops.com/pricing 2026-10-08. - 2026-10-08
FieldPulse Custom Custom quote only, seat-based: seats are bought upfront for the contract term and the rate depends on what each seat needs access to; the vendor publishes no plan names or dollar figures. Premium add-ons (Engage VoIP, Operator AI, Chat AI, Pricebook, Dynamic Proposals, Payments, Financing, Fleet Tracking, Custom Forms) are priced separately (some flat-rate, some consumption-based, some seat-based). No free trial, per the vendor's pricing FAQ. Verified against fieldpulse.com/pricing 2026-10-08. - 2026-10-08
BigChange Custom Custom quote only; bigchange.com/pricing publishes no plans or rates. It lists what all plans include (support, CRM, job scheduling, mobile app, live tracking, quote and invoice, business intelligence, collaboration network), and its 'Request pricing' button links to the demo request page. Verified against bigchange.com/pricing 2026-10-08. - 2026-10-08
Simpro Custom Simpro does not publish prices. Its pricing page names one package, the Base Plan (includes 3 Data Feeds), with a Request Pricing button, and says pricing is tailored to team size (office and field users) and the add-ons chosen, with monthly or annual billing; add-ons include Digital Forms, Data Feed, Maintenance Planner, Takeoffs, Simtrac fleet tracking and SMS. Its FAQ says there is an initial setup fee to cover onboarding, training and data migration, and that there is no self-serve trial; a tailored demo and a product tour are offered. Verified against simprogroup.com/pricing 2026-10-08 (read in a browser; WebFetch returns 403). - 2026-10-08
Inspect Point Custom No prices are published; every plan is quoted by team size and trades. Plans start at three technicians, or one or two technicians running 400 or more inspections a year. Silver covers digital inspections, NFPA, ULC, Joint Commission and DNV compliant reports and deficiency management with email support; Gold adds sales proposals built from deficiencies and premium email support; Platinum adds service work orders, is listed as API and integration ready, and has premium email and phone support. Verified against inspectpoint.com/plans 2026-10-08. - 2026-10-08
BuildingReports Custom No prices are published; contact sales for a quote. ScanSeries is licensed by single application, multiple applications or the entire suite, for service companies, facilities and AHJs. Verified against buildingreports.com/m/services/scanseries and buildingreports.com/m/roi-calculator 2026-09-29. - 2026-09-29
Uptick Custom No rate is published; request a quote. Uptick charges a per-user monthly fee for each desk and field user, and customer and subcontractor licenses are unlimited and free. The platform fee is invoiced monthly with no annual upfront payment, and you can cancel at any time. Uptick says everything needed to run the business is included. Verified against uptickhq.com/us/pricing 2026-09-29. - 2026-09-29
ZenFire Custom No prices are published; quotes are given on a demo call. Pricing is tiered by field technicians and back-office users: 1-10 technicians with 1-2 office users, 11-25 technicians with 5 or more, 26+ technicians with 15 or more, and a multi-company option for private equity portfolios. Scheduling and dispatch are included for every business; invoicing, payments, the customer portal, reporting and multi-location tools are optional. 14-day free trial with no credit card required. Verified against zentrades.pro/pricing 2026-10-08. 14 days 2026-10-08
Essential Custom No prices are published; book a demo for a quote. Essential charges only for technician users (office users are free), with no lock-in contracts and free implementation. Its homepage says data migration is included with every plan and billing is month-to-month starting after go-live. Verified against withessential.com/pricing and withessential.com 2026-09-29. - 2026-09-29
McCormick Estimating Custom No public pricing: mccormicksys.com shows no prices and directs buyers to request a demo. McCormick offers a cloud-based version, an on-premises option and hosted setups; subscription or license terms are not published. Verified against mccormicksys.com (home, software and industry pages) 2026-09-29. - 2026-09-29

Top pick in each price tier

The tool with the highest Fit Score for fire protection & life safety work in each price tier, with any tools tied on that score named. Tiers compare cost per user per month, with a flat company plan split across a 5-person team, so a $300/mo flat plan counts as $60 per user. Tools with a free tier, and tools with no monthly plan, are not placed in a tier.

Entry tier (under $100/user/mo)

GorillaDesk

From $44.92/route/mo ยท Fit Score 8.2/10

Tied on Fit Score with Praxedo and Tradify.

Small pest control, lawn care, cleaning and other route-based service businesses that want published, month-to-month pricing

Mid tier ($100-$249/user/mo)

Smart Service

From $129.99/user/mo ยท Fit Score 7.5/10

HVAC, plumbing and other service shops that run on QuickBooks and want scheduling and dispatch built around it

Top tier ($250+/user/mo or quote-only)

BuildingReports

Custom quote ยท Fit Score 9.0/10

Tied on Fit Score with Essential, Inspect Point, Uptick and ZenFire.

Fire, life-safety and security inspection companies, facility managers and fire officials that want consistent, device-level inspection reports for commercial and industrial buildings

Pricing scenarios by team size

Monthly cost at three team sizes for up to 10 tools on this page with a published monthly price, lowest starting price first. Each figure is the cheapest plan that allows that many users, worked out from the plan prices and user rules on the vendor's pricing page: a per-user price times the users (or the vendor's minimum), or an account price plus the vendor's fee for each user beyond those the plan includes. Every tech is counted as a full user, so a vendor that prices office users and crew members differently is not priced here. Each priced tool's page links the pricing page the figures come from and gives the date it was read.

Tool Pricing model Monthly cost, billed annually where offered
3 techs10 techs25 techs
busybusy Free tier $0/mo Free $0/mo Free $0/mo Free
ServiceM8 Free tier $29/mo Starter, billed monthly, 50 jobs a month $29/mo Starter, billed monthly, 50 jobs a month $29/mo Starter, billed monthly, 50 jobs a month
STACK Free tier Plan's user count unclear Free Plan's user count unclear Free Plan's user count unclear Free
Powered Now Per user Not recorded Not recorded Not recorded
OptimoRoute Per driver $105.30/mo Lite $351/mo Lite $877.50/mo Lite
Praxedo Per user Billing frequency not stated Basic Billing frequency not stated Basic Billing frequency not stated Basic
GorillaDesk Per route Not published Not published Not published
Tradify Per user Billing frequency not stated Lite Billing frequency not stated Lite Billing frequency not stated Lite
Smart Service Per user Not recorded Not recorded Not recorded

Each figure names the plan it comes from. Prices are billed annually where the vendor offers annual billing for that plan; "billed monthly" marks a plan priced month to month. Where we recorded a job, appointment or other usage limit for that plan, it is named under the figure; a crew past the limit needs a bigger plan or pays the vendor's overage. "Not published" means the vendor's pricing page, on the date it was read, gives no price for that many users: no plan with a published price allows them, the fee for extra users is not published, the page does not state how many users a price includes, it gives only a starting price, it does not say whether the price is per user or per account, or it prices by route, location or application rather than by user. "Billing frequency not stated" means the page shows a price for a plan that allows that many users but does not say whether it is billed monthly or annually, so it is not used here; the price is in the pricing note. "Plan's user count unclear" means the page gives a plan's user count two ways, as a count that does not read as one number, or not at all (a free plan with no stated user limit, for example), and that plan could cost less, so that crew size is not priced. "Not recorded" means this site does not list that tool's plan prices and user rules, so no figure is shown; see its pricing note. The figures cover plan prices and extra-user fees only, not job, appointment or other usage limits, add-ons, setup fees or payment processing, and not any discount in your quote.

Costs beyond the monthly subscription

A starting price may not cover these. Ask each vendor for them in writing when comparing platforms:

  • Payment processing fees: if you take card or bank payments through the platform, each vendor or its payment partner sets its own rates; get them in writing and compare them with the processor you use now.
  • Setup, onboarding or implementation fees: some vendors include onboarding in the subscription and others charge for it. Quote-only vendors publish no setup fee, so ask for it in the same written quote. Pricing notes on this page that mention setup, onboarding or implementation: busybusy, BuildOps, Smart Service, GorillaDesk, Tradify, Simpro, Praxedo, Essential and 1 more.
  • Add-ons and extra users: some plans sell features such as phone systems, online booking or route optimization separately, and some plans charge for each user beyond a limit. Pricing notes on this page that mention add-ons: FieldPulse, Tradify, Simpro, ServiceM8, Powered Now, Praxedo and STACK.

Pricing breakdown by tool

The tiers our data records for each tool, with the published price where there is one. Pricing notes summarise the vendor's own site.

busybusy

Verified 2026-10-22
Tier Price
Free Free
Pro $9.99/mo
Premium $14.99/mo

Our data does not record whether each paid-tier price above is per user or per company; check the pricing note below and the vendor's pricing page.

Free plan includes GPS time tracking, job costing, equipment tracking and unlimited users. Pro $9.99/user/mo billed annually ($11.99 monthly), Premium $14.99/user/mo annually ($17.99 monthly); each adds a $40 admin license (first user included; the page does not say whether it is monthly). Paid plans are billed for active users (a user who logs in or has a time entry in the billing period), with a minimum charge of 1 user per paid account, and renew automatically based on average usage over the previous 90 days. busybusy's Fair Billing Policy says setup fees are charged once and are not refundable (the policy gives no amount), and that integration and consulting services are not refundable either. It offers a 90-day money-back guarantee: cancelling within 90 days of first registering returns the annual payment, less setup, integration and consulting fees; renewals are non-refundable. The policy says a paid account can be cancelled at any time; the User Agreement says either party may terminate on 30 days' written notice. 14-day free trial, no credit card required. Part of AlignOps; still sold as busybusy. Prices read on busybusy.com/price in a browser 2026-10-22 (the page renders by script, so WebFetch sees no prices); billing terms verified against busybusy.com/fair-billing 2026-10-22.

ServiceM8

Verified 2026-09-29
Tier Price
Free Free
Starter $29/mo
Growing $79/mo
Premium $149/mo
Premium Plus $349/mo

Our data does not record whether each paid-tier price above is per user or per company; check the pricing note below and the vendor's pricing page.

Per company per month by job volume, unlimited users on paid plans: Free $0 (1 user, 30 jobs a month), Starter $29 (50 jobs), Growing $79 (150 jobs), Premium $149 (500 jobs), Premium Plus $349 (1,500 jobs, then 20 cents per extra job). 14-day free trial on paid plans. SMS free on Starter and above (10 cents each on Free). ServiceM8 Phone add-on from $19 a month. Verified against servicem8.com/us/pricing 2026-09-29.

STACK

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Free Free
Premium $299/mo
Pro $349/mo
Build Your Own Subscription Not published

Our data does not record whether each paid-tier price above is per user or per company; check the pricing note below and the vendor's pricing page.

Takeoff & Estimate: Free $0 forever (1 active project per month, up to 300 plan pages, 50 measurements per project, 7 days of Pro features at sign-up, no credit card); Premium $299 and Pro $349 per user per month billed annually ($349 and $399 per user per month billed monthly); Build Your Own Subscription is a custom package. Paid plans are 12-month terms: pay upfront annually (STACK says this saves 20%) or spread payments monthly. Add-ons: Aerial Image Takeoff (Premium required) and ERP connectors (Pro required). STACK's main pricing page lists the separate Build & Operate field product as low as $49 per user per month and the Full STACK Platform bundle as low as $348 per user per month. Verified against stackct.com/takeoff-and-estimate-pricing and stackct.com/pricing 2026-10-08.

Powered Now

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Business $30.82/user/mo
Professional $35.22/user/mo
Premium $44.02/user/mo

Prices in GBP excluding VAT: Business ยฃ28 a month (single user only), Professional ยฃ32 and Premium ยฃ40 per user per month billed monthly, or ยฃ280, ยฃ320 and ยฃ400 per user charged once a year (two months free). Rolling subscription, no contract, cancel anytime. The USD fields hold the annual price per month (ยฃ23.33, ยฃ26.67 and ยฃ33.33 by division) at 1.3207 USD per GBP (ECB reference rate via frankfurter.dev, 2026-10-08): $30.82, $35.22 and $44.02; billed monthly that is $36.98, $42.26 and $52.83. These USD figures are approximate conversions. 14-day free trial, no card required. Premium includes Here Is My Work Premium (normally ยฃ100 a year). Add-ons: PN Receptionist ยฃ29 (speech) or ยฃ39 (speech and text) a month. Verified against powerednow.com/pricing 2026-10-08.

OptimoRoute

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Lite $35.10/driver/mo
Pro $44.10/driver/mo
Custom Not published

Per-driver pricing: Lite $35.10 and Pro $44.10 per driver/mo billed annually (the page mentions a 10% discount for annual billing and shows no monthly-billing price); Custom plan quote-based. Lite up to 700 orders, Pro up to 1,000; multi-day routes and pickup-and-delivery are Custom features. 30-day free trial, no credit card. Verified against optimoroute.com/pricing 2026-10-08.

Praxedo

Verified 2026-09-29
Tier Price
Basic $39/user/mo
Advanced $69/user/mo
Optimized $99/user/mo
Automated $149/user/mo
Large Enterprises Not published

Per user per month in USD: Basic $39, Advanced $69, Optimized $99, Automated $149; Large Enterprises custom-quoted. Minimum 5 users. Listed rates exclude one-time implementation and setup fees. Billing term (monthly or annual) is not stated, and no free trial is listed. Add-ons: Customer Portal, Appointment Portal (priced by appointments managed) and Video-Assistance (priced by number of experts). Verified against praxedo.com/pricing 2026-09-29.

GorillaDesk

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Basic $44.92/route/mo
Pro $90.75/route/mo
Growth $136.58/route/mo

Per route (schedule): Basic $49, Pro $99 and Growth $149 a month billed monthly, or $539, $1,089 and $1,639 a year paid annually ($44.92, $90.75 and $136.58 a month by division; the page states only the yearly totals). Only schedules need a paid seat: a solo technician needs one, a crew needs one for its leader, and admin users and mobile devices are unlimited on every plan. Month-to-month or annual, no contracts or setup fees, free data migration. Text messaging is extra: $5/month plus message packs ($50 for 1,000, $100 for 2,500, $200 for 8,000). 14-day free trial, no credit card (stated on the pest control page; the pricing page's button gives no length). Verified against gorilladesk.com/pricing and gorilladesk.com/industries/pest-control-software 2026-10-08.

Tradify

Verified 2026-10-22
Tier Price
Lite $47/user/mo
Pro $51/user/mo
Plus $61/user/mo
Custom Not published

Three tiers per user per month: Lite $47, Pro $51, Plus $61 (USD); Custom tier by request, with every Plus feature. The page does not state a billing term. Optional add-on on every plan: Instant Website, $12 a month. Its pricing page heading reads 'Free for 14 Days!', the trial includes all features, and the page offers free training and support for setup. Tradify's terms say you can cancel at any time through the cancellation process within the service, and that monthly or yearly charges are not refunded when you cancel. Verified against tradifyhq.com/pricing and tradifyhq.com/terms 2026-10-22.

Smart Service

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Standard Subscription (Cloud or Desktop) $129.99/user/mo
Purchase Option (Desktop) Not published

Smart Service's pricing page lists a Standard Subscription for Smart Service Cloud or Smart Service Desktop at the same rate: starting at $129.99 per user a month with a 3-user minimum, billed monthly. Annual subscriptions are discounted, but the page gives no annual figure or percentage, so the headline is the monthly-billed rate. Desktop can also be bought outright (Purchase Option: buy the licenses, then renew support and services annually), priced by quote. Your complete number depends on team size and the work to convert existing customer and QuickBooks data, and the written quote covers software, onboarding and data conversion. The page also names SmartFlow Advanced Workflow Automation and Smart Service Dynamic Systems Design. Budget the quote plus your QuickBooks subscription. Verified against smartservice.com/pricing 2026-10-08.

ServiceTitan

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Starter Custom quote
Essentials Custom quote
The Works Custom quote

Custom quote only. ServiceTitan publishes no prices and says its pricing is per technician; the Starter, Essentials and The Works packages each show 'Request Pricing'. Verified against servicetitan.com/pricing 2026-10-08.

ServiceTrade

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Select Custom quote
Premium Custom quote
Enterprise Custom quote

Custom quote: the Select, Premium and Enterprise suites all show 'Request pricing'. ServiceTrade prices mainly by technician count, plus the suite you choose, and every suite includes unlimited office users. Verified against servicetrade.com/pricing 2026-10-08.

BuildOps

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Custom quote Custom quote

Custom quote only; BuildOps publishes no prices or plan names. Its pricing page says pricing is based on the number of field and office users on your account, the exact cost per user depends on your plan and the features included, and plans cover contractors who run service, projects or both. It also says every plan includes dispatching, scheduling, quoting, invoicing, reporting and mobile access, with implementation and onboarding support, and that subcontractors do not need their own licenses. The page does not mention a free trial. Verified against buildops.com/pricing 2026-10-08.

FieldPulse

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Custom quote (seat-based) Custom quote

Custom quote only, seat-based: seats are bought upfront for the contract term and the rate depends on what each seat needs access to; the vendor publishes no plan names or dollar figures. Premium add-ons (Engage VoIP, Operator AI, Chat AI, Pricebook, Dynamic Proposals, Payments, Financing, Fleet Tracking, Custom Forms) are priced separately (some flat-rate, some consumption-based, some seat-based). No free trial, per the vendor's pricing FAQ. Verified against fieldpulse.com/pricing 2026-10-08.

BigChange

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Custom quote Custom quote

Custom quote only; bigchange.com/pricing publishes no plans or rates. It lists what all plans include (support, CRM, job scheduling, mobile app, live tracking, quote and invoice, business intelligence, collaboration network), and its 'Request pricing' button links to the demo request page. Verified against bigchange.com/pricing 2026-10-08.

Simpro

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Base Plan (custom quote) Custom quote

Simpro does not publish prices. Its pricing page names one package, the Base Plan (includes 3 Data Feeds), with a Request Pricing button, and says pricing is tailored to team size (office and field users) and the add-ons chosen, with monthly or annual billing; add-ons include Digital Forms, Data Feed, Maintenance Planner, Takeoffs, Simtrac fleet tracking and SMS. Its FAQ says there is an initial setup fee to cover onboarding, training and data migration, and that there is no self-serve trial; a tailored demo and a product tour are offered. Verified against simprogroup.com/pricing 2026-10-08 (read in a browser; WebFetch returns 403).

Inspect Point

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
Silver Custom quote
Gold Custom quote
Platinum Custom quote

No prices are published; every plan is quoted by team size and trades. Plans start at three technicians, or one or two technicians running 400 or more inspections a year. Silver covers digital inspections, NFPA, ULC, Joint Commission and DNV compliant reports and deficiency management with email support; Gold adds sales proposals built from deficiencies and premium email support; Platinum adds service work orders, is listed as API and integration ready, and has premium email and phone support. Verified against inspectpoint.com/plans 2026-10-08.

BuildingReports

Verified 2026-09-29
Tier Price
Custom quote Custom quote

No prices are published; contact sales for a quote. ScanSeries is licensed by single application, multiple applications or the entire suite, for service companies, facilities and AHJs. Verified against buildingreports.com/m/services/scanseries and buildingreports.com/m/roi-calculator 2026-09-29.

Uptick

Verified 2026-09-29
Tier Price
Per user (desk and field) Custom quote

No rate is published; request a quote. Uptick charges a per-user monthly fee for each desk and field user, and customer and subcontractor licenses are unlimited and free. The platform fee is invoiced monthly with no annual upfront payment, and you can cancel at any time. Uptick says everything needed to run the business is included. Verified against uptickhq.com/us/pricing 2026-09-29.

ZenFire

Verified 2026-10-08
Tier Price
1-10 technicians Custom quote
11-25 technicians Custom quote
26+ technicians Custom quote
Multi-company / PE Custom quote

No prices are published; quotes are given on a demo call. Pricing is tiered by field technicians and back-office users: 1-10 technicians with 1-2 office users, 11-25 technicians with 5 or more, 26+ technicians with 15 or more, and a multi-company option for private equity portfolios. Scheduling and dispatch are included for every business; invoicing, payments, the customer portal, reporting and multi-location tools are optional. 14-day free trial with no credit card required. Verified against zentrades.pro/pricing 2026-10-08.

Essential

Verified 2026-09-29
Tier Price
Per technician user (quote) Custom quote

No prices are published; book a demo for a quote. Essential charges only for technician users (office users are free), with no lock-in contracts and free implementation. Its homepage says data migration is included with every plan and billing is month-to-month starting after go-live. Verified against withessential.com/pricing and withessential.com 2026-09-29.

McCormick Estimating

Verified 2026-09-29
Tier Price
Custom quote Custom quote

No public pricing: mccormicksys.com shows no prices and directs buyers to request a demo. McCormick offers a cloud-based version, an on-premises option and hosted setups; subscription or license terms are not published. Verified against mccormicksys.com (home, software and industry pages) 2026-09-29.

Frequently asked questions

How much does fire protection & life safety software cost?

Of the 21 fire protection & life safety tools on this page, 3 have a free tier, 6 publish a paid monthly starting price (lowest $30.82 a month per user (Powered Now); median $42 per seat a month) and 12 publish no price and quote each account, such as ServiceTitan, ServiceTrade and BuildOps.

What's the cheapest fire protection & life safety software?

busybusy, ServiceM8 and STACK have free tiers; check each pricing note for what the free plan includes and any limits. The lowest published paid starting price on this page is $30.82 a month per user (Powered Now). Every paid starting price on this page is per seat, so multiply it by the seats you need and check each pricing note for a minimum number of users or an entry plan limited to one user; the scenario table above shows 3, 10 and 25 techs.

Per-user pricing vs flat-rate pricing: which is better?

Neither is cheaper in general. Of the 6 tools on this page with a paid monthly price, 6 are priced per seat. Per-seat plans rise with each paid seat you add above any minimum the vendor sets; check the pricing note for the minimum and for which users need a seat. A flat plan's starting price is for the company, but its user, job or usage limits, or paid extra licenses, can move you to a bigger plan or a higher charge. Base-plus-seat plans stay the same until you pass the included users. Price each option at the team size you plan to have, using the limits in each tool's pricing note.

Are these prices verified?

Each tool's starting price was checked against the vendor's own website on the date shown in the table (on this page, September 29, 2026 to October 22, 2026). Vendors that publish no price are marked as custom quote. The methodology page explains how and how often prices are re-checked.

Why don't some tools show pricing?

12 of the 21 tools on this page publish no price, such as ServiceTitan, ServiceTrade and BuildOps, so their cost is whatever the vendor quotes you. Compare written quotes for the same team size and the same modules.

What costs should I ask about beyond the monthly subscription?

Three to get in writing from each vendor: (1) card processing fees, if you take payments through the platform; each vendor or its payment partner sets its own rates. (2) Setup, onboarding or implementation fees: some vendors include onboarding in the subscription and others charge for it, and quote-only vendors set it in the quote; on this page, the pricing notes for busybusy, BuildOps, Smart Service, GorillaDesk, Tradify and 4 more mention setup, onboarding or implementation. (3) Paid add-ons and extra users beyond a plan's limit; on this page, the pricing notes for FieldPulse, Tradify, Simpro, ServiceM8, Powered Now and 2 more mention add-ons.

How does pricing scale as I grow from 3 to 10 to 25 techs?

It depends on how each platform charges. A per-user price is paid for every user, and some vendors set a minimum number of users. An account price stays the same up to the users the plan includes; past that, the vendor charges a fee for each extra user or you need a bigger plan. For example, OptimoRoute's published plans come to $105.30 a month at 3 techs, $351 at 10 and $877.50 at 25 (cheapest plan that allows each size, billed annually where offered). The scenario table above prices 3, 10 and 25 techs from each vendor's published plan prices and user rules, where we have recorded them, counting every tech as a full user, and says why where it gives no figure. Job, appointment and other usage limits are not part of those figures (where we recorded a plan's limit, the table names it under the figure), and neither are add-ons or payment fees; check each tool's pricing note for them.

Can I negotiate fire protection & life safety software pricing?

Quote-only vendors, such as ServiceTitan, ServiceTrade and BuildOps set the price in the quote, so ask about annual and multi-year terms and get every discount in writing. For tools with published prices, check whether the vendor's pricing page shows a lower monthly price for annual billing; Jobber and Housecall Pro, for example, charge less per month when you pay yearly.

Ready to compare further?

See the full Fire Protection & Life Safety ranking by trade fit, or compare any two tools side-by-side.