Handyman Services Software Pricing in 2026
Starting prices for 28 handyman services software platforms, each checked against the vendor's own site on the date shown (August 27, 2026 to October 22, 2026). Sorted by starting price, lowest first. A starting price is the lowest plan price the vendor publishes (a free plan where there is one), so check what that plan includes, whether it assumes annual billing, and how it changes with your team size.
Quick price comparison
| Tool | Starting price | Pricing model | Free trial | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Contractor+ | Free tier | Free Freedom plan (up to 250 leads/clients and 5 estimates or invoices per month; no credit card). Paid plans: Pro Team $58/mo with the first 2 users included, +$20/mo per additional user, and Max $500/mo with unlimited users. The page offers a 'Monthly Plan' and an 'Annual Plan Save up to 40%', and annual contracts are billed upfront in one invoice. Read in a browser on 2026-10-22, $58 (plus $20 per additional user) and $500 are the Annual Plan prices; on the Monthly Plan, Pro Team is $98/mo (plus $29 per additional user) and Max $597/mo. The pricing page text read 2026-10-22 shows Freedom, Pro Team and Max cards; the Pro Team card says 'Everything in PRO+' and the FAQ still mentions a PRO plan. The FAQ offers 14-day trials of most premium features, and the Terms say that, unless otherwise stated, free trials convert automatically to paid subscriptions when they end. No refunds: the FAQ says all sales are final, and the Terms of Service say fees are non-refundable, paid subscriptions renew automatically until cancelled, and cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period. Verified against contractorplus.app/pricing and contractorplus.app/terms-of-service 2026-10-22. | - | 2026-10-22 |
| Connecteam | Free tier | Pricing is for first 30 users; scales up after. Free tier is genuinely useful for sub-10-user teams. | 14 days | 2026-09-10 |
| ServiceM8 | Free tier | Per company per month by job volume, unlimited users on paid plans: Free $0 (1 user, 30 jobs a month), Starter $29 (50 jobs), Growing $79 (150 jobs), Premium $149 (500 jobs), Premium Plus $349 (1,500 jobs, then 20 cents per extra job). 14-day free trial on paid plans. SMS free on Starter and above (10 cents each on Free). ServiceM8 Phone add-on from $19 a month. Verified against servicem8.com/us/pricing 2026-09-29. | 14 days | 2026-09-29 |
| Calday | Free tier | Free tier capped at 1 service, 100 clients and 1 integration. Pro is $10 a month on yearly billing (toggle 'Yearly -20%') or $12 month to month, and unlocks unlimited services and clients. A 7-day Pro trial is advertised as requiring no credit card. Month to month, with no contracts or cancellation fees. The page's screen-reader text for the yearly Pro price reads '$10 per year' while the visible text reads '$10 / per month'; the visible figure is used. Verified against calday.com/pricing 2026-10-08 (Pro's other features, payment collection, add-ons and custom booking questions, as read 2026-09-04). | 7 days | 2026-10-08 |
| Joist | $8.34/mo | Free plan discontinued. Billed annually, as a monthly equivalent that includes 2 months free: Basics $8.34/mo (up to 5 documents/mo), Pro $14.17/mo, Elite $26.67/mo and the new Run plan (adds jobs and scheduling) $58.33/mo, which also includes an introductory 30% off. Billed monthly: Basics $10/mo, Pro $17/mo, Elite $32/mo and Run $70/mo (introductory 30% off its $100/mo list price). Pro has unlimited documents and clients. Monthly plans carry no long-term contract. AI Receptionist add-on from $49/mo, billed monthly. 14-day free trial with access to all Run features, no credit card required. Verified against joist.com/pricing 2026-10-08. | 14 days | 2026-10-08 |
| QuoteIQ | $25/mo | Price per company with included users, plus $25 a month for each extra user on every plan. Billed yearly: Essentials $25 a month (1 user), Beginner $83.33 (2 users), Pro $166.67 (4 users), Elite $250 (10 users), Max $583.33 (20 users), billed $299.99, $999.99, $1,999.99, $2,999.99 and $6,999.99 a year (the yearly totals are in the Terms of Service; the monthly figures are those yearly totals divided by 12). Billed monthly: $29.99, $99.99, $199.99, $299.99 and $699.99. The page says yearly billing saves two months. Each plan includes monthly IQ Credits (500, 1,500, 3,000, 5,000, 8,000); credits reset at the beginning of each billing cycle and unused credits do not roll over. Max includes the AI Website Builder. 14-day free trial on all plans; a credit or debit card is required to start it, and the Terms say the trial does not apply to annual plans bought through special or promotional offers. No contracts or cancellation fees; subscriptions renew automatically each billing period, and fees are non-refundable (the Terms allow a discretionary early refund of an annual plan, less an early termination fee of 15% of the unused value). QuoteIQ's fire and water restoration page and its painting CRM page show Pro at $149.99 a month (Beginner $74.99, Elite $299, Max $699) and say there are no per-user fees, and the painting page lists Max with unlimited users; the pricing page and Terms show the prices above. Verified against myquoteiq.com/pricing, myquoteiq.com/terms-conditions, myquoteiq.com/industries/fire-water-restoration-software and myquoteiq.com/crm-for-painting-contractors 2026-10-22. | 14 days | 2026-10-22 |
| Jobber | $29/mo | Prices shown are the annual-billed monthly equivalent at each plan's smallest team size, matching Jobber's 'Starting at' figures: Core $29, Connect $99, Grow $149, Plus $399 (Plus starts at 5 users included, the others at 1 user). Prices rise with team size: Connect, Grow and Plus are priced for teams of up to 15 users, and Core is priced for 1 user; no price is published for 16 or more people, and the page offers Contact Sales. The page description says 'Jobber plans from $29 to $529/mo (billed annually)'. No-commitment (month-to-month) billing starts at $49 / $139 / $199 / $499, and a '1 year commitment' option (12-month minimum term, billed monthly) is priced between the two: $39 / $119 / $169 / $439. Additional users $29/mo each. The annual plan is billed for the full term at the start and the initial payment is non-refundable; cancelling a 1 year commitment mid-term keeps monthly billing running to the end of the 12 months; no-commitment plans can be cancelled at any time and end at the end of the current billing period. Subscriptions renew automatically unless set to non-renew. AI Receptionist is included on Plus and listed as a $29/mo add-on. Payment processing on every plan: cards 2.9% + 30 cents, Tap to Pay 2.7% + 30 cents, bank (ACH) payments 1%, and instant payouts for an additional 1%. Subscription prices exclude sales tax where applicable. At the time of checking, a promotion for new customers subscribing before October 30, 2026 ('Save up to 40%') lowered introductory prices (for example Core at $21/mo for 12 months on annual billing, then $29; the monthly options show 3-month introductory prices). 14-day free trial of the Grow plan, no card. Verified against getjobber.com/pricing 2026-10-22. | 14 days | 2026-10-22 |
| Powered Now | $30.82/user/mo | Prices in GBP excluding VAT: Business ยฃ28 a month (single user only), Professional ยฃ32 and Premium ยฃ40 per user per month billed monthly, or ยฃ280, ยฃ320 and ยฃ400 per user charged once a year (two months free). Rolling subscription, no contract, cancel anytime. The USD fields hold the annual price per month (ยฃ23.33, ยฃ26.67 and ยฃ33.33 by division) at 1.3207 USD per GBP (ECB reference rate via frankfurter.dev, 2026-10-08): $30.82, $35.22 and $44.02; billed monthly that is $36.98, $42.26 and $52.83. These USD figures are approximate conversions. 14-day free trial, no card required. Premium includes Here Is My Work Premium (normally ยฃ100 a year). Add-ons: PN Receptionist ยฃ29 (speech) or ยฃ39 (speech and text) a month. Verified against powerednow.com/pricing 2026-10-08. | 14 days | 2026-10-08 |
| MrTask (formerly Field Complete) | $33.25/mo | Per company with included users: Solo $33.25 a month billed annually ($399 a year) or $39.99 monthly (1 user +1 bonus); Team $83.25 billed annually ($999 a year) or $99.99 monthly, shown at $49.99 under a limited-time 50% off (+5 users); Business $166.58 billed annually ($1,999 a year) or $199.99 monthly (+10 users); Enterprise custom-quoted, with white-glove onboarding, hands-on team training and a dedicated support rep. The annual prices are labeled '2 months free'. Additional users $19.99 a month each. Online card payments run through Stripe at 2.9% + 30ยข on Solo and from 2.7% + 30ยข on Team and Business. Business adds QuickBooks Desktop, an open API and Zapier, free data migration and a dedicated onboarding specialist. Every plan includes a 14-day trial with no credit card required. The pricing FAQ says monthly subscriptions can be canceled at any time, and that a canceled annual subscription runs to the end of its term and does not renew; the terms (last updated October 13, 2026) say cancellation takes effect immediately with no further charges, and that payments are non-refundable except where required by law, with no credits for partial billing periods. The two pages differ on when an annual plan's cancellation takes effect. Monthly prices verified against mrtask.com/pricing and annual prices against mrtask.com/industries/restoration-business-software 2026-10-22; terms read at mrtask.com/terms 2026-10-22. | 14 days | 2026-10-22 |
| Method:CRM | $35/user/mo | Per user per month: CRM Quick Start $35, CRM Pro $59, CRM Enterprise $97; 10% off when you prepay 12 months. At the time of checking, a promotion offered 25% off for three months on accounts with 3+ users. Method:Field Services is priced separately (from $15 a month per field crew technician license and $45 per dispatcher license). Free 10-day trial with CRM Pro features, no credit card. A separate CRM is sold for Xero users. Verified against method.me/pricing 2026-09-29. | 10 days | 2026-09-29 |
| OptimoRoute | $35.1/driver/mo | Per-driver pricing: Lite $35.10 and Pro $44.10 per driver/mo billed annually (the page mentions a 10% discount for annual billing and shows no monthly-billing price); Custom plan quote-based. Lite up to 700 orders, Pro up to 1,000; multi-day routes and pickup-and-delivery are Custom features. 30-day free trial, no credit card. Verified against optimoroute.com/pricing 2026-10-08. | 30 days | 2026-10-08 |
| Synchroteam | $39/user/mo | Two per-user plans, priced per user login (a mobile worker license covers one device): Standard $39 and Premium $64 per user a month billed annually, or $49 and $79 billed monthly (the toggle defaults to annual). Standard excludes route optimization. The first administrator license is free (one paid mobile worker account required). QuickBooks Online two-way sync, free setup and training. 14-day free trial, no credit card; month-to-month agreement, cancel anytime. Verified against synchroteam.com/pricing.php 2026-10-08. | 14 days | 2026-10-08 |
| GorillaDesk | $44.92/route/mo | Per route (schedule): Basic $49, Pro $99 and Growth $149 a month billed monthly, or $539, $1,089 and $1,639 a year paid annually ($44.92, $90.75 and $136.58 a month by division; the page states only the yearly totals). Only schedules need a paid seat: a solo technician needs one, a crew needs one for its leader, and admin users and mobile devices are unlimited on every plan. Month-to-month or annual, no contracts or setup fees, free data migration. Text messaging is extra: $5/month plus message packs ($50 for 1,000, $100 for 2,500, $200 for 8,000). 14-day free trial, no credit card (stated on the pest control page; the pricing page's button gives no length). Verified against gorilladesk.com/pricing and gorilladesk.com/industries/pest-control-software 2026-10-08. | 14 days | 2026-10-08 |
| Markate | $45.95/mo | Owner Operator $45.95/mo billed annually (one yearly payment of $551.40) or $49.95/mo month-to-month; the pricing page says annual billing saves 8%. Team plan: the same base price plus $5 per additional employee per month. Many features are paid add-ons, most at $10/mo each (e.g. online booking, the fully branded customer portal, and the Zapier, CompanyCam, NiceJob and ResponsiBid integrations); API and developer access $50/mo; Kate-AI receptionist $1 per call; on annual billing, add-ons are billed annually too. No contract; no refunds for early cancellation within a billing period. No free tier; 14-day free trial with full access, no credit card required. Verified against markate.com/pricing 2026-10-08. | 14 days | 2026-10-08 |
| Tradify | $47/user/mo | Three tiers per user per month: Lite $47, Pro $51, Plus $61 (USD); Custom tier by request, with every Plus feature. The page does not state a billing term. Optional add-on on every plan: Instant Website, $12 a month. Its pricing page heading reads 'Free for 14 Days!', the trial includes all features, and the page offers free training and support for setup. Tradify's terms say you can cancel at any time through the cancellation process within the service, and that monthly or yearly charges are not refunded when you cancel. Verified against tradifyhq.com/pricing and tradifyhq.com/terms 2026-10-22. | 14 days | 2026-10-22 |
| Housecall Pro | $59/mo | Without quiz answers, the pricing page shows annual-billed monthly equivalents: Basic $59 (1 user), Essentials $149 (5 users included), Max $299 (8 users included, additional users $35/mo each). Monthly billing runs $79 / $189 / $329. That view states no additional-user price for Basic or Essentials, and prices exclude sales tax. After we answered the quiz on 2026-10-22 (Plumbing, a team of 6 to 10, goal 'Book jobs & grow business'), the page showed different prices without stating a billing term: for one user, Basic $79, Essentials $229 and Max $349; for teams, Essentials $299 with 5 users included (plus $100 a month per additional user) and Max $649 with 8 users included (plus $75 a month per additional user). Check the prices the quiz shows for your own trade and team size. No long-term contract; downgrades take effect at the end of the current billing period. The terms of service (last modified 07/01/2026) say subscriptions renew automatically unless terminated before renewal and that subscription fees are not prorated or refunded except as the agreement sets out; cancellations and refund requests go by email. Card processing from 2.59%; bank payments carry a 1% fee. Instant payouts (Instapay) add 1% per card or bank (ACH) transaction. When the page was read without quiz answers on 2026-10-22, it showed a "You've unlocked a special offer!" banner: Basic and Essentials at $26 for the first month (against $79 and $189 monthly), and Max at $99/mo for 3 months when booked through a demo; the page states no eligibility terms or end date. After the quiz, the page offered Basic and Essentials at $49/mo for 1 month and Max at $99/mo for 2 months. 14-day free trial of the MAX plan, no card. Verified against housecallpro.com/pricing 2026-10-22. Contract and refund terms checked against housecallpro.com/terms 2026-10-22; the Instapay fee against housecallpro.com/features/instapay 2026-10-22. | 14 days | 2026-10-22 |
| Clear Estimates | $59/mo | Per company. Standard $59 a month billed annually ($79 monthly). Pro $99 a month billed annually ($119 monthly), additional users $9 a month each. Franchise from $199 a month billed annually ($249 monthly), priced by the exact scope of customization. The page does not state how many users each plan includes. No contract, no setup fees, 30-day free trial. Verified against clearestimates.com/pricing 2026-10-08. | 30 days | 2026-10-08 |
| Kickserv | $60/mo | Plans sized by user count: Start $60/mo (5 users), Run $119/mo (10 users), Scale $199/mo (20 users). The page has a Monthly/Annual toggle and says 'Save 20% with annual subscription'; read in a browser on 2026-10-22, these prices show with the toggle on Annual, and with it on Monthly the plans are $75, $149 and $249 a month. No per-extra-user price is published. QuickBooks Online integration from Start; QuickBooks Desktop integration is a $50/mo add-on from Run. Kickserv Kickback gives 5% off subscription fees for meeting a monthly online-payments minimum ($1,000 Start, $2,000 Run, $3,000 Scale). The pricing page offers a 30-day free trial on each plan; Kickserv's restoration page says the trial is 14 days, with no contract or credit card required. The Terms of Service set an initial term of one month or one year, chosen at sign-up, that renews automatically for the same period, and an annual term cannot switch to month-to-month before renewal. Either side can cancel by written notice, effective at the end of the current term. Separately, the billing section asks for written notice at least 15 days before the next billing date to change payment details or end the payment authorization. Fees are non-refundable. Neither the pricing page nor the Terms mention a setup fee. Verified against kickserv.com/pricing, kickserv.com/terms and kickserv.com/industries/restoration-services 2026-10-22. | 30 days | 2026-10-22 |
| RazorSync | $85/mo | Per company with user caps, billed annually: Solo $85/mo (up to 2 users), Team $195 (up to 7), Pro $439 (up to 15); monthly billing $90 / $225 / $499; Enterprise unlimited users, quote. QuickBooks sync from Team (Solo $20/mo add-on); route optimization included on Pro ($50/mo add-on below); inventory on Pro and Enterprise. 14-day free trial of the Enterprise package. Verified against razorsync.com/pricing 2026-09-28. | 14 days | 2026-09-28 |
| Smart Service | $129.99/user/mo | Smart Service's pricing page lists a Standard Subscription for Smart Service Cloud or Smart Service Desktop at the same rate: starting at $129.99 per user a month with a 3-user minimum, billed monthly. Annual subscriptions are discounted, but the page gives no annual figure or percentage, so the headline is the monthly-billed rate. Desktop can also be bought outright (Purchase Option: buy the licenses, then renew support and services annually), priced by quote. Your complete number depends on team size and the work to convert existing customer and QuickBooks data, and the written quote covers software, onboarding and data conversion. The page also names SmartFlow Advanced Workflow Automation and Smart Service Dynamic Systems Design. Budget the quote plus your QuickBooks subscription. Verified against smartservice.com/pricing 2026-10-08. | - | 2026-10-08 |
| Estimate Rocket | $139/mo | Monthly price per company with included users: Launch $139 (3 full users), Accelerate $259 (7 full users), Expand $359 (15 full users). Additional full users $79, $39 or $19 a month by plan; field users $10 a month on all plans. All core features on every plan, and onboarding is included with every plan (a 45-minute live training session, terms customization, a basic Zap, data cleanup for import and template help); optional Advanced 'Done for You' Setup Package listed at a limited-time $995 (regular $1,595). No annual price listed. 30-day free trial (stated on the homepage and in the Terms; the pricing page's button gives no length). Billed in advance monthly; the Terms do not state a minimum term. Cancel at any time in Settings, Account Billing (the Terms say an email or phone request does not count); cancellation takes effect immediately and you will not be charged again. Refunds: the pricing page offers a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee (100% of payments made in the first 90 days refunded on cancellation), while the Terms and Conditions say the service is non-refundable and do not mention the guarantee. Verified against estimaterocket.com/pricing, estimaterocket.com and signup.estimaterocket.com/terms 2026-10-22. | 30 days | 2026-10-22 |
| Service Fusion | $208/mo | Flat per-company pricing with unlimited users at every tier: Starter $208/mo, Plus $325/mo, Pro $533/mo billed annually (15% discount, charged as one annual payment at sign-up) or $245/$382/$627 month-to-month, with no contract requirement. A free demo is offered; no free trial is listed. Verified against servicefusion.com/pricing 2026-10-08. | - | 2026-10-08 |
| ServiceTitan | Custom | Custom quote only. ServiceTitan publishes no prices and says its pricing is per technician; the Starter, Essentials and The Works packages each show 'Request Pricing'. Verified against servicetitan.com/pricing 2026-10-08. | - | 2026-10-08 |
| Workiz | Custom | Custom quote only: all three current plans (Standard, Pro, Ultimate) show 'Request pricing' with no published figures. The former Lite tier and the previously published $65/$169/$299 ladder are gone from the pricing page. Plans differ by automation count (5/10/30), Genius AI features, service plans, inventory, and API access; Genius Phone/Answering/Marketing are paid add-ons. 7-day free trial, no card. Verified against workiz.com/pricing-plans 2026-08-27. | 7 days | 2026-08-27 |
| mHelpDesk | Custom | Custom quote only; mHelpDesk publishes no prices on its site (/pricing returns 404; the Get a Quote link emails support@mhelpdesk.com, or call 888-558-6275). The homepage offers a free trial but states no length. Verified against mhelpdesk.com 2026-10-08. | - | 2026-10-08 |
| FieldPulse | Custom | Custom quote only, seat-based: seats are bought upfront for the contract term and the rate depends on what each seat needs access to; the vendor publishes no plan names or dollar figures. Premium add-ons (Engage VoIP, Operator AI, Chat AI, Pricebook, Dynamic Proposals, Payments, Financing, Fleet Tracking, Custom Forms) are priced separately (some flat-rate, some consumption-based, some seat-based). No free trial, per the vendor's pricing FAQ. Verified against fieldpulse.com/pricing 2026-10-08. | - | 2026-10-08 |
| JobNimbus | Custom | Custom quote; pricing based on plan tier (Essentials/Pro/Premium/Enterprise), user count, and add-ons; prices not published on vendor site. | 14 days | 2026-09-10 |
| Vonigo | Custom | No prices published. Vonigo's help page says pricing varies based on the features and number of users and asks buyers to contact sales for a quote; vonigo.com/pricing resolves to the homepage. We found no free trial offer on the site; evaluation starts with a demo. Verified against vonigo.com/help and vonigo.com/pricing 2026-09-29. | - | 2026-09-29 |
Top pick in each price tier
The tool with the highest Fit Score for handyman services work in each price tier, with any tools tied on that score named. Tiers compare cost per user per month, with a flat company plan split across a 5-person team, so a $300/mo flat plan counts as $60 per user. Tools with a free tier, and tools with no monthly plan, are not placed in a tier.
Jobber
Small and mid-size home service businesses (1-30 people) that want quoting, scheduling, invoicing and payments in one app
Smart Service
HVAC, plumbing and other service shops that run on QuickBooks and want scheduling and dispatch built around it
Workiz
On-demand service businesses (locksmiths, garage door, junk removal, appliance repair)
Pricing scenarios by team size
Monthly cost at three team sizes for up to 10 tools on this page with a published monthly price, lowest starting price first. Each figure is the cheapest plan that allows that many users, worked out from the plan prices and user rules on the vendor's pricing page: a per-user price times the users (or the vendor's minimum), or an account price plus the vendor's fee for each user beyond those the plan includes. Every tech is counted as a full user, so a vendor that prices office users and crew members differently is not priced here. Each priced tool's page links the pricing page the figures come from and gives the date it was read.
| Tool | Pricing model | Monthly cost, billed annually where offered | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 techs | 10 techs | 25 techs | ||
| Contractor+ | Free tier | Plan's user count unclear FREEDOM | Plan's user count unclear FREEDOM | Plan's user count unclear FREEDOM |
| Connecteam | Free tier | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| ServiceM8 | Free tier | $29/mo Starter, billed monthly, 50 jobs a month | $29/mo Starter, billed monthly, 50 jobs a month | $29/mo Starter, billed monthly, 50 jobs a month |
| Calday | Free tier | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Joist | Flat per plan | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| QuoteIQ | Base + per seat | $75/mo Essentials | $250/mo Essentials | $625/mo Essentials |
| Jobber | Base + per seat | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Powered Now | Per user | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| MrTask (formerly Field Complete) | Base + per seat | $53.24/mo Solo | Plan's user count unclear Team | Plan's user count unclear Team |
| Method:CRM | Per user | See pricing note Users priced by role | See pricing note Users priced by role | See pricing note Users priced by role |
Each figure names the plan it comes from. Prices are billed annually where the vendor offers annual billing for that plan; "billed monthly" marks a plan priced month to month. Where we recorded a job, appointment or other usage limit for that plan, it is named under the figure; a crew past the limit needs a bigger plan or pays the vendor's overage. "Not published" means the vendor's pricing page, on the date it was read, gives no price for that many users: no plan with a published price allows them, the fee for extra users is not published, the page does not state how many users a price includes, it gives only a starting price, it does not say whether the price is per user or per account, or it prices by route, location or application rather than by user. "Plan's user count unclear" means the page gives a plan's user count two ways, as a count that does not read as one number, or not at all (a free plan with no stated user limit, for example), and that plan could cost less, so that crew size is not priced. "See pricing note" means the vendor prices or limits users by role (office users and crew members, for example), while these figures count every tech as a full user, so no figure is given. "Not recorded" means this site does not list that tool's plan prices and user rules, so no figure is shown; see its pricing note. The figures cover plan prices and extra-user fees only, not job, appointment or other usage limits, add-ons, setup fees or payment processing, and not any discount in your quote.
Costs beyond the monthly subscription
A starting price may not cover these. Ask each vendor for them in writing when comparing platforms:
- Payment processing fees: if you take card or bank payments through the platform, each vendor or its payment partner sets its own rates; get them in writing and compare them with the processor you use now. On this page, the pricing notes for Jobber and Housecall Pro mention payment or processing fees.
- Setup, onboarding or implementation fees: some vendors include onboarding in the subscription and others charge for it. Quote-only vendors publish no setup fee, so ask for it in the same written quote. Pricing notes on this page that mention setup, onboarding or implementation: Kickserv, Estimate Rocket, Synchroteam, Smart Service, GorillaDesk, Tradify, MrTask (formerly Field Complete) and Clear Estimates.
- Add-ons and extra users: some plans sell features such as phone systems, online booking or route optimization separately, and some plans charge for each user beyond a limit. Pricing notes on this page that mention add-ons: Kickserv, Jobber, Workiz, Joist, FieldPulse, RazorSync, Tradify, JobNimbus and 4 more.
Pricing breakdown by tool
The tiers our data records for each tool, with the published price where there is one. Pricing notes summarise the vendor's own site.
Contractor+
Verified 2026-10-22| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Freedom (Free) | Free |
| Pro Team | $58/mo |
| Max | $500/mo |
Our data does not record whether each paid-tier price above is per user or per company; check the pricing note below and the vendor's pricing page.
Free Freedom plan (up to 250 leads/clients and 5 estimates or invoices per month; no credit card). Paid plans: Pro Team $58/mo with the first 2 users included, +$20/mo per additional user, and Max $500/mo with unlimited users. The page offers a 'Monthly Plan' and an 'Annual Plan Save up to 40%', and annual contracts are billed upfront in one invoice. Read in a browser on 2026-10-22, $58 (plus $20 per additional user) and $500 are the Annual Plan prices; on the Monthly Plan, Pro Team is $98/mo (plus $29 per additional user) and Max $597/mo. The pricing page text read 2026-10-22 shows Freedom, Pro Team and Max cards; the Pro Team card says 'Everything in PRO+' and the FAQ still mentions a PRO plan. The FAQ offers 14-day trials of most premium features, and the Terms say that, unless otherwise stated, free trials convert automatically to paid subscriptions when they end. No refunds: the FAQ says all sales are final, and the Terms of Service say fees are non-refundable, paid subscriptions renew automatically until cancelled, and cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period. Verified against contractorplus.app/pricing and contractorplus.app/terms-of-service 2026-10-22.
Connecteam
Verified 2026-09-10| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Free (up to 10 users) | Free |
| Basic | $35/mo |
| Advanced | $59/mo |
| Expert | $119/mo |
Our data does not record whether each paid-tier price above is per user or per company; check the pricing note below and the vendor's pricing page.
Pricing is for first 30 users; scales up after. Free tier is genuinely useful for sub-10-user teams.
ServiceM8
Verified 2026-09-29| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Free | Free |
| Starter | $29/mo |
| Growing | $79/mo |
| Premium | $149/mo |
| Premium Plus | $349/mo |
Our data does not record whether each paid-tier price above is per user or per company; check the pricing note below and the vendor's pricing page.
Per company per month by job volume, unlimited users on paid plans: Free $0 (1 user, 30 jobs a month), Starter $29 (50 jobs), Growing $79 (150 jobs), Premium $149 (500 jobs), Premium Plus $349 (1,500 jobs, then 20 cents per extra job). 14-day free trial on paid plans. SMS free on Starter and above (10 cents each on Free). ServiceM8 Phone add-on from $19 a month. Verified against servicem8.com/us/pricing 2026-09-29.
Calday
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Free | Free |
| Pro | $10/mo |
Our data does not record whether each paid-tier price above is per user or per company; check the pricing note below and the vendor's pricing page.
Free tier capped at 1 service, 100 clients and 1 integration. Pro is $10 a month on yearly billing (toggle 'Yearly -20%') or $12 month to month, and unlocks unlimited services and clients. A 7-day Pro trial is advertised as requiring no credit card. Month to month, with no contracts or cancellation fees. The page's screen-reader text for the yearly Pro price reads '$10 per year' while the visible text reads '$10 / per month'; the visible figure is used. Verified against calday.com/pricing 2026-10-08 (Pro's other features, payment collection, add-ons and custom booking questions, as read 2026-09-04).
Joist
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Basics | $8.34/mo |
| Pro | $14.17/mo |
| Elite | $26.67/mo |
| Run | $58.33/mo |
Free plan discontinued. Billed annually, as a monthly equivalent that includes 2 months free: Basics $8.34/mo (up to 5 documents/mo), Pro $14.17/mo, Elite $26.67/mo and the new Run plan (adds jobs and scheduling) $58.33/mo, which also includes an introductory 30% off. Billed monthly: Basics $10/mo, Pro $17/mo, Elite $32/mo and Run $70/mo (introductory 30% off its $100/mo list price). Pro has unlimited documents and clients. Monthly plans carry no long-term contract. AI Receptionist add-on from $49/mo, billed monthly. 14-day free trial with access to all Run features, no credit card required. Verified against joist.com/pricing 2026-10-08.
QuoteIQ
Verified 2026-10-22| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Essentials | $25/mo |
| Beginner | $83.33/mo |
| Pro | $166.67/mo |
| Elite | $250/mo |
| Max | $583.33/mo |
Price per company with included users, plus $25 a month for each extra user on every plan. Billed yearly: Essentials $25 a month (1 user), Beginner $83.33 (2 users), Pro $166.67 (4 users), Elite $250 (10 users), Max $583.33 (20 users), billed $299.99, $999.99, $1,999.99, $2,999.99 and $6,999.99 a year (the yearly totals are in the Terms of Service; the monthly figures are those yearly totals divided by 12). Billed monthly: $29.99, $99.99, $199.99, $299.99 and $699.99. The page says yearly billing saves two months. Each plan includes monthly IQ Credits (500, 1,500, 3,000, 5,000, 8,000); credits reset at the beginning of each billing cycle and unused credits do not roll over. Max includes the AI Website Builder. 14-day free trial on all plans; a credit or debit card is required to start it, and the Terms say the trial does not apply to annual plans bought through special or promotional offers. No contracts or cancellation fees; subscriptions renew automatically each billing period, and fees are non-refundable (the Terms allow a discretionary early refund of an annual plan, less an early termination fee of 15% of the unused value). QuoteIQ's fire and water restoration page and its painting CRM page show Pro at $149.99 a month (Beginner $74.99, Elite $299, Max $699) and say there are no per-user fees, and the painting page lists Max with unlimited users; the pricing page and Terms show the prices above. Verified against myquoteiq.com/pricing, myquoteiq.com/terms-conditions, myquoteiq.com/industries/fire-water-restoration-software and myquoteiq.com/crm-for-painting-contractors 2026-10-22.
Jobber
Verified 2026-10-22| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Core | $29/mo |
| Connect | $99/mo |
| Grow | $149/mo |
| Plus | $399/mo |
Prices shown are the annual-billed monthly equivalent at each plan's smallest team size, matching Jobber's 'Starting at' figures: Core $29, Connect $99, Grow $149, Plus $399 (Plus starts at 5 users included, the others at 1 user). Prices rise with team size: Connect, Grow and Plus are priced for teams of up to 15 users, and Core is priced for 1 user; no price is published for 16 or more people, and the page offers Contact Sales. The page description says 'Jobber plans from $29 to $529/mo (billed annually)'. No-commitment (month-to-month) billing starts at $49 / $139 / $199 / $499, and a '1 year commitment' option (12-month minimum term, billed monthly) is priced between the two: $39 / $119 / $169 / $439. Additional users $29/mo each. The annual plan is billed for the full term at the start and the initial payment is non-refundable; cancelling a 1 year commitment mid-term keeps monthly billing running to the end of the 12 months; no-commitment plans can be cancelled at any time and end at the end of the current billing period. Subscriptions renew automatically unless set to non-renew. AI Receptionist is included on Plus and listed as a $29/mo add-on. Payment processing on every plan: cards 2.9% + 30 cents, Tap to Pay 2.7% + 30 cents, bank (ACH) payments 1%, and instant payouts for an additional 1%. Subscription prices exclude sales tax where applicable. At the time of checking, a promotion for new customers subscribing before October 30, 2026 ('Save up to 40%') lowered introductory prices (for example Core at $21/mo for 12 months on annual billing, then $29; the monthly options show 3-month introductory prices). 14-day free trial of the Grow plan, no card. Verified against getjobber.com/pricing 2026-10-22.
Powered Now
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Business | $30.82/user/mo |
| Professional | $35.22/user/mo |
| Premium | $44.02/user/mo |
Prices in GBP excluding VAT: Business ยฃ28 a month (single user only), Professional ยฃ32 and Premium ยฃ40 per user per month billed monthly, or ยฃ280, ยฃ320 and ยฃ400 per user charged once a year (two months free). Rolling subscription, no contract, cancel anytime. The USD fields hold the annual price per month (ยฃ23.33, ยฃ26.67 and ยฃ33.33 by division) at 1.3207 USD per GBP (ECB reference rate via frankfurter.dev, 2026-10-08): $30.82, $35.22 and $44.02; billed monthly that is $36.98, $42.26 and $52.83. These USD figures are approximate conversions. 14-day free trial, no card required. Premium includes Here Is My Work Premium (normally ยฃ100 a year). Add-ons: PN Receptionist ยฃ29 (speech) or ยฃ39 (speech and text) a month. Verified against powerednow.com/pricing 2026-10-08.
MrTask (formerly Field Complete)
Verified 2026-10-22| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Solo | $33.25/mo |
| Team | $83.25/mo |
| Business | $166.58/mo |
| Enterprise | Not published |
Per company with included users: Solo $33.25 a month billed annually ($399 a year) or $39.99 monthly (1 user +1 bonus); Team $83.25 billed annually ($999 a year) or $99.99 monthly, shown at $49.99 under a limited-time 50% off (+5 users); Business $166.58 billed annually ($1,999 a year) or $199.99 monthly (+10 users); Enterprise custom-quoted, with white-glove onboarding, hands-on team training and a dedicated support rep. The annual prices are labeled '2 months free'. Additional users $19.99 a month each. Online card payments run through Stripe at 2.9% + 30ยข on Solo and from 2.7% + 30ยข on Team and Business. Business adds QuickBooks Desktop, an open API and Zapier, free data migration and a dedicated onboarding specialist. Every plan includes a 14-day trial with no credit card required. The pricing FAQ says monthly subscriptions can be canceled at any time, and that a canceled annual subscription runs to the end of its term and does not renew; the terms (last updated October 13, 2026) say cancellation takes effect immediately with no further charges, and that payments are non-refundable except where required by law, with no credits for partial billing periods. The two pages differ on when an annual plan's cancellation takes effect. Monthly prices verified against mrtask.com/pricing and annual prices against mrtask.com/industries/restoration-business-software 2026-10-22; terms read at mrtask.com/terms 2026-10-22.
Method:CRM
Verified 2026-09-29| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| CRM Quick Start | $35/user/mo |
| CRM Pro | $59/user/mo |
| CRM Enterprise | $97/user/mo |
Per user per month: CRM Quick Start $35, CRM Pro $59, CRM Enterprise $97; 10% off when you prepay 12 months. At the time of checking, a promotion offered 25% off for three months on accounts with 3+ users. Method:Field Services is priced separately (from $15 a month per field crew technician license and $45 per dispatcher license). Free 10-day trial with CRM Pro features, no credit card. A separate CRM is sold for Xero users. Verified against method.me/pricing 2026-09-29.
OptimoRoute
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Lite | $35.10/driver/mo |
| Pro | $44.10/driver/mo |
| Custom | Not published |
Per-driver pricing: Lite $35.10 and Pro $44.10 per driver/mo billed annually (the page mentions a 10% discount for annual billing and shows no monthly-billing price); Custom plan quote-based. Lite up to 700 orders, Pro up to 1,000; multi-day routes and pickup-and-delivery are Custom features. 30-day free trial, no credit card. Verified against optimoroute.com/pricing 2026-10-08.
Synchroteam
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Standard | $39/user/mo |
| Premium | $64/user/mo |
Two per-user plans, priced per user login (a mobile worker license covers one device): Standard $39 and Premium $64 per user a month billed annually, or $49 and $79 billed monthly (the toggle defaults to annual). Standard excludes route optimization. The first administrator license is free (one paid mobile worker account required). QuickBooks Online two-way sync, free setup and training. 14-day free trial, no credit card; month-to-month agreement, cancel anytime. Verified against synchroteam.com/pricing.php 2026-10-08.
GorillaDesk
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Basic | $44.92/route/mo |
| Pro | $90.75/route/mo |
| Growth | $136.58/route/mo |
Per route (schedule): Basic $49, Pro $99 and Growth $149 a month billed monthly, or $539, $1,089 and $1,639 a year paid annually ($44.92, $90.75 and $136.58 a month by division; the page states only the yearly totals). Only schedules need a paid seat: a solo technician needs one, a crew needs one for its leader, and admin users and mobile devices are unlimited on every plan. Month-to-month or annual, no contracts or setup fees, free data migration. Text messaging is extra: $5/month plus message packs ($50 for 1,000, $100 for 2,500, $200 for 8,000). 14-day free trial, no credit card (stated on the pest control page; the pricing page's button gives no length). Verified against gorilladesk.com/pricing and gorilladesk.com/industries/pest-control-software 2026-10-08.
Markate
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Owner Operator | $45.95/mo |
| Team (base plus $5 per employee) | $45.95/mo |
Owner Operator $45.95/mo billed annually (one yearly payment of $551.40) or $49.95/mo month-to-month; the pricing page says annual billing saves 8%. Team plan: the same base price plus $5 per additional employee per month. Many features are paid add-ons, most at $10/mo each (e.g. online booking, the fully branded customer portal, and the Zapier, CompanyCam, NiceJob and ResponsiBid integrations); API and developer access $50/mo; Kate-AI receptionist $1 per call; on annual billing, add-ons are billed annually too. No contract; no refunds for early cancellation within a billing period. No free tier; 14-day free trial with full access, no credit card required. Verified against markate.com/pricing 2026-10-08.
Tradify
Verified 2026-10-22| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Lite | $47/user/mo |
| Pro | $51/user/mo |
| Plus | $61/user/mo |
| Custom | Not published |
Three tiers per user per month: Lite $47, Pro $51, Plus $61 (USD); Custom tier by request, with every Plus feature. The page does not state a billing term. Optional add-on on every plan: Instant Website, $12 a month. Its pricing page heading reads 'Free for 14 Days!', the trial includes all features, and the page offers free training and support for setup. Tradify's terms say you can cancel at any time through the cancellation process within the service, and that monthly or yearly charges are not refunded when you cancel. Verified against tradifyhq.com/pricing and tradifyhq.com/terms 2026-10-22.
Housecall Pro
Verified 2026-10-22| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Basic | $59/mo |
| Essentials | $149/mo |
| MAX | $299/mo |
Without quiz answers, the pricing page shows annual-billed monthly equivalents: Basic $59 (1 user), Essentials $149 (5 users included), Max $299 (8 users included, additional users $35/mo each). Monthly billing runs $79 / $189 / $329. That view states no additional-user price for Basic or Essentials, and prices exclude sales tax. After we answered the quiz on 2026-10-22 (Plumbing, a team of 6 to 10, goal 'Book jobs & grow business'), the page showed different prices without stating a billing term: for one user, Basic $79, Essentials $229 and Max $349; for teams, Essentials $299 with 5 users included (plus $100 a month per additional user) and Max $649 with 8 users included (plus $75 a month per additional user). Check the prices the quiz shows for your own trade and team size. No long-term contract; downgrades take effect at the end of the current billing period. The terms of service (last modified 07/01/2026) say subscriptions renew automatically unless terminated before renewal and that subscription fees are not prorated or refunded except as the agreement sets out; cancellations and refund requests go by email. Card processing from 2.59%; bank payments carry a 1% fee. Instant payouts (Instapay) add 1% per card or bank (ACH) transaction. When the page was read without quiz answers on 2026-10-22, it showed a "You've unlocked a special offer!" banner: Basic and Essentials at $26 for the first month (against $79 and $189 monthly), and Max at $99/mo for 3 months when booked through a demo; the page states no eligibility terms or end date. After the quiz, the page offered Basic and Essentials at $49/mo for 1 month and Max at $99/mo for 2 months. 14-day free trial of the MAX plan, no card. Verified against housecallpro.com/pricing 2026-10-22. Contract and refund terms checked against housecallpro.com/terms 2026-10-22; the Instapay fee against housecallpro.com/features/instapay 2026-10-22.
Clear Estimates
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Standard | $59/mo |
| Pro | $99/mo |
| Franchise | $199/mo |
Per company. Standard $59 a month billed annually ($79 monthly). Pro $99 a month billed annually ($119 monthly), additional users $9 a month each. Franchise from $199 a month billed annually ($249 monthly), priced by the exact scope of customization. The page does not state how many users each plan includes. No contract, no setup fees, 30-day free trial. Verified against clearestimates.com/pricing 2026-10-08.
Kickserv
Verified 2026-10-22| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Start | $60/mo |
| Run | $119/mo |
| Scale | $199/mo |
Plans sized by user count: Start $60/mo (5 users), Run $119/mo (10 users), Scale $199/mo (20 users). The page has a Monthly/Annual toggle and says 'Save 20% with annual subscription'; read in a browser on 2026-10-22, these prices show with the toggle on Annual, and with it on Monthly the plans are $75, $149 and $249 a month. No per-extra-user price is published. QuickBooks Online integration from Start; QuickBooks Desktop integration is a $50/mo add-on from Run. Kickserv Kickback gives 5% off subscription fees for meeting a monthly online-payments minimum ($1,000 Start, $2,000 Run, $3,000 Scale). The pricing page offers a 30-day free trial on each plan; Kickserv's restoration page says the trial is 14 days, with no contract or credit card required. The Terms of Service set an initial term of one month or one year, chosen at sign-up, that renews automatically for the same period, and an annual term cannot switch to month-to-month before renewal. Either side can cancel by written notice, effective at the end of the current term. Separately, the billing section asks for written notice at least 15 days before the next billing date to change payment details or end the payment authorization. Fees are non-refundable. Neither the pricing page nor the Terms mention a setup fee. Verified against kickserv.com/pricing, kickserv.com/terms and kickserv.com/industries/restoration-services 2026-10-22.
RazorSync
Verified 2026-09-28| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Solo | $85/mo |
| Team | $195/mo |
| Pro | $439/mo |
| Enterprise | Not published |
Per company with user caps, billed annually: Solo $85/mo (up to 2 users), Team $195 (up to 7), Pro $439 (up to 15); monthly billing $90 / $225 / $499; Enterprise unlimited users, quote. QuickBooks sync from Team (Solo $20/mo add-on); route optimization included on Pro ($50/mo add-on below); inventory on Pro and Enterprise. 14-day free trial of the Enterprise package. Verified against razorsync.com/pricing 2026-09-28.
Smart Service
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Standard Subscription (Cloud or Desktop) | $129.99/user/mo |
| Purchase Option (Desktop) | Not published |
Smart Service's pricing page lists a Standard Subscription for Smart Service Cloud or Smart Service Desktop at the same rate: starting at $129.99 per user a month with a 3-user minimum, billed monthly. Annual subscriptions are discounted, but the page gives no annual figure or percentage, so the headline is the monthly-billed rate. Desktop can also be bought outright (Purchase Option: buy the licenses, then renew support and services annually), priced by quote. Your complete number depends on team size and the work to convert existing customer and QuickBooks data, and the written quote covers software, onboarding and data conversion. The page also names SmartFlow Advanced Workflow Automation and Smart Service Dynamic Systems Design. Budget the quote plus your QuickBooks subscription. Verified against smartservice.com/pricing 2026-10-08.
Estimate Rocket
Verified 2026-10-22| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Launch | $139/mo |
| Accelerate | $259/mo |
| Expand | $359/mo |
Monthly price per company with included users: Launch $139 (3 full users), Accelerate $259 (7 full users), Expand $359 (15 full users). Additional full users $79, $39 or $19 a month by plan; field users $10 a month on all plans. All core features on every plan, and onboarding is included with every plan (a 45-minute live training session, terms customization, a basic Zap, data cleanup for import and template help); optional Advanced 'Done for You' Setup Package listed at a limited-time $995 (regular $1,595). No annual price listed. 30-day free trial (stated on the homepage and in the Terms; the pricing page's button gives no length). Billed in advance monthly; the Terms do not state a minimum term. Cancel at any time in Settings, Account Billing (the Terms say an email or phone request does not count); cancellation takes effect immediately and you will not be charged again. Refunds: the pricing page offers a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee (100% of payments made in the first 90 days refunded on cancellation), while the Terms and Conditions say the service is non-refundable and do not mention the guarantee. Verified against estimaterocket.com/pricing, estimaterocket.com and signup.estimaterocket.com/terms 2026-10-22.
Service Fusion
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Starter | $208/mo |
| Plus | $325/mo |
| Pro | $533/mo |
Flat per-company pricing with unlimited users at every tier: Starter $208/mo, Plus $325/mo, Pro $533/mo billed annually (15% discount, charged as one annual payment at sign-up) or $245/$382/$627 month-to-month, with no contract requirement. A free demo is offered; no free trial is listed. Verified against servicefusion.com/pricing 2026-10-08.
ServiceTitan
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Starter | Custom quote |
| Essentials | Custom quote |
| The Works | Custom quote |
Custom quote only. ServiceTitan publishes no prices and says its pricing is per technician; the Starter, Essentials and The Works packages each show 'Request Pricing'. Verified against servicetitan.com/pricing 2026-10-08.
Workiz
Verified 2026-08-27| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Standard | Custom quote |
| Pro | Custom quote |
| Ultimate | Custom quote |
Custom quote only: all three current plans (Standard, Pro, Ultimate) show 'Request pricing' with no published figures. The former Lite tier and the previously published $65/$169/$299 ladder are gone from the pricing page. Plans differ by automation count (5/10/30), Genius AI features, service plans, inventory, and API access; Genius Phone/Answering/Marketing are paid add-ons. 7-day free trial, no card. Verified against workiz.com/pricing-plans 2026-08-27.
mHelpDesk
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Custom quote | Custom quote |
Custom quote only; mHelpDesk publishes no prices on its site (/pricing returns 404; the Get a Quote link emails support@mhelpdesk.com, or call 888-558-6275). The homepage offers a free trial but states no length. Verified against mhelpdesk.com 2026-10-08.
FieldPulse
Verified 2026-10-08| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Custom quote (seat-based) | Custom quote |
Custom quote only, seat-based: seats are bought upfront for the contract term and the rate depends on what each seat needs access to; the vendor publishes no plan names or dollar figures. Premium add-ons (Engage VoIP, Operator AI, Chat AI, Pricebook, Dynamic Proposals, Payments, Financing, Fleet Tracking, Custom Forms) are priced separately (some flat-rate, some consumption-based, some seat-based). No free trial, per the vendor's pricing FAQ. Verified against fieldpulse.com/pricing 2026-10-08.
JobNimbus
Verified 2026-09-10| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Essentials | Custom quote |
| Pro | Custom quote |
| Premium | Custom quote |
| Enterprise | Custom quote |
Custom quote; pricing based on plan tier (Essentials/Pro/Premium/Enterprise), user count, and add-ons; prices not published on vendor site.
Vonigo
Verified 2026-09-29| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Custom quote | Custom quote |
No prices published. Vonigo's help page says pricing varies based on the features and number of users and asks buyers to contact sales for a quote; vonigo.com/pricing resolves to the homepage. We found no free trial offer on the site; evaluation starts with a demo. Verified against vonigo.com/help and vonigo.com/pricing 2026-09-29.
Frequently asked questions
How much does handyman services software cost?
Of the 28 handyman services tools on this page, 4 have a free tier, 18 publish a paid monthly starting price (lowest $8.34 a month (Joist); median $45 a month, blending per-seat and per-company plans) and 6 publish no price and quote each account, such as ServiceTitan, Workiz and mHelpDesk.
What's the cheapest handyman services software?
Contractor+, Connecteam, ServiceM8 and Calday have free tiers; check each pricing note for what the free plan includes and any limits. The lowest published paid starting price on this page is $8.34 a month (Joist). Starting prices mix per-seat and per-company plans, so which option costs least depends on your team size; the scenario table above shows 3, 10 and 25 techs.
Per-user pricing vs flat-rate pricing: which is better?
Neither is cheaper in general. Of the 18 tools on this page with a paid monthly price, 7 are priced per seat, 4 charge a flat price per company and 7 charge a base price that includes some users, plus a fee for each extra user. Per-seat plans rise with each paid seat you add above any minimum the vendor sets; check the pricing note for the minimum and for which users need a seat. A flat plan's starting price is for the company, but its user, job or usage limits, or paid extra licenses, can move you to a bigger plan or a higher charge. Base-plus-seat plans stay the same until you pass the included users. Price each option at the team size you plan to have, using the limits in each tool's pricing note.
Are these prices verified?
Each tool's starting price was checked against the vendor's own website on the date shown in the table (on this page, August 27, 2026 to October 22, 2026). Vendors that publish no price are marked as custom quote. The methodology page explains how and how often prices are re-checked.
Why don't some tools show pricing?
6 of the 28 tools on this page publish no price, such as ServiceTitan, Workiz and mHelpDesk, so their cost is whatever the vendor quotes you. Compare written quotes for the same team size and the same modules.
What costs should I ask about beyond the monthly subscription?
Three to get in writing from each vendor: (1) card processing fees, if you take payments through the platform; each vendor or its payment partner sets its own rates; on this page, the pricing notes for Jobber and Housecall Pro mention payment or processing fees. (2) Setup, onboarding or implementation fees: some vendors include onboarding in the subscription and others charge for it, and quote-only vendors set it in the quote; on this page, the pricing notes for Kickserv, Estimate Rocket, Synchroteam, Smart Service, GorillaDesk and 3 more mention setup, onboarding or implementation. (3) Paid add-ons and extra users beyond a plan's limit; on this page, the pricing notes for Kickserv, Jobber, Workiz, Joist, FieldPulse and 7 more mention add-ons.
How does pricing scale as I grow from 3 to 10 to 25 techs?
It depends on how each platform charges. A per-user price is paid for every user, and some vendors set a minimum number of users. An account price stays the same up to the users the plan includes; past that, the vendor charges a fee for each extra user or you need a bigger plan. For example, QuoteIQ's published plans come to $75 a month at 3 techs, $250 at 10 and $625 at 25 (cheapest plan that allows each size, billed annually where offered). The scenario table above prices 3, 10 and 25 techs from each vendor's published plan prices and user rules, where we have recorded them, counting every tech as a full user, and says why where it gives no figure. Job, appointment and other usage limits are not part of those figures (where we recorded a plan's limit, the table names it under the figure), and neither are add-ons or payment fees; check each tool's pricing note for them.
Can I negotiate handyman services software pricing?
Quote-only vendors, such as ServiceTitan, Workiz and mHelpDesk set the price in the quote, so ask about annual and multi-year terms and get every discount in writing. For tools with published prices, check whether the vendor's pricing page shows a lower monthly price for annual billing; Jobber and Housecall Pro, for example, charge less per month when you pay yearly.
Ready to compare further?
See the full Handyman Services ranking by trade fit, or compare any two tools side-by-side.